USHEALTH Advisors Reviews

Updated 10 Jun 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
63%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
USHEALTH Advisors President and CEO Troy McQuagge
Troy McQuagge
483 Ratings
Pros
  • "Helping Other People Everyday (HOPE)(in 94 reviews)

  • "Getting to help other people everyday(in 47 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours dialing people who mostly don't want your phone call - most are not real leads(in 29 reviews)

  • "Probably won't make money for 30(in 26 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Former employee, never going back

      18 Jun 2017 - Field Sales Leader 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      As a former agent who started at US Health in 2014 and then advanced high enough to open a top 10 office with over 20 agents I feel I have a lot of valuable information to share with anyone considering a career here. First of all, before I explain why I am never going back, let me say that for new agents thinking about joining the industry, or seasoned agents WILLING TO LEARN, this is probably the best insurance opportunity in America. NO insurance company I have ever worked for prior or since pays as much in commission as USHA and NO insurance company has a product that is as innovative. Also, I'm not going to rehash what everyone else has already said, it is not a 9-5 job and if you are willing to put in the work it WILL pay off. All that being said, your success depends a LOT on your up-line. I am the 5th or 6th manager that has left this particular division. At some point, you would think the company would listen to the complaints from the other agents in this division. Sadly that has not been the case. I have had numerous former agents calling me crying about what the office has become, but unfortunately, they are fairly stuck. My advice for anyone considering a career is to ask for a report from the office, and look for yourself at how many people they have and how well they produce. The best managers have teams with consistent sales. Choose one of those, otherwise you WILL regret your time here. Choose the right office and this job WILL CHANGE YOUR LIFE.

      Cons

      Unless you are a great self-starter and at the top 1% of the game, you will fail unless you choose the right team.

      Continue reading
      409 people found this review helpful

      USHEALTH Advisors Response

      Sr. Vice President

      Thank you for your comments regarding USHEALTH Advisors. If you'd care to share your insights further, I'd like to gain more perspective on the issues you raised. Please email me directly. bill.shelton@ushadvisors.com. UPDATE: I'm happy to report that this individual did reach out to me. We had a very positive conversation that resulted in a subsequent posting here on Glassdoor. To get the rest of the story, please see the July 25th posting entitled "I am really impressed".

    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      This Company is a scam

      10 Jun 2021 - Licensed Agent in Fort Myers, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It’s a fun place to work

      Cons

      There’s so many...you’ll be lied to from day one when they tell you they’ll reimburse you for getting your license, they’ll pay you pennies on the dollar for your commissions and they’ll keep the rest of it and then they’ll take back the business and you’ll end up owing them. There’s only a handful of people who actually make good money there and it’s the people running the show. Everyone else is disposable and replaceable.They hire in large groups weekly because they can’t keep anyone there. You have to have a lot of money in savings to start working there. Cold calling 60 hours a week. You might make 1 sale a month. Plus everyone they sell to has to have a lot of money and be in perfect health. Good luck finding those people to sell to.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      OPPORTUNITY OF A LIFE TIME

      13 Feb 2021 - Insurance Agent in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      US Health Advisors is the opportunity of a life time. This job will give you the ability to become financially free in as little as one month. The leadership team here TRULY cares about your success professionally and financially. They will invest so much time and money in you in order to see you succeed, even if you're not the most amazing sales person right away. If you're open minded they will groom you into a sales producer that makes millions of dollars a year. All you have to do is, shut up, show up, and be coachable. Are the work days long? Yes. Most successful people work long days. If you want a mediorce 9-5 job then I hope you're happy with a mediocre income because thats what a 9-5 will give you. The money and opportunity is all sitting here waiting for you at USHA. The leads are amazing, the leaders above you will do every thing they can to help you attain your goals, and the insurance sold is the BEST insurance on the market for the right people SO, the product basically sells it self. If you don't make it here, you only have yourself to blame. I started 3 months ago and my FIRST whole month selling I made $17,000, and its only gone up since. So if you're ready to learn, you're ethical and hungry for money this is the job for you.

      Cons

      ABSOLUTELY NOTHING! What are you waiting for?

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great opportunity for the right person

      13 Feb 2021 - Health Insurance Specialist in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This position is not for the faint of heart, and will not work out for you if you're lazy. It is an amazing opportunity to make 6 figures within your first year, but you have to be willing to work for it. The culture is unlike any other, everyone is so motivated, optimistic and willing to lend a hand. Leadership is always there to help and makes sure that you're successful if they see you putting in effort. As for salary- you get paid big commissions while also building a residual income that builds relatively quickly. The company recently put in place bonuses for high performers that equate to what some people make in years of working. If you consider yourself a hard worker, this is for you!!

      Cons

      If you want to call it a "con", you work a lot of hours. In any commission-based career, you get what you put in. In my opinion, time goes by quickly every day because you stay busy and you're surrounded by your friends. The hours are necessary in the beginning, but you don't NEED to work those hours forever because eventually you have steady business coming in, and your residual income will continue to grow.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      If your ready to succeed they provide a great receipt!

      25 Mar 2021 - Licensed Insurance Agent 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This place so no joke! If you can make it through the 13 week challenge and hit their goals you are set up for success. They provide you with hands on training six days a week. If you need to see what success looks, sounds and feels like, look no further.

      Cons

      At times it feels like a pressure cooker but not every one is a gem in this industry. If your personal life consumes more than 30 hours a week this job may not be for you. Politics in the office can be toxic for those employees that do not align.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Fun Environment/Money not consistent

      9 Jun 2021 - Insurance Sales Agent in Fort Myers, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work at Home Leads provided for you. Positive work environment

      Cons

      Most plans are underwritten and most people will not qualify for those plans. Pay is scattered their may be weeks without a paycheck.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      USHEALTH Advisors Response

      Sr. Vice President

      Thank you for taking the time to post a review of USHEALTH Advisors. All comments help us build a better company. We're certainly glad you feel the work environment is positive .... and are happy to hear that you appreciate the leads that are provided to you. However, I see that you believe most people will not qualify for our coverage due to strict underwriting standards. While we do adhere to specific underwriting standards, I can confidently say that the vast majority of applicants actually make it through underwriting and are issued coverage by the insurance carriers. I know this, because I look at the reports each week. That said, I can understand how your experience may feel different ... due to the cohort of potential customers you may be reaching. As with any self-employed business opportunity ... the frequency of pay is directly related to the amount and quality of effort put forth. That being said, I whole-heartedly agree with your advice to provide more one-on-one training. If you'd like to discuss your ideas further, please reach out to me. My email address is bill.shelton@ushadvisors.com.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Life Changing Opportunity

      13 May 2021 - Satellite Division Sales Leader in Miami, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You're actually helping people with two of the best health coverage products on the planet. Freedom to set your schedule. Working with a team and helping new agents become high six figure earners is rewarding. Free leads. Ability to control your income. More you work, more you earn. Very simple.

      Cons

      None that I can think of.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      If you want work to be your life work here

      7 Jun 2021 - Insurance Advisor in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Ability to make a ton of money. If you don't care much about time with family and are fine selling people crap insurance, then go for it.

      Cons

      Crazy work schedule, you have to basically live there to get any good money. Clicky and immature work place. Almost everyone parties and takes adderal to make the workplace and lifestyle bearable.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great place

      25 May 2021 - Trader in Doylestown, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great opportunity to better oneself

      Cons

      There is no cons associated with the company

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Agent

      4 Jun 2021 - FTA - Field Training Agent 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work and if you work hard it’s your last career for sure.

      Cons

      Hard work but it pays off

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 685 Reviews

    Work at USHEALTH Advisors? Share Your Experiences

    USHEALTH Advisors logo
    or