Unify Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Unify Reviews

Updated 4 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 533 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Patrick Adiba
11 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "A Unify precisa fazer mais investimento em equipamentos para loca(in 15 reviews)

  • "Communication with Senior Management is one way(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Nice working environment and colleagues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Writer in Athens
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Unify full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Met some great people to work with and learned processes of a big company.

    Cons

    The workload was not equally shared. Mid-level management could be improved.

    Unify2019-07-03
  2. "Great company, portfolio and people, just not enough resource"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Unify full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic team spirit, very experienced managers and technical community who have been with the company a long time and know their stuff, portfolio which has great potential to win some exciting opportunities. Very strong in public sector community

    Cons

    Not enough resource, many project delayed or not even commenced due to lack of people including SE's, project mgrs, support teams, etc.

    Unify2019-06-25
  3. "Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Financial Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Unify full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I enjoyed working with my team

    Cons

    Company morale is extremely low. No trust in senior management

    Unify2019-06-08
  4. "Good, but could be much better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Scrum Master in Curitiba
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Unify full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    - People - Technologies - Flexible Time

    Cons

    - Management - Location - HR - Benefits

    Advice to Management

    After the acquisition by Atos, there is no support from HR. Look for your people, they are your main asset.

    Unify2019-05-29
  5. "So far so good."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Buenos Aires
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Unify full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work & life balance.

    Cons

    No clear business development for the company in the mid term.

    Unify2019-05-02
  6. "impressive heritage"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Unify full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The tech build by Unify is at a world class level that pretty much no one can match.

    Cons

    Unfortunately the lack of empathy within the company, especially after the Atos acquisition, has made it nearly impossible to work.

    Advice to Management

    Trust your people, make your plans for the long term. Practice empathy vs bullying. Making a profit is a result never the goal. The goal should be about creating a safe environment for your people, profit will come from that.

    Unify2019-04-30

    Unify Response

    May 15, 2019Head of HR UCC & Major Events

    Thank you for expressing your concerns. We take your feedback seriously and would ask you to make contact with us in confidence by email at maite.dubearnes@atos.net to continue the discussion.

  7. "Good management !!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Goregaon

    I worked at Unify full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good company to work with. Pressure free work.

    Cons

    No cons that I can think of as of now

    Advice to Management

    You can keep supporting the employees as everyday

    Unify2019-03-05
  8. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Executive in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Unify full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Company has some amazing products. The executive team and people I work with are very knowledgeable. Work life balance! Use of Circuit so I can be an anywhere worker. We have descent Company Benefits.

    Cons

    I do not have any cons at this time to share.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the team focused on company growth.

    Unify2019-02-25
  9. "people are nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Unify full-time

      Pros

      good location, easy to commute, people are friendly

      Cons

      low pay, but lots of work.

      Unify2019-03-04
    • "Good company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales Director in Buenos Aires
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Unify

      Pros

      Coworkers, team spirit, management, benefits

      Cons

      Market consolidation and shrinking market

      Unify2019-02-06
    Found 533 reviews