USHEALTH Advisors Employee Reviews about "make money"

Updated Jan 7, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 26 of over 973 reviews

3.5
60%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
USHEALTH Advisors President and CEO Troy McQuagge
Troy McQuagge
687 Ratings
Pros
  • "Helping Other People Everyday (HOPE)(in 94 reviews)

  • "Getting to help other people everyday(in 47 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours dialing people who mostly don't want your phone call - most are not real leads(in 29 reviews)

  • "Probably won't make money for 30(in 26 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "make money"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Diamond in the Rough

      Jul 9, 2020 - Licensed Health Insurance Agent in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Opportunity to make as much as you want! If your a self starter, motivated, can appreciate the opportunity to unlimited income and benefits with a great great company this is for you! Mothers, women can make a tremendous living and take care of your family.

      Cons

      You have to have some funds to live on until you get your training and start making money, usually within 4 to 6 weeks. It's up to you, you will be able to make more than you ever have in your life if you apply yourself. If you not a self starter and cant appreciate proven opportunity, then you need an 8 to 5 salary job.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Takes money to make money

      Jan 7, 2021 - Health Advisor in Orlando, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great teams management that wants you to succeed attractive commission structure

      Cons

      Takes money to make money. You can make money without large investments, but the more you can invest the more you can make.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Would not recommend

      Oct 5, 2020 - Licensed Health Insurance Agent in Nashville, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The most motivating & supportive group of coworkers I've ever had. Everybody is willing to help answer questions & push your forward.

      Cons

      They are not upfront & honest about the whole onboarding process. They basically give you one step at a time. They don't tell you that realistically it's going to be 3-6 months & LOTS of hours until you make a sale. Especially considering they give you COLD LEADS. you have to pay even more for good leads. They want you there 12 hours a day too, by the way. Even once you DO start making money, your taxes are ridiculous because you're technically self employed.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    4. 2.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Read this Before Taking on a Contract

      Mar 16, 2020 - Licensed Healthcare Agent in Maitland, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very helpful the Herndon Family are great people. Good team environment.

      Cons

      Hands down It’s a job and you need to make money. Be prepared to spend around $3000 dollars to get started to even sustain yourself. If you’re licensed in only one state like FL you will not make money. It will cost you around $3000 dollars to be licensed in all 30 states. Then around $85 month for CRM system vanillasoft. Otherwise you will have to front your sales in states you’re not licensed in to other agents and it will only pay you around 4.6%. That means if you sell a $5000 Policy you will only make around $230. That would be ok if you could make a sale a day but thats not possible starting out. You need to call at least around 400 leads per day and most of the time it doesn’t work. The leads through vanilla soft are trampled on and potential customers are super annoyed from getting 40-50 calls per day. Get pasted that and customers can get denied for pre existing conditions. Get passed that and they can cancel. You get fronted money meaning your taking on a loan. So if your credit is bad then you get paid as earned which is nothing. If a customer cancels you have to pay that front back to the company. The only way to make it is to have no bills or have reserve money for at least 3 months have good credit. Have money to invest in BNI groups, advertising, and your own leads. Lots of people are working long hours and not making it big. Owners and managers will tell work 12 hours 7 days a week is what it takes to make lots of money. There are only a few power players at the office and I’ll tell you they had money upfront, have their license in all states, and pay money for their own leads. They also started out with no overhead for bills. It took them at least a year of working 10-16 hour days to build their pipeline to get there. I would advise you to look in the parking lot most people working there are not driving nice cars or making tons of cash. Most are just getting by. You will see people come and go be sue they cannot sustain themselves. If I was going to do it again I would only do it part time. Have a base job then transition into working full time once you can buy all states, when you can afford networking groups, and spend money on your own leads.

      Continue reading
      16 people found this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Terrible Company!! Stay away!!

      May 18, 2019 - Insurance Sales Agent in Nashville, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I cannot think of a single positive thing except that I didn’t waste more time there than I did.

      Cons

      Terrible company. All they do is lie to you. It’s basically a pyramid scam. You will spend a LOT of money getting stated, licensed, appointed, then monthly fees. They even want you to pay a monthly fee for your cubical! Yet you’re not allowed to work from home. It’s the worst company I have ever worked for by far. The only people making good money are leaders, who are making money off of YOU. They want you to pay for your phone access, their software monthly, pay for their office space monthly, buy your own leads, pay for your licensing for ever stay, pay them to “appoint” you for every state, and have no benefits. They want you to work 7 days a week, long days everyday. They also drink on the job because they’re contractors. Lol! Run!!!!!

      Continue reading
      14 people found this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Have either money saved up or someone to help you financially.

      Feb 5, 2019 - Insurance Agent in Arlington, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The atmosphere is awesome the people you work with and train with are always there to help in anyway.

      Cons

      You will be making hundreds of calls a day on the hopes that someone answers and actually needs help finding insurance. You will here a lot of people say "you get out what you put in" well your going to have to put in 200-300 or more calls a day just to maybe get one sale, and what your selling is limited to a small pool of people that are considered "healthy" by the underwriters. If you have at least 6 months or more of savings or maybe someone who can take care of your bills while your getting on your feet by all means go for it, otherwise I wouldn't advise working here even part-time. This being because in order for you to build your business and start making money you will have to be all in 40+ hours a week.

      Continue reading
      10 people found this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Scam

      Aug 28, 2019 - Account Manager in Melbourne, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Cons, all cons.. run.

      Cons

      The positive reviews you are seeing are from managers who make money off deals closed by those beneath them. There is a lot of money to be made upfront if you can afford to get licensed in all 30+ states, pay $50 - $100 per lead and are willing to misrepresent yourself as an "advisor", but keep in mind when people learn that the coverage is excruciatingly complicated [no dollar or percent amount disclosed] and ultimately drops you for any serious conditions, they cancel and you have to pay back commissions. The management is just slimy gross. They do an impressive dog & pony show of making you feel like "family" but it soon becomes apparent that they don't care about anything except making money.

      Continue reading
      30 people found this review helpful

      USHEALTH Advisors Response

      Sr. Vice President

      Thank you for your comments. We recognize that our opportunity...like any opportunity...may not be for everyone. Nevertheless, we appreciate you for your effort. I'm sure we can all agree that, in general, positive reviews likely come from people who are successful and enjoy the work they are doing. Conversely, negative review typically come from those who, for whatever reason, are dissatisfied. The points you make in this review seem to stem from your dissatisfaction. It is true that USHA agents can obtain licenses to sell in 30 states. It's also true that agents who sell in multiple states can be highly successful, due to the fact they have more people to talk to about our coverage options. You make reference to "excruciatingly complicated" coverage with no dollar or percent amount disclosed. Yet, each of our plans along with the brochures which describe the benefit amounts and/or percentages of coverage...are approved by the various departments of insurance in each state where we do business. I'm no expert, but given what I know about the rigorous state approval process, an overly complicated plan that did not fully disclose benefits and coverage would not be allowed. Your thoughts about management are noted. Again, thank you for your comments. We wish you much success. If you'd like to discuss your concerns further, please contact me. Bill.Shelton@ushadvisors.com

    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Not What They Claim

      Feb 18, 2020 - Insurance Agent in Fort Myers, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Nice people - Fun work environment

      Cons

      - Work long hours only to not make money - Split commission in half with team leader - If you aren't a top seller you are made to feel worthless on Fridays - Expected to work 24 hours a day to sell and make a minimum of 300 phone calls per day - Bad product

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful

      USHEALTH Advisors Response

      Sr. Vice President

      Thank you for your comments. We strive to make USHA the very best opportunity in America, and all comments help us identify opportunities for improvement. As you noted, USHA offers a great environment for like-minded entrepreneurs. Yes, the hours can be long and ... let's be honest ... the work isn't easy. But the rewards can be incredible. We've noted your comments about Friday meetings and we'll simply explain that recognition is an important part of our culture. We don't recognize the success of others in order to make you feel bad about yourself... we do so ... in order to inspire you, along the course of your own journey. We lift up those success stories ... to remind you that ... not matter where you've come from ... no matter your past history ... you CAN BE SUCCESSFUL ... here. I encourage you to reach out to those successful agents ... and learn from them ... what makes them so successful ... because we want to celebrate your successes ... as well.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Career

      Jun 14, 2019 - Insurance Agent 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It does not feel like im at work when im in the office. Everyone pushes each other to be the best. The culture and atmosphere is what makes this Career one of a kind.

      Cons

      None, if you do not put in the hours and dials you will not make money. It is all about how bad you want to succeed.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      USHEALTH Advisors Response

      Sr. Vice President

      We're so glad you are a part of our USHEALTH family. Congratulations on all you have accomplished to this point, in your career. We look forward to your continued success.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      This company changed my life

      Feb 24, 2019 - Sale in Orlando, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Ethical sales with full transparency. We are taught to do what is right for the customer, not our selves.

      Cons

      Like any start up business , you have to invest time by working hard and long hours to get your book of business going. Those that are used to making money showing up and doing the bare minimum tend to struggle adjusting.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      USHEALTH Advisors Response

      Sr. Vice President

      We're delighted to see how much you enjoy your USHA career! You are so right, about the focus on helping and serving customers. Congratulations on your success!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 26 Reviews

    Work at USHEALTH Advisors? Share Your Experiences

    USHEALTH Advisors logo
    or