Uline "great pay" Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Uline Employee Reviews about "great pay"

Updated 16 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 504 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Uline CEO Dick Uihlein
Dick Uihlein
303 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Dress code is a little strict, but fits our level of professionalism(in 77 reviews)

  • "silly little things that the big boss doesn't personally like, micro management, super corporate culture(in 37 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great pay"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (4)

    "Steer clear"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Associate in Allentown, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Uline full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, great bonus, good benefits

    Cons

    Poor management, long hours, PTO constantly being denied, physically demanding

    Continue reading
    Uline2019-04-16

    Uline Response

    May 1, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your current tenure at Uline. When employees feel frustrated, we strongly encourage them to discuss their concerns with HR or supervisors. We want to use your experience to help us do better.

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uline full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Uline hires great people and cares about it's employees. Leadership is expected to be mentors and coaches rather than just managers. Great pay Clean environment Friendly HR Good benefits High personal standards

    Cons

    Day shift warehouse hours are very late in the day.

    Continue reading
    Uline2019-02-24
  3. Helpful (37)

    "Don't Come to Uline and Expect to Make a Difference."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Manager in Pleasant Prairie, WI

    I worked at Uline full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Great pay. -Outstanding benefits package. -Beautiful campus - walking paths, gym on site, amazing subsidized cafe, cleaner than you can imagine and well-lit.

    Cons

    -Extreme micro-management at every level. -Creativity is not valued. -No opportunity to make things better, the president absolutely does not want processes to be improved. -Clocking in and out and required 10+ hour days. Holidays and PTO count as 8 hours, so those extra 2 hours must be made up to keep your average at 10 hours/day. -Politics at every turn - both the owners' politics being shoved down your throat in meetings and internal politics within the company.

    Continue reading
    Uline2018-10-04

    Uline Response

    October 29, 2018

    We’re disappointed to hear about your experience at our company. While we don’t shy away from our high standards to meet our growing demand and customers’ needs, we take pride in providing various professional development opportunities to help our management and employee teams thrive together. We credit our collaborative and hands on work environment with evolving our company from a business run out of a basement into a billion dollar brand. We recognize that our employees come from diverse backgrounds, and believe that all employees have the right to express their individual beliefs in ways that are important to them —without fear of recourse. In fact, we believe a diverse workforce is necessary to grow and maintain our brand. Thank you for sharing your experiences.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Uline full-time

    Pros

    decent pay, great bonus, some nice people

    Cons

    this company is micro managed to the maximum.

    Continue reading
    Uline2018-11-14
  5. "Warehouse Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Uline full-time

    Pros

    Really Good Base Pay Great Co-Workers

    Cons

    It is what you make it...

    Continue reading
    Uline2018-09-30
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Uline full-time

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits Knowledgeable and helpful management

    Cons

    Warehouse can get hot some days

    Continue reading
    Uline2018-08-21
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Great Job for People with the Right Temperament"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pleasant Prairie, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uline full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    So many perks! Great pay, bonus programs, gym, weight watchers, cafeteria, etc. Obviously your experience is going to vary from department to department, but I like my job and the people I work with.

    Cons

    There are definitely a lot of rules, like dress code, what font you can use in memos, how many personal items you can have at your desk, etc. You will know pretty quickly whether you can live with them or not. People tend to either quit their first three months or stay forever, with little in between. I'm used to companies where employees stay for a year or two, then move on. I don't see that here.

    Continue reading
    Uline2018-08-04
  8. Helpful (6)

    "Plenty of good and bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Buyer in Pleasant Prairie, WI
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Uline full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits including a gym with access to a free personal trainer, full cafe on-site with great food at good prices, access to a salon and masseuse on-site. Solid, fast-paced and private company that is rapidly growing. Great pay for what the job entails. Most employees are great people. They are hard working, detailed, and strong employees.

    Cons

    High micro-management environment where every single thing you do is analyzed and scrutinized. Lack of ability to make autonomous decisions without multiple tiers of management for the simplest of tasks. In ability to drive your own processes for improvement or make sounds decisions out of the status quo. Lack of good managers who know how to lead, be change agents or have an appropriate level of emotional intelligence. Even though it has gotten better in terms of hiring from within, slow to move at growing and encouraging employees to flourish. This company wants to do what they have been doing for 30 years. Typical statement I hear a lot, "if it isn't broke, why fix it?" mentality. Culture is to pit other departments against each other due to senior executive management style. Lack of communication across departments or trust to work as a team.

    Continue reading
    Uline2018-05-05
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Best Company Out There!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Kenosha, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uline full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Awesome pay -Great benefits -Amazing coworkers, management who recognizes and acknowledges hard work -Tons of company events and outings -In depth training -Several small departments within customer service allow everyone to find a position they love -Never have to worry about work when you leave ex: never expected to stay late or have work email on your phone

    Cons

    You will be pushed outside of your comfort zone Tattoos must be covered The first couple of months can be overwhelming

    Continue reading
    Uline2018-04-13

    Uline Response

    May 10, 2018

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are glad you think of us as a top employer!

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (8)

    "Stop Micromanagement!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Packer in Braselton, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Uline full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Pay and Benefits! Gym and occasional free food.

    Cons

    Managers and leads literally stand over your shoulder and watch you. Don't make any mistake or they will be on your back for a while. Managers can get very aggressive. Abuse, Abuse, Abuse!! I got yelled at and humiliated often to the point that I suffered from major depression. I had to run away unfortunately. There is too much favorism. The place is run like the Military. You must have thick skin to survive.

    Continue reading
    Uline2018-03-30
Found 504 reviews