VMware Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

VMware Reviews

Updated 19 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
87%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
VMware CEO Pat Gelsinger
Pat Gelsinger
2,347 Ratings
  1. "Senior Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VMware full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great opportunities Learning environment Great work culture

    Cons

    None at the moment to mention

    VMware2019-11-20
  2. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VMware full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    High paced, open cultured and highly innovative place to work. Total freedom to define ones role without boundaries. Dynamic and constantly interesting place to work.

    Cons

    Some could be challenged by the pace at which the company operates, especially in the IT delivery org

    VMware2019-11-20
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Content Developer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VMware full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great environment, great culture, great management.

    Cons

    Everything is good about working at VMware

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    VMware2019-11-19
  4. "Mobility Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at VMware full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility time, good Carter opportunities

    Cons

    Nothing much to be shared

    VMware2019-11-18
  5. "Marketing operations business analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Americas Marketing Operations Business Analyst in Bangalore

    I worked at VMware full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work culture and gained good knowledge.

    Cons

    Nothing much to say negative about.

    VMware2019-11-17
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VMware full-time

    Pros

    Open work culture, flexibility , work life balance

    Cons

    No cons as such May be some more employee friendly HR policies

    VMware2019-11-16
  7. "TSE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VMware full-time

    Pros

    Work environment is verry good

    Cons

    Self learning is nit possible because of work pressure

    VMware2019-11-15
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Bad HR Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at VMware full-time

    Pros

    I didn't get opportunity to explore.

    Cons

    Wasted my time by conducting interviews, after completing several (5) rounds did not provide any feedback. HR is very unprofessional never responded to my emails and calls after the interview.

    Advice to Management

    Some stupid and useless people are sitting in the HR department you need to trash them or else they will spoil your company reputation.

    VMware2019-11-15
  9. "Great company, depending on your manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Program Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at VMware full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The company vision and strategy are truly inspiring. Benefits are excellent. VMware has amazing people to work with!

    Cons

    Your manager can make your life miserable and is allowed to do so. Working up the management chain to get relief is useless. HR is useless. No ability to transfer if your manager does not support the transfer.

    Advice to Management

    Pay attention to what many prior employees say about power hungry, micro-managing, controlling managers. This has driven many stellar employees away.

    VMware2019-11-15
  10. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VMware full-time

    Pros

    Best company I've ever worked for

    Cons

    Should have figured out a way to work here a long time ago.

    Advice to Management

    Stay the course with great leadership

    VMware2019-11-15
Found 4515 reviews