UniFirst Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

UniFirst Reviews

Updated 4 de Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
69%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
UniFirst CEO Steven S. Sintros
Steven S. Sintros
203 Ratings
Pros
  • "UniFirst is a great company and has excellent leadership(in 63 reviews)

  • "Great training programs/classes which provide continuous education for both Product Knowledge & Sales Process knowledge(in 58 reviews)

Cons
  • "Sometimes you may have work long hours(in 73 reviews)

  • "As a Sales Rep, you need to put in the work in your first year to set up the rest of your career(in 45 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good job with lots of support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Kamloops, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at UniFirst full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Respected employee, responsibility, lots of training and support, freedom, great way to learn how to sell from the ground up

    Cons

    Pressure to close deals, high accountability, lots of reporting/paperwork

    UniFirst2019-12-05
  2. "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UniFirst full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Opportunity to advance your career

    Cons

    Too much micromanaging. Pay could be better for upper management.

    UniFirst2019-12-04
  3. "Strong Culture, Strong Leadership, Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UniFirst full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    - Family culture: There are many companies that will tell you they have a "strong culture", very few who can actually prove it. UniFirst Cincinnati proves it. Our longevity of tenure with our people speaks for itself. - Strong leadership: Leadership here is hands on. You will never be asked to do something that leadership here can't or won't do with you. - Financially rewarding: From the sales side, if... you're willing to actually work hard, you can create a very rewarding career for yourself. If you don't want to work hard, then sales probably isn't for you anyways.

    Show More

    Cons

    I have no Cons to report.

    Advice to Management

    Keep investing in your people as we always have.

    UniFirst2019-11-26
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Positive, encouraging team environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Franklin, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UniFirst full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have been with the company for a few years as an outside sales representative. From my first day, I was welcomed into a positive and encouraging team environment where other team members genuinely care about the others successes. The work can be challenging, yet rewarding at the same time. Management takes the time to join in on meetings with prospects and provide constructive feedback to sharpen skills.

    Cons

    Managing the database. If you stay on top of it daily, it isn't as bad. Once you learn how to navigate, it becomes easy to use.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to do what you are doing by opening up to questions or feedback to strengthen the culture of the team.

    UniFirst2019-11-25
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Highly Recommend!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends

    I have been working at UniFirst full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Great team culture -Exceptional leadership -Competitive pay

    Cons

    There are no cons working at UniFirst

    UniFirst2019-11-25
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Franklin, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at UniFirst full-time

    Pros

    Great culture and leadership. Everyone is easy to work with and makes every day an enjoyable experience.

    Cons

    Database takes a while to update in the beginning.

    UniFirst2019-11-25
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Consultant in Franklin, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UniFirst full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company culture Outstanding Leadership/Management Financially rewarding Industry Leader Work/Life Balance Great advancement opportunity Great people!

    Cons

    Benefits are decent, but not outstanding. Standard company benefits

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing! Company continues to grow YOY because of the strong leadership and company culture. Don't forget what got us here- great people, great products, and great service!

    UniFirst2019-11-25
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Development Representative in Cincinnati, OH

    I have been working at UniFirst full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good work/Life Balance, management cares and wants to help you succeed, car allowance & gas card, new tablets with technology to help you manage your database, must be self starter and be able to work without a lot of supervision.

    Cons

    B2B sales with no residual commissions.

    UniFirst2019-11-25
  9. "Family Oriented"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Engagement Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UniFirst full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Takes care of us like their own family

    Cons

    point system with time clock for hourly employees

    UniFirst2019-11-21
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good outside sales role, 50 hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Lebanon, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UniFirst full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, great manager, reimbursement for driving.

    Cons

    None off the top of my head.

    UniFirst2019-11-21
Found 1196 reviews