United Airlines Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

United Airlines Reviews

Updated 15 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
80%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
United Airlines CEO Oscar Munoz
Oscar Munoz
1,140 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "The older senior flight attendants that need to retire(in 67 reviews)

  • "Upper Management are not willing to compromise or hear opinions of the people who actually work on the tools(in 61 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Baggage Landler SFO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at United Airlines full-time

    Pros

    You make your own schedule. There are so many people working that dropping your hrs is easy and picking up hours is easy too

    Cons

    Managers and operations are unpredictable. They can love you one day, next day they’ll ask you come into the office to fire you.

    Continue reading
    United Airlines2018-09-03
  2. "Not happy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at United Airlines

    Pros

    There are not any best reasons to work here. The situation was very stressful. Passengers are generally grumpy and the aircraft old and tired.

    Cons

    Worked to the bone without breaks or any consideration. The situation was very stressful. Passengers are generally grumpy and the aircraft old and tired.

    Continue reading
    United Airlines2017-04-20
  3. "Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at United Airlines

    Pros

    Great benefits, travel and health insurance paid for. Good vendor to work with, profit shaing and on time performance payments,

    Cons

    local manager not user friendly

    Continue reading
    United Airlines2015-12-02
  4. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Writer in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at United Airlines full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great work atmosphere. Great benefits

    Cons

    Minimum opportunity for advancement in the department

    Continue reading
    United Airlines2020-02-13
  5. "It's good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at United Airlines full-time

    Pros

    Flexible, good pay, awesome travel

    Cons

    Crazy people are everywhere at every job

    United Airlines2020-02-10
  6. "Great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ramp Service Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at United Airlines part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and company to work for

    Cons

    None at the moment. Worked less than a year so far

    United Airlines2020-02-10
  7. "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ramp Agent in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at United Airlines part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love being a part of keeping people safe and providing a positive experience

    Cons

    Haven't crossed any negative experiences.

    Continue reading
    United Airlines2020-02-10
  8. "Newbie Observations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at United Airlines part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun work environment. The people I work with are very helpful and fun to work with. They are very welcoming and have never treated us like new people or outsiders.

    Cons

    The trainer is not able to be strictly dedicated to the new hires. He is pulled away to work on the floor. I have many questions but he is not readily accessible.

    Continue reading
    United Airlines2020-02-10
  9. "Great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ramp Agent in La Guardia Airport, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at United Airlines part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and flexibility

    Cons

    Low pay and must work most holidays

    United Airlines2020-02-09
  10. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at United Airlines full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Travel, pretty good medical

    Cons

    Commute due to location from home

    United Airlines2020-02-08

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 2907 reviews