Trapeze Software Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Trapeze Software Reviews

Updated Nov 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
32%
Recommend to a Friend
43%
Approve of CEO
Trapeze Software President John Hines (no image)
John Hines
31 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work for people who are willing to go the extra mile"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Product Specialist in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Trapeze Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Very friendly work environment -Opportunities for travel -More likely to hire internally, lots of opportunities for promotions

    Cons

    -Overtime hours are not compensated -Long hours are expected -On boarding process is disorganized, there is very little structure

    Advice to Management

    Manage project commitments better to reduce the need for overtime.

    Trapeze Software2019-07-01
  2. Helpful (2)

    "People aren’t important to leadership here, only revenue and profit."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Trapeze Software

    Pros

    telecommuting opportunities; not many pros to report unfortunately.

    Cons

    Managers do not know how to be leaders. Workforce morale has been in the gutter for 2+ years. Very high employee turnover.

    Advice to Management

    Hire experienced/accomplished leaders with emotional intelligence, not task managers.

    Trapeze Software2019-07-02
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Legacy software"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Trapeze Software full-time

    Pros

    A predictable, consistent and seemingly stable company. Good at increasing annual fees. Many customers are locked in and seem to be okay with legacy technology.

    Cons

    One of the least innovative businesses I've ever seen. Feels like working in the '90's. Managers don't know how to build new products. Relies way too heavily on legacy tech. Main business seems to be acquisitions, not software development. Execs avoid making decisions wherever possible...easier to blame junior staff.

    Advice to Management

    Stop talking about 'organic growth' and actually invest in it.

    Trapeze Software2019-05-22
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Trapeze group"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Trapeze Software full-time

    Pros

    Good place to start work

    Cons

    Things are unplanned and work - personal life not balanced

    Trapeze Software2019-03-21
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Decent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Cedar Rapids, IA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Trapeze Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture and working conditions are very good. Friendly and Professional environment.

    Cons

    A tremendous amount of talented employees, challenging to advance.

    Advice to Management

    Keep taking care of your people

    Trapeze Software2019-03-01
  6. "Vast opportunity to Grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Trapeze Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Supportive Management, Good Team environment, lot of opportunity to learn for someone who wish to grow ahead of others. Getting lot of new project and business in India, this shows great prospects for employees. Strong credentials and background of the organization. CSI bonus being offered to employees is a gem.

    Cons

    Current team size is small, but is growing fast.

    Trapeze Software2018-12-08
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Numbers replaced people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Trapeze Software full-time

    Pros

    Free pop Leftover food after meetings Good parking

    Cons

    Created an evaluation system based on numbers. Management doesn't see people, only numbers. Old technology. Not allowed to make mistakes, which kills creativity

    Advice to Management

    Threads are not good motivation to work. Understand why mistakes happen.

    Trapeze Software2018-10-16
  8. Helpful (6)

    "Awful experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Trapeze Software

    Pros

    Regular team building events annually

    Cons

    I feel it's my duty to protect others from working here. Worked providing Technical Support and initially my employment was great but after a number of years I was made redundant. This is a vile and disgusting company whose management only care about stats and the wellbeing of employee. To whom are applying please refrain from applying and taking up any roles.

    Advice to Management

    Will never work there again

    Trapeze Software2018-11-22
  9. "Very Good & Positive Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Trapeze Software full-time

    Pros

    I have been associated with Trapeze from past 5 Years. Their culture as well as the environment is very good.

    Cons

    Nothing comes in my mind.

    Trapeze Software2018-09-10
  10. "Great company, employee focused"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Trapeze Software full-time

    Pros

    They look after their employees and encourage them to feel part of the group after their company has been acquired through M&A. Their approach to sharing best practice and collaborating by holding focused themed knowledge sessions is very useful. Its also a big investment by the company. Fair salaries and benefits.

    Cons

    I found their working practices and HR processes to be quite behind other companies. They don't offer very flexible working and in that respect very much put the company before the employee.

    Trapeze Software2018-09-06
Found 98 reviews