Uber Sydney Reviews

Updated 31 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
64%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Uber CEO Dara Khosrowshahi
Dara Khosrowshahi
30 Ratings
  1. "Great Experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Greenlight Expert in Burwood, New South Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Wonder full team and managers

    Cons

    None at all. It was a great experiece working at Uber.

    Uber2020-05-31
  2. "Great company with talented colleagues"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Associate in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fast-paced workplace, where you are really encouraged to take ownership from the get-go. Intelligent and incredibly talented employees, Uber feels more like a community, rather than a workplace.

    Cons

    No real cons to be had.

    Uber2020-05-24
  3. "Good joint, strong culture"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Team is super sharp & fun

    Cons

    Long way from HQ & product decision-makers

    Uber2020-05-07
  4. "Yes"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of opportunity fast pace environment

    Cons

    Systems and structure in growing company

    Continue reading
    Uber2020-05-02
  5. "The most dynamic company in the world"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior CommOps Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Makes Big Bold Bets: You will be at the forefront of everything at Uber, the pace of change means that you get to witness first hand, how to respond and react to the communities needs. Ideas over Hierarchy: Having worked for multiple companies over a 10 year career, I can say that this is one of the rare companies wherein the Ideas are valued over who is saying them. Believe in the product: It's Uber, I believe in the product personally, as somone whose first experience in Australia, was clouded by a rude cab driver, I am glad Uber exists, with all the communal feedback it has created, Uber and it's philosophy will last for a long time.

    Cons

    Work Life Balance: The work life balance can be a bit challenging There are no other cons, for dynamic individuals, who bring clarity in an ambiguous and dynamic industry. Highly recommend applying, what do you have to lose?

    Continue reading
    Uber2020-04-05
  6. "Overall Good"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Operations Specialist in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits - health insurance, well-being allowance, credits, and office is always fully stocked with food

    Cons

    The salary isn't the best

    Uber2020-04-07
  7. "Great job"

    3.0
    Current Employee - NSW in Sydney

    I have been working at Uber full-time

    Pros

    Good office environment with laid back culture

    Cons

    Bad location, closer to cbd

    Uber2020-04-05
  8. "Uber Eats Sales"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great benefits (health, uber credits, salary, free food)

    Cons

    very difficult to move cross-ways, little room for skill development outside your BAU, managements actions do not always align with company values.

    Uber2020-03-11
  9. "Great"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time

    Pros

    Great fun good happy yes

    Cons

    Hard in remote office to feel

    Uber2020-02-18
  10. "Things I love and hate about Uber"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Operations Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Culture in Sydney Office is EPIC and unique to our region

    Cons

    - N/A at this point

    Uber2020-02-05
Found 65 reviews