Treasury Casino & Hotel Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Treasury Casino & Hotel Reviews

Updated 19 Apr 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Food and Beverage Attendant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Food and Beverage Attendant in Brisbane
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Treasury Casino & Hotel part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Best benefits in this field

    Cons

    Our venue must have long break

    Treasury Casino & Hotel2019-04-02
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Croupier in Brisbane
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Treasury Casino & Hotel part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very fun at first Free food Meet new people every week

    Cons

    Late night shifts Very repetitive Mediocre Pay

    Treasury Casino & Hotel2019-04-19
  3. "food and beverage attendant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Treasury Casino & Hotel part-time

    Pros

    high pay flexible time free food and laundry

    Cons

    night shift long shift bad management

    Treasury Casino & Hotel2019-03-08
  4. "Gaming Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Treasury Casino & Hotel part-time

    Pros

    - Great team of workers - Middle management is generally very nice and helpful - Decent pay - Great cultural values

    Cons

    - Upper management making too many budget cuts and screwing over employees hours and work load - Decreasing employee flexibility

    Treasury Casino & Hotel2019-02-27
  5. "Good place for some, not for all"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Food and Beverage - Hotel in Brisbane
    Recommends

    I worked at Treasury Casino & Hotel part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility for people rostered on a part time or casual basis. Meals and uniform provided. Fairly good deal! I found my supervisors to be very helpful and approachable. Opportunities for promotion available in the longer term if interested.

    Cons

    I didn't have much trust in my managment, through their actions (or lack thereof), What they say, and transperancy especially when it comes to aggressive cost cutting. Being casually employed here you can reap the benefits of the rostering system but be at mercy to it the next week (I.e. no work for 7 days) You'll have to deal with the odd disgruntled and entitled gambler Morale is problematic without organisation and...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Be more flexible and open to new ideas. Some appreciation and support from managers above supervisonal level wouldn't go unnoticed. Cost cutting with staff means team members and supervisors frantically running around to keep everything afloat.

    Treasury Casino & Hotel2019-01-16
  6. "Not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Treasury Casino & Hotel part-time

    Pros

    Good pay at night and weekends

    Cons

    Shift work not always a positive

    Treasury Casino & Hotel2018-11-01
  7. "Food and Beverage Attendant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Treasury Casino & Hotel for less than a year

    Pros

    It was a good working environment, management knew what they were doing and how to sort out problems between employees and customers. The pay was decent.

    Cons

    The minimum shift hours for food and beverage were too little, we often do not get as many hours even though we spend multiple days travelling to the city. Scheduling also always messed up with rostering.

    Treasury Casino & Hotel2018-09-20
  8. "Good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Treasury Casino & Hotel part-time

    Pros

    Easy job, good benefits, great people

    Cons

    Occasionally get some bad patrons

    Treasury Casino & Hotel2018-09-09
  9. "Experience varies between departments. Overall a positive experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bar Staff in Brisbane
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Treasury Casino & Hotel part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Average meal provided for every shift. Good staff to work with. Potential to do well if you are a high-performer.

    Cons

    Cost effectiveness is high on the agenda.

    Treasury Casino & Hotel2018-06-27
  10. "great place to work during the night"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Treasury Casino & Hotel

    Pros

    the staff and management are great to work with fun job

    Cons

    harsh hours for those who want stability

    Treasury Casino & Hotel2018-06-20
Found 18 reviews