VMware Intern Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

VMware Intern Reviews

Updated Sep 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 77 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
VMware CEO Pat Gelsinger
Pat Gelsinger
47 Ratings
  1. "Great Internship Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Account Executive Intern in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at VMware for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome culture and employees. Everyone is helpful and wants each other to succeed. Always opportunity to grow, learn, and network.

    Cons

    At times the internship was unstructured but this allowed for creativity and seeking opportunity to contribute.

    Advice to Management

    More structured internship program.

    VMware2019-09-12
  2. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Intern - Intern 

    I worked at VMware

    Pros

    Very structured program, lots of events, lots of time to network with people

    Cons

    Steep learning curve to learning the technology

    VMware2019-09-12
  3. "Awesome employee culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Project Management Intern in Palo Alto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at VMware for less than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic, challenging projects that were intellectually stimulating. Was able to leverage global team members' expertise abroad to collaborate on assignments. Everyone at VMware Inc. is super friendly and willing to provide guidance.

    Cons

    Cafeteria food choices are not as diversified as Google

    VMware2019-08-01
  4. "Great Place to start work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Intern - Hourly 

    I worked at VMware full-time

    Pros

    Very friendly people and fun environment.

    Cons

    I lived really far away.

    VMware2019-07-18
  5. "Vmware Review as an Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Intern - Intern in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at VMware for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Good working environment. 2. Challenging work

    Cons

    No such cons according to me.

    VMware2019-07-25
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good Experience, Lacking in Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Digital Marketing Intern in Palo Alto, CA
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at VMware for less than a year

    Pros

    Was given lots of relevant work Learned an immense amount Trusted to complete tasks

    Cons

    You really have to advocate for yourself, or else you won't be given work Poor team dynamic, lots of "Type A" people who don't care about being bonded as a team

    VMware2019-05-17
  7. "Best Company To work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VMware for less than a year

    Pros

    lots of benefits such as a good pantry, employee friendly company structure. Co-operative employees.

    Cons

    Nothing that is bad in the comapny

    Advice to Management

    none

    VMware2019-02-20
  8. "Smart colleagues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Intern 

    I worked at VMware full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Smart colleagues, most people are hard working and passionate

    Cons

    There are limited options for food around the office

    VMware2019-02-01
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Data Science Intern in Palo Alto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at VMware for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work culture, campus and location

    Cons

    Not very data science heavy

    VMware2019-01-22
  10. "Good company to start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VMware for less than a year

    Pros

    new technology, good infrastructure and great pantry

    Cons

    fun and entertainment depends on team. no other cons

    Advice to Management

    please take special care towards every intern

    VMware2019-01-03
Found 77 reviews