Urban Outfitters Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Urban Outfitters Reviews

Updated 18 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2413 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
Urban Outfitters CEO Richard A. Hayne
Richard A. Hayne
724 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Low flexibility, long hours during holiday seasons, confusing at where you are supposed to be stationed at times(in 128 reviews)

  • "Sometimes I felt over-worked even though I was only getting paid minimum wage; you only got one 10-minute break for any shift that's under 7 hours(in 70 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Guildford, Victoria
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Urban Outfitters full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, music, people and a generous employee discount.

    Cons

    Occasional long hours, over night work, calls on your days off.

    Urban Outfitters2018-04-27
  2. "Great Job, Good People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Urban Outfitters full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Positive environment, good discount, supportive management

    Cons

    Occasional scheduling issues, and some internal issues among managers

    Urban Outfitters2019-06-17
  3. "Fun culture, poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Urban Outfitters part-time

    Pros

    Culture is fun Employees are artsy and cool Awesome discount

    Cons

    Poor management style All about image Hard to move up to corporate

    Urban Outfitters2019-06-15
  4. "Not bad if you are super into fashion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in New York, NY

    I worked at Urban Outfitters part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Discount, cool people, learn on retail, good money

    Cons

    Always on feet, management can be harsh

    Advice to Management

    Be a little less on the sales associates

    Urban Outfitters2019-06-11
  5. "Decent gig"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at Urban Outfitters part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    - great discount - pretty cool people

    Cons

    - don't listen to schedule - no training

    Urban Outfitters2019-06-12
  6. "Great perks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Urban Outfitters part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The discount is amazing. Even if you don’t shop at urban a ton, i bought all my christmas presents here and saved so much money on friends and fam.

    Cons

    retail in general is tiring, urban itself is a good company to work for. moderate pay depending on where you are

    Urban Outfitters2019-06-10
  7. "Good Worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Brooklyn, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Urban Outfitters part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good with customers and a very good helper

    Cons

    May take some time to reach to work

    Advice to Management

    To always make sure that the customer is very satisfied

    Urban Outfitters2019-06-09
  8. "Good experience overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Halifax, NS

    I worked at Urban Outfitters part-time

    Pros

    Great team. Hours were flexible

    Cons

    Management was immature at times

    Urban Outfitters2019-06-10
  9. "Super chill to be honest"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Urban Outfitters part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Nice management who are very understanding. Oh, and that discount <3

    Cons

    * Hours were slightly scarce due to the amount of employees while I was there

    Urban Outfitters2019-06-07
  10. "Job is very laid back, fold clothes all shift, don’t really have to do much customer servicing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Urban Outfitters

      Pros

      The job is very laid back

      Cons

      Can get very boring at times

      Advice to Management

      Management is pretty chilled and respectful

      Urban Outfitters2019-06-07
    Found 2413 reviews