TriNet Reviews

Updated Jul 28, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 807 of over 840 reviews

3.1
46%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
TriNet President, CEO, and Director Burton M. Goldfield
Burton M. Goldfield
501 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people, great benefits, and rewarding compensation(in 61 reviews)

  • "Good benefits and lots of room for growth and promotional opportunities(in 39 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "compensation politics work life balance(in 39 reviews)

  • "You have to work long hours come year end(in 20 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Over worked and under

      Jul 23, 2021 - Assigned Support Specialist in Reno, NV
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Currently working from home which is wonderful for my family. Benefits are good and base salary, however pay increases are very minimal and not in line with the cost of living that increases every year

      Cons

      Management talk about mental health and how they “hear us” but nothing ever changes. They sent a survey asking who wanted to go back to the office and 2% said yes to this- the majority of us either do not want to or would rather go back part time and work from home the remainder. This would help with the extremely high cost of daycare, gas, and other factors that they seem to forget about (the time it takes to drive to and from the office- picking kids up, etc)

      2 people found this review helpful

      TriNet Response

      Thank you for sharing. We are happy to hear you're satisfied with your compensation, benefits and remote working environment. As an active employee, please connect with your aligned HRBP for additional conversation. As an alternative, you can contact us at feedback@trinet.com.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Very Excited to Add Value!

      Jul 28, 2021 - Sales Consultant in Dublin, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I am loving it. 10/10 Recommendation

      Cons

      You must enter 5 words. Here are some.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Great company

      Jul 15, 2021 - WFM Analyst in Reno, NV
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Open to growth opportunities. Great pay and benefits. Work together for a common goal. CEO is the best and connects the company's vision

      Cons

      Constant change in the middle of change implementation. Lack of communication from new director. Constantly changing direction and being held accountable when new goals are not being communicated.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      TriNet Response

      We appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear you're enjoying your compensation package and our overall mission and vision at TriNet. As an active colleague, we encourage you to connect with your HRBP to discuss your concerns around change and communication. Or feel free to contact us at feedback@trinet.com.

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      A nice company to work at

      Jul 25, 2021 - Scrum Master/Agile Coach in Dublin, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Positive, friendly environment; Good work-life balance;

      Cons

      Not aggressive enough for those who are seeking immediate challenges and ultra-fast growth.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      TriNet Response

      Thank you for the feedback. We are glad you are enjoying the culture & balance at TriNet. We encourage you to connect directly with your HRBP to discuss your noted concerns. Or feel free to contact us at feedback@trinet.com.

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      The rebound is set in motion

      Mar 30, 2021 - Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Opportunity to make great money, Great benefit packages and coverage to give you and your family peace of mind, amazing colleagues that want the best for you. Support is there anytime you ask for it. Recently updated PTO policy allowing more flexibility. Work from home is definitely an added bonus that I hope stays post pandemic.

      Cons

      There has been horrible communication with change and updates making it almost impossible for everyone to be on the same page. But, to be fair, there have been many improvements as of recently which is very encouraging. Internal processes still need improvement. Still too much time wasted on internal roadblocks and it can lead to killing productivity and eventually burnout.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      TriNet Response

      Thank you for your feedback. As an active TriNet colleague, we encourage you to connect with your HRBP for additional conversation around your concerns. Or feel free to contact us at feedback@trinet.com.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good, growing company

      Jul 20, 2021 - Human Resources in Oklahoma City, OK
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexibility, remote work, large growing company

      Cons

      Did not care to help displaced employees find work within the company although they did offer severance packages. This forced me to have to relocate elsewhere to find similar work.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      TriNet Response

      Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback and we're happy that you enjoyed the flexibility offered during your tenure. Please feel free to contact us at feedback@trinet.com for additional discussion.

    7. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Waves

      Jun 10, 2021 - Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      TriNet was a great place to work. The culture and the people made it fun and exciting and I enjoyed how we helped my clients.

      Cons

      I am not sure what is going on but there is ongoing change constantly and a complex sale has become even more challenging because of internal hurdles. I look around and barely no anyone because of the high turnover. The service model change mid pandemic has been a disaster. The company that I loved so much no longer seems to exist. Great leaders and people in all departments are leaving everyday and there is little accountability from leadership.

      Continue reading
      7 people found this review helpful

      TriNet Response

      Thank you for your feedback. As you know, we take pride in our "One TriNet" company culture and take any feedback on how we can improve seriously. As an active colleague, we encourage you to speak directly to your HRBP regarding your concerns or welcome additional conversation at feedback@trinet.com.

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Good place to work

      Jul 19, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people to work with

      Cons

      Management can be more transparent

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      TriNet Response

      Thank you for this feedback and we're happy to hear you're enjoying the culture at TriNet. As a current colleague, we encourage you to connect with your aligned HRBP for additional conversations or feel free to reach out to feedback@trinet.com.

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great job with good compensation and benefits

      Jul 2, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people and great benefits and salary

      Cons

      No that I know of as of now

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      TriNet Response

      Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We are pleased to hear of your satisfaction with our compensation, benefits and colleagues. Shoud you have more to share, you are encouraged to connect with your HRBP or contact us at feedback@trinet.com.

    10. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good employer

      Jul 21, 2021 - Director of Sales in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Money was the only positive

      Cons

      Micromanagement when it came to forecasts

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      TriNet Response

      Thank you for your feedback and we're happy you were satisfied with your Sales compensation. As an active TriNet colleague, your HRBP would welcome the opportunity to discuss your concerns further. Please feel free to reach out or contact us at feedback@trinet.com.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 807 Reviews

    Work at TriNet? Share Your Experiences

    TriNet logo
    or