Uline "great pay" Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Uline Employee Reviews about "great pay"

Updated 19 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
73%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Uline CEO Dick Uihlein
Dick Uihlein
339 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "The dress code is a little strict but nothing hard or unreasonable to comply with(in 89 reviews)

  • "silly little things that the big boss doesn't personally like, micro management, super corporate culture(in 37 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great pay"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uline full-time

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits. Great family atmosphere

    Cons

    Uline is a great place to work

    Uline2019-11-20
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Sales rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Representative in Coppell, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uline full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great to their employees, competitive pay, great sales team

    Cons

    Old fashioned, boring office space

    Uline2019-09-02
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Steer clear"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Associate in Allentown, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Uline full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, great bonus, good benefits

    Cons

    Poor management, long hours, PTO constantly being denied, physically demanding

    Uline2019-04-16
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uline full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Uline hires great people and cares about it's employees. Leadership is expected to be mentors and coaches rather than just managers. Great pay Clean environment Friendly HR Good benefits High personal standards

    Cons

    Day shift warehouse hours are very late in the day.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Uline2019-02-24
  5. Helpful (38)

    "Don't Come to Uline and Expect to Make a Difference."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Manager in Pleasant Prairie, WI

    I worked at Uline full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Great pay. -Outstanding benefits package. -Beautiful campus - walking paths, gym on site, amazing subsidized cafe, cleaner than you can imagine and well-lit.

    Cons

    -Extreme micro-management at every level. -Creativity is not valued. -No opportunity to make things better, the president absolutely does not want processes to be improved. -Clocking in and out and required 10+ hour days. Holidays and PTO count as 8 hours, so those extra 2 hours must be made up to keep your average at 10 hours/day. -Politics at every turn - both the owners' politics being shoved down your... throat in meetings and internal politics within the company.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Allow the people you hire to have some authority. Less micromanagement.

    Uline2018-10-04
  6. Helpful (1)

    "customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Uline full-time

    Pros

    decent pay, great bonus, some nice people

    Cons

    this company is micro managed to the maximum.

    Advice to Management

    be honest and fair to your employees, praise as much as you critique employees morale is low because workers don't feel important

    Uline2018-11-14
  7. "Warehouse Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Uline full-time

    Pros

    Really Good Base Pay Great Co-Workers

    Cons

    It is what you make it...

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Uline2018-09-30
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Uline full-time

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits Knowledgeable and helpful management

    Cons

    Warehouse can get hot some days

    Uline2018-08-21
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Great Job for People with the Right Temperament"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pleasant Prairie, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uline full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    So many perks! Great pay, bonus programs, gym, weight watchers, cafeteria, etc. Obviously your experience is going to vary from department to department, but I like my job and the people I work with.

    Cons

    There are definitely a lot of rules, like dress code, what font you can use in memos, how many personal items you can have at your desk, etc. You will know pretty quickly whether you can live with them or not. People tend to either quit their first three months or stay forever, with little in between. I'm used to companies where employees stay for a year or two, then move on. I don't see that here.

    Uline2018-08-04
  10. Helpful (6)

    "Plenty of good and bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Buyer in Pleasant Prairie, WI
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Uline full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits including a gym with access to a free personal trainer, full cafe on-site with great food at good prices, access to a salon and masseuse on-site. Solid, fast-paced and private company that is rapidly growing. Great pay for what the job entails. Most employees are great people. They are hard working, detailed, and strong employees.

    Cons

    High micro-management environment where every single thing you do is analyzed and scrutinized. Lack of ability to make autonomous decisions without multiple tiers of management for the simplest of tasks. In ability to drive your own processes for improvement or make sounds decisions out of the status quo. Lack of good managers who know how to lead, be change agents or have an appropriate level of emotional... intelligence. Even though it has gotten better in terms of hiring from within, slow to move at growing and encouraging employees to flourish. This company wants to do what they have been doing for 30 years. Typical statement I hear a lot, "if it isn't broke, why fix it?" mentality. Culture is to pit other departments against each other due to senior executive management style. Lack of communication across departments or trust to work as a team.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Give your employees more free will to do their jobs effectively. Uline is hard to get into, they look for very specific people. I suggest they hire more diversely and listen to employee's ideas.

    Uline2018-05-05
Found 52 reviews