Trapeze Software Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Trapeze Software Reviews

Updated 7 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 94 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
40%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
John Hines
29 Ratings
  1. "Vast opportunity to Grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Trapeze Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Supportive Management, Good Team environment, lot of opportunity to learn for someone who wish to grow ahead of others. Getting lot of new project and business in India, this shows great prospects for employees. Strong credentials and background of the organization. CSI bonus being offered to employees is a gem.

    Cons

    Current team size is small, but is growing fast.

    Continue reading
    Trapeze Software2018-12-08
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Numbers replaced people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Trapeze Software full-time

    Pros

    Free pop Leftover food after meetings Good parking

    Cons

    Created an evaluation system based on numbers. Management doesn't see people, only numbers. Old technology. Not allowed to make mistakes, which kills creativity

    Continue reading
    Trapeze Software2018-10-16
  3. Helpful (6)

    "Awful experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Trapeze Software

    Pros

    Regular team building events annually

    Cons

    I feel it's my duty to protect others from working here. Worked providing Technical Support and initially my employment was great but after a number of years I was made redundant. This is a vile and disgusting company whose management only care about stats and the wellbeing of employee. To whom are applying please refrain from applying and taking up any roles.

    Continue reading
    Trapeze Software2018-11-22
  4. "Very Good & Positive Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Trapeze Software full-time

    Pros

    I have been associated with Trapeze from past 5 Years. Their culture as well as the environment is very good.

    Cons

    Nothing comes in my mind.

    Continue reading
    Trapeze Software2018-09-10
  5. "Great company, employee focused"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Trapeze Software full-time

    Pros

    They look after their employees and encourage them to feel part of the group after their company has been acquired through M&A. Their approach to sharing best practice and collaborating by holding focused themed knowledge sessions is very useful. Its also a big investment by the company. Fair salaries and benefits.

    Cons

    I found their working practices and HR processes to be quite behind other companies. They don't offer very flexible working and in that respect very much put the company before the employee.

    Continue reading
    Trapeze Software2018-09-06
  6. "Great Organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Confidential in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Trapeze Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Current employees/management: supportive, inclusive and collaborative. Management puts a lot of trust in its employees and in turn, we feel the need to go above and beyond -Professional development: Employee Professional Development Program as well as the encouragement from management to stay "in the know" within your field - constant feeling of engagement and growth -Person vs. "just an employee number": my experience so far has proven that Trapeze values my skill sets and expertise from a personal perspective - team and management values my opinion, knowledge, etc. in decision making

    Cons

    None come to mind

    Continue reading
    Trapeze Software2018-08-31
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Focused on revenue, not the customer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Trapeze Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice people Flexible hours Casual dress code

    Cons

    Only care about revenue Terrible leadership Lack of respect for employees - they say they respect employees but then they talk about what a bad job people are doing behind their backs No standard processes

    Continue reading
    Trapeze Software2018-09-01
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Trapeze Software full-time

    Pros

    free food weekly, holiday parties or event twice a year

    Cons

    top heavy , senior management should does not have a faint idea on what people are doing on the daily basis , all about the numbers

    Continue reading
    Trapeze Software2018-08-29
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great company, good people, terrible location."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends

    I worked at Trapeze Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Company Culture Helpful HR Management is sensible and supportive Culturally diverse There is a restaurant annex to the lobby that is simple but quite good and the staff is very friendly.

    Cons

    Terrible location. Bus lines are very unreliable specially during winter. As usual in big companies there are several branches and layers of management so sometimes you may feel like you have to answer to too many people...

    Continue reading
    Trapeze Software2018-07-31
  10. Helpful (5)

    "It's all right"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Embedded Software Engineer in Calgary, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Trapeze Software full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Trapeze was built in part by merging in different companies with different products and different ways of doing things, so your mileage may vary. But I had friendly coworkers and a friendly manager, and was never asked to work overtime.

    Cons

    Pay was relatively low. In my software group there was no agile methodology, no attention to best practices, little opportunity for professional development. Mississauga used an internal graphical programming tool that was horrible. My suggestions or improvement to more senior staff were ignored (though perhaps I'm too soft-spoken with such things.)

    Continue reading
    Trapeze Software2018-06-24
Found 94 reviews