Unilever Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Unilever Reviews

Updated 25 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 5782 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
85%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Unilever CEO Alan Jope
Alan Jope
246 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Finance 

    I have been working at Unilever full-time

    Pros

    good company to gain advices

    Cons

    i do not have no one

    Advice to Management

    good jop

    Unilever2019-08-21

    Unilever Response

    August 22, 2019Global Employer Brand Intern

    Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review.

  2. "Brands are well supported, people are not"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Business Manager in Sydney

    I worked at Unilever full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Diverse employee base, focus on inclusion. Iconic brands to work on.

    Cons

    Multiple layers impact decision making. Senior management don’t accept responsibility when plans don’t go to plan.

    Unilever2019-07-25

    Unilever Response

    July 26, 2019Global Employer Brand Intern

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts.

  3. "Poor leadership has created a toxic workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Team in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Unilever full-time

    Pros

    Collaborative environment to work, particularly with colleagues from the same level.

    Cons

    New managers coming from other companies run the organisation just like in a family business workplace, without any foundation, values, or structure behind. Even though is a global FMCG, decisions are taken without any guidelines, or policies aligned from Unilever abroad. It is a really inefficient environment to work in, lack of long term vision and staff engagement. Unilever Australia is not the same global Unilever...

    Show More
    Unilever2019-07-04

    Unilever Response

    July 12, 2019Global Employer Brand Intern

    We are very sorry to hear about your experience, we will share your feedback with the teams. Thank you for your feedback.

  4. "Fmcg"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Unilever full-time

    Pros

    Global company, can move countries.

    Cons

    Very low remuneration for amount of work and long hours required.

    Unilever2019-06-05

    Unilever Response

    June 14, 2019Employer Brand Specialist

    Thanks for your review. Please share this with your HR Business Partner so we can work with you to investigate.

  5. "was alright"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Unilever full-time

    Pros

    cash rich (although not so much these days) agile working you get to meet some great people

    Cons

    restructuring and cost cutting you also meet some not so great people/managers ambiguity with career progression

    Unilever2019-05-24

    Unilever Response

    May 26, 2019

    Thank you for sharing feedback on your experience with Unilever. In case you have any specific recommendation that might help address the Cons you cited above, kindly consider sharing them with your HR Partner or Line Manager. All the very best!

  6. "Good compny to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Unilever full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good salary international environment great people

    Cons

    No work life balance long meetings

    Advice to Management

    Please try to understand the junior peoples problems

    Unilever2019-05-27

    Unilever Response

    May 31, 2019Employer Brand Specialist

    Thanks for sharing your feedback.

  7. "Key account"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Unilever full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great products to work with

    Cons

    Limited scope for growth in company

    Advice to Management

    Progression opportunities need addressing.

    Unilever2019-03-01

    Unilever Response

    March 2, 2019

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. In case you have specific recommendation that might address progression opportunities in the company, kindly share them with your HR Partner or Line Manager. Thank you.

  8. "ULIP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Unilever

    Pros

    - Provides a great introduction into Unilever - Great company culture- everyone is super friendly and supportive - Great team environment -You work on real projects with real value -The work is both challenging and rewarding - Free Ice cream - Gain a whole new perspective on consumer goods - Agile working = super accommodating to individual needs

    Cons

    There are none that I can think of

    Unilever2019-01-09
  9. Helpful (1)

    "A great platform to start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Unilever full-time

    Pros

    Good for CV, great training

    Cons

    Lots of layers and politics

    Unilever2018-11-01

    Unilever Response

    November 1, 2018Employer Brand Specialist

    Thanks for sharing insight into your role at Unilever.

  10. "Very good company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Unilever full-time

    Pros

    Very good company to work with. Lots of support and facilities for the employee.

    Cons

    Nothing, I have a perfect experience with them

    Unilever2018-10-18

    Unilever Response

    October 19, 2018Employer Brand Specialist

    Thanks for taking time to share your experience.

Found 5782 reviews