Uber Reviews in Sydney, Australia | Glassdoor.com.au

Uber Sydney Reviews

Updated 18 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
50%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Uber CEO Dara Khosrowshahi
Dara Khosrowshahi
24 Ratings
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time

    Pros

    Great fun good happy yes

    Cons

    Hard in remote office to feel

    Uber2020-02-18
  2. "Things I love and hate about Uber"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Operations Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Culture in Sydney Office is EPIC and unique to our region

    Cons

    - N/A at this point

    Uber2020-02-05
  3. "An incredibly fast-paced learning environment with a high-calibre of colleagues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Manager in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Uber full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Project ownership and ability to nominate/preference work you'd like to work on - Generous perks (meals at work, wellbeing allowance, healthcare allowance etc) - The sense of hustle and the amount of autonomy genuinely makes every week interesting

    Cons

    - Lack of clarification around career development/requirements - Business needs/priorities are very volatile which can make it difficult to determine what to aim for in your development

    Uber2019-12-11
  4. "Clueless sales org with no clear direction led by mediocre management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Uber Credits/discount, some great people, free food

    Cons

    Underpaid, extremely underqualified people in management roles, brown-nosing culture, constant negative press, protests held outside the office regularly, cliquey. Telesales at its most basic level, you probably won't learn anything.

    Continue reading
    Uber2019-12-05
  5. "Going down hill"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Expert in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Uber for more than a year

    Pros

    - Good culture - Great place to learn new skills

    Cons

    - They are beginning to care less about employees - No benefits - Hours were cut unexpectedly - No growth opportunities

    Uber2019-12-04
  6. "Not getting orders for car delivery partners"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Partner in Fairfield
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working hours for part time workers.

    Cons

    Have to stay idle for quite sometime. I'm seeing that only bikers get orders but not cars delivery partners.

    Uber2019-11-26
  7. "driver in Australia - don’t engage Uber for service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Driver in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Uber for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours - you decide

    Cons

    The app is useless! Loses connectivity too often Very strange route selections which confuses customers Uber pro card does not work despite many calls to Uber Uber Premium does not work in the app despite even more calls/emails with Uber. Frankly, an awful experience as a driver. The so-called technical team have absolutely no idea....they send me emails telling my car isn’t eligible for premium with a link to cars which are eligible- guess what, my car is listed. One of the most frustrating companies to ever deal with.

    Continue reading
    Uber2019-12-04
  8. "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The team atmosphere is amazing and driven. You feel you are contributing to great goals.

    Cons

    - Ongoing Job Security - getting pigeon holed

    Continue reading
    Uber2019-09-09
  9. "Good culture, but now going downhill"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Greenlight Manager in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture, Work ethic,Open door policies

    Cons

    Remuneration to workload ratio too high

    Uber2019-09-18
  10. "Not ideal, at least, not anymore"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Uber Driver in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    No boss, flexibility, simple work

    Cons

    You really don't make much money, the commission is high, you have to sort out GST and tax, the car requirements are strict and most drivers rent or finance.

    Uber2019-09-11

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 57 reviews