TranscribeMe Transcriptionist/QA Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

TranscribeMe Reviews

Updated 12 May 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 64 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
53%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Alexei Dunayev
27 Ratings
  1. Helpful (5)

    "Ok as bit extra"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at TranscribeMe part-time

      Pros

      Been working for TranscribeMe for about 3 years. It's mainly ok as a bit extra money, particularly as you progress.

      Cons

      I've been working for TranscribeMe for about 3 years and I'm still a bit confused at times by the rules/reviewing, too ambiguous/subjective and micromanagement. Lately I've found Rev a bit more worth the time and effort and money. There's more leeway for personal judgement and choice on there.

      TranscribeMe2017-09-30
    • "Great company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Transcriptionist in Lagos
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at TranscribeMe part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Amazing executives Good job flow Excellent support system

      Cons

      Not any one at this time. Except the pay is a bit low

      Advice to Management

      Increase the pay of workers

      TranscribeMe2019-05-12
    • Helpful (27)

      "Great Work from Home Job!!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - General Transcriptionist in Portland, OR
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at TranscribeMe part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Okay, I was definitely hesitant about this at first. I have been looking into different side jobs that I can do from my house or from my college campus and I've found a Lot of scams that try to present themselves as real opportunities. I really like doing transcription work and thought I'd give Transcribeme a chance, and they are actually legit! They don't ask for a lot of personal info unless you want to move up in the...

      Show More

      Cons

      Many times when I have free time and want to do some work there won't actually be anything available. You just have to keep refreshing the page and hope to get something. Sometimes that takes a few minutes, but sometimes can be hours or days long. This job is not super steady when doing general transcription because of this. But you can take exams and move up to other positions that give you more work. Also, the pay...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      I would love for the pay to be per hour. I love this job so far but having a base rate of even $5/hr would make spending 40 minutes on a single file feel a lot better.

      TranscribeMe2018-11-15
    • Helpful (17)

      "Qualification exam is completely bogus"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Transcriber in Cleveland, TN
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at TranscribeMe part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Based off the quality and cohesiveness of the qualification exam, I don't think many exist.

      Cons

      Well for starters, the exam interface was very basic. Some of the grammar questions were kind of gray, meaning the right or wrong answer could be disputed. Also, the exam fails you even if you score a 100 on everything except for ONE SINGLE QUESTION. It would've been nice to know that before wasting an hour and a half of my time on this exam.

      Advice to Management

      Please make your qualification exam somewhat doable. Also, make sure the applicants are aware of what's asked of them, instead of them blindly going into the exam.

      TranscribeMe2019-02-16
    • Helpful (7)

      "Ridiculous Policy"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Transcriptionist 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at TranscribeMe part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      I can't think of any honestly

      Cons

      Refused to work with me when I accidentally created a second account five years after creating my first one. Wouldn't even deactivate the first one, just refused to ever work with me again. Their loss, plenty companies pay much more believe me.

      Advice to Management

      Actually work with potential employees that are trying very hard to be a part of your team instead of outright refusing to.

      TranscribeMe2019-02-14
    • Helpful (9)

      "The "entrance exam" is a scam. It takes hours to complete."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Culture & Values
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend

      I have been working at TranscribeMe

      Pros

      There are no pros to this exam that I can see.

      Cons

      The entrance exam took hours to complete. They find errors in the fix the sentence section that do not exist so then you have to take the ENTIRE test over again. What is their game?? It's really a waste of time. I wouldn't want to work for a company that is deceptive at the very beginning! I find it hard to believe that anyone can truly make money at TranscribeMe.

      Advice to Management

      Make your exam fair and stop being deceptive.

      TranscribeMe2019-01-29
    • Helpful (1)

      "too difficult"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at TranscribeMe full-time

      Pros

      timings flexibility. I could work anytime I want.

      Cons

      the exams are too difficult and strict. I got blocked for using different accounts, I know using different accounts is prohibited but since the exams were too difficult to pass, that's why I had to use different accounts to work on my transition. If the pay was high, i don't mind if it is strict. when the pay is low, don't expect good quality

      Advice to Management

      Please do not be TOO strict. and the pay is too low as well...

      TranscribeMe2019-01-05
    • "Good enough"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at TranscribeMe full-time

      Pros

      Decent pay after you pass some exams, money is transferred on time, best community and staff, work never stops.

      Cons

      you don't choose the files you work on they come randomly and they are extremey short, they range from a few secondst o four minutes

      Advice to Management

      Increase your pay rate for transcribers, try to make people choose the files they work on.

      TranscribeMe2018-11-02
    • Helpful (5)

      "remote"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at TranscribeMe full-time

        Pros

        remote, work at home, flexible

        Cons

        not enough work and pay is low

        TranscribeMe2018-09-27
      • "Transcribe me pays well."

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Transcriptionist in Manila, Manila

          I have been working at TranscribeMe

          Pros

          Transcribe me pays well. They give opportunity for first time workers.

          Cons

          You have to past their exam.

          Advice to Management

          None

          TranscribeMe2018-08-10
        Found 64 reviews