Transdev Reviews

Updated 31 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
61%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
Transdev CEO Jérôme Gallot
Jérôme Gallot
98 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits, nice offices, good location(in 9 reviews)

  • "Good pay and good work colleagues(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "Force you to work long hours, unsafe conditions unprofessional management(in 10 reviews)

  • "Equipment (buses) in no good condition, The areas designed for drivers are to limited, low paid, Low mechanical profile, Old equipment(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Most Professional Operator in Industry"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Transdev full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None of the rubbish you get with other bus companies like intentional underpayment, vehicles in disrepair, overworking professional drivers.

    Cons

    At times frustrating when they decide to pursue a fantastic new initiative which just does not work in the trenches.

    Continue reading
    Transdev2019-03-05
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good company to work for"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Bus Driver in Menai

    I have been working at Transdev part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good pay, lots of hours, nice buses, nice coworkers

    Cons

    Sydney traffic, some late nights (which can be nice, less traffic)

    Transdev2019-07-13
  3. "Average"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Transdev full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice office, friendly people, worklife balance

    Cons

    Politics, hard to corporate cross departments

    Transdev2019-05-31
  4. ""Safety focused" - yeah right...."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Transdev full-time

    Pros

    reasonable rate of pay, semi-sociable hours

    Cons

    working under supervisors who aren't qualified to make critical safety calls, who end up sending buses out, with faulty brake valves, steering faults, etc. (supervisor wasn't a mechanic of any stripe, who at times removed "Safety lock out" tags, to send vehicles into "traffic" while still being faulty; all to meet KPIs and "peak demand")

    Continue reading
    Transdev2019-03-24
  5. "Bus driver"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Transdev full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Multinational Company has many prospects

    Cons

    Can be lost in the system expect to much

    Transdev2019-01-01
  6. "Leap away"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Transdev full-time

    Pros

    I dont know what to say

    Cons

    Hope things get better with time

    Transdev2019-02-05
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Disgraceful"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Transdev

    Pros

    Absolutely none! Staff are number, cheap labour and very little support. Management especially Human Resources Department are unprofessional, incompetent and extremely discrimative.

    Cons

    Staff are only a number if you are below management level. Cheap labour and very little support Senior Management and especially Human Resources Department are unprofessional, incompetent and extremely discrimative.

    Continue reading
    Transdev2018-11-15
  8. "Worst company environment"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Consultant in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Transdev full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Office location, clean office, flagstaff gardens, close to station

    Cons

    Depressing work environment,politics, confused management, huge budget cuts, tiny work space

    Continue reading
    Transdev2018-05-05
  9. "Transdev - Public Transport"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Team Leader in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Transdev

    Pros

    - Growing business in Australasia Businesses located in most states of Australia as well as Auckland and Wellington - There are lots of opportunities to suit people from front line drivers to operations and corporate roles - Very high focus on safety for it's people and customers - Public transport industry offers lots of scope for new technology & innovation - The culture is friendly with lots of camaraderie - Every day our business is impacting the lives of so many people - Being part of a global business has a lot of advantages - Technology is improving all the time like driverless vehicles - Strong focus on customer service - The people here are very committed and proud of what they do - Lots of collaboration across the businesses including international - Everyone's really trying to do a good job and keep safe every day - Lots of challenges to deal with every day, not boring that's for sure!

    Cons

    Sometimes: - our brand/business isn't very well known to people - the general public can be challenging to deal with - things go wrong or break which causes delays and makes our travellers & government partners angry with us

    Continue reading
    Transdev2017-06-21
  10. "Accountant"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Transdev

    Pros

    challeging role flexible hours office location

    Cons

    lack of leadership and management direction

    Transdev2016-10-22
Found 308 reviews