TitleMax Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

TitleMax Reviews

Updated 20 September 2018
546 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Tracy Young
289 Ratings

546 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "The pay is Good, the people not so much" (in 39 reviews)

  • "PTO accrual, great pay in compensation for working hard" (in 37 reviews)

Cons
  • "Going to have to say work life balance, if you put the work in your there 10 hours a day to run a balanced business" (in 42 reviews)

  • "Centers are understaffed upper management cannot hire the right people" (in 74 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TitleMax full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits while working there

    Cons

    Horrible work hours, but work with I if u need time off

    Advice to Management

    None

    TitleMax Response

    21 Sep 2018 – Social Media and PR Strategist

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We wish you all the best in your career with us.


  2. "General Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Current Employee - General Manager in Aurora, IL (US)
    Current Employee - General Manager in Aurora, IL (US)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TitleMax (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Ok pay with the right Team you will WIN

    Cons

    Google reviews & App down loads is #1 focus next to new loans. Need better training (not just a video or a 2 page statement on how to do things) ON HAND TRAINING. Company should show more compassion for employees. 11 hr days mon-fri. As much money this company makes we should have updated computer systems as well as clean carpets that we dont have to shampoo ourselves. When you are placed in a location dont sugar coat nothing be 100% upfront of what the root of problem is.

    Advice to Management

    Hands on training with employeess there is potential to bonus good if given the proper tools snd guidance. More district events out side of work vollyball, potlucks other then just some what christmas parties

    TitleMax Response

    12 Sep 2018 – Social Media and PR Strategist

    Thank you for your feedback and review. It is important that we know both positive and negative feedback in order for us to continue to improve. In terms of the specific points you’ve raised, we will... More

  3. "Work Hard, Win Big and Have a Future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Nashville, TN (US)
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Nashville, TN (US)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TitleMax full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Paid for performance, Talent obsessed with best training and mentor program I have seen in my 30+ years of management. The company looks for and expects top performance and gives the how to and why. If you follow the plan, are self driven and passionate...you win here!

    Cons

    Need to have more aggressive wage for SM and below.

    TitleMax Response

    24 Aug 2018 – Social Media and PR Strategist

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, we are thrilled to hear about your positive experience at the Company. It is important that we know what we’re doing right in order for us to... More


  4. "Store Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Houston, TX (US)
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Houston, TX (US)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TitleMax (More than a year)

    Pros

    Awesome room for growth and the management definitely set you up for success, if you put in the effort for it!

    Cons

    The only company that I can really think of on the top of my head is having to use your own personal vehicle, to run store errands.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on focusing on internal growth and focusing on developing your talent in the company, you guys are doing great!

    TitleMax Response

    20 Aug 2018 – Social Media and PR Strategist

    It sounds like you are enjoying your time with us! Thanks so much for leaving a review. We wish you continued success in your career with the Company!


  5. "General Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Antonio, TX (US)
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Antonio, TX (US)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TitleMax full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Sunday off...pay is ok..job is pretty simplistic and monotonous

    Cons

    DDO trying to prove he was smarter than everyone, micro managed, hypocritical management, unprofessional behavior from DDO.

    Advice to Management

    Re-train all DDO (especially San Antonio) to value employees (even those with college degrees), and to perform at high leadership levels.

    TitleMax Response

    4 Sep 2018 – Social Media and PR Strategist

    We value your honest feedback. We are always striving to improve and will take your feedback into consideration. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review.


  6. "Run Away!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager in Savannah, GA (US)
    Former Employee - General Manager in Savannah, GA (US)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TitleMax full-time

    Pros

    Pay, but that's not that great anymore

    Cons

    Too many to list! No home time, constantly worried you're getting fired or more likely replaced because they think a new face fixes everything. Extreme micromanaging. Just plain miserable!

    Advice to Management

    None

    TitleMax Response

    29 Aug 2018 – Social Media and PR Strategist

    We value your honest feedback. We are always striving to improve and will take your feedback into consideration. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review.


  7. Helpful (1)

    "General manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TitleMax full-time

    Pros

    Freedom to grow business and make contacts

    Cons

    Limited ability to make changes to close a sale

    Advice to Management

    Busy days are not due to mailers they are due to locations

    TitleMax Response

    18 Jul 2018 – Social Media and PR Strategist

    Thanks so much for your review. It is important that we know both positive and negative feedback in order for us to continue to improve. We appreciate your honest feedback!

  8. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TitleMax full-time

    Pros

    Off weekends good pay & benefits

    Cons

    Long weekdays, job security is based on meeting goals

    TitleMax Response

    18 Jul 2018 – Social Media and PR Strategist

    Thank you so much for leaving a Company review on GlassDoor.


  9. "Not worth it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TitleMax full-time

    Pros

    Great pay and people. Office environment.

    Cons

    Management is inconsistent and unappreciated

    TitleMax Response

    13 Jul 2018 – Social Media and PR Strategist

    Thank you for your feedback and review. We appreciate you sharing your concerns with us; they will be shared with our management team. We are always looking for ways to improve!


  10. Helpful (1)

    "Micromanaged to death"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Knoxville, TN (US)
    Current Employee - General Manager in Knoxville, TN (US)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TitleMax full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Short Saturday hours and closed sundays

    Cons

    First and foremost begging customers for google reviews, and now downloading an app. It’s going to get to the point where you can’t do anything right, you make a loan to someone. No great. It’s did you get a google review? Did you get an app download. You have to report how many a day. Why not give a contest to customers. 100 bucks to a random review a week per district. I don’t have time to do my job when I have to call each and every customer every day to tell them about reviews and apps. Adding to that now GM’s have to recruit too. Isn’t there a recruiting office for that? If I’m not hitting my google numbers I get written up, if the recruiting office can’t find good candidates then we have to do more work. The pay is to low for non exempt employees for all that.

    Advice to Management

    Figure out a way to recruit good talent, help us get the word out for the app and reviews. Something hanging in the store would have been good. It takes money to make money. Yes google reviews are free, offer the customers something for it.

    TitleMax Response

    20 Jul 2018 – Social Media and PR Strategist

    Thank you for your feedback and review. We appreciate you sharing your concerns with us; they will be shared with our management team. We are always looking for ways to improve!


Showing 546 of 546 reviews
Reset Filters