Venquis Reviews

Updated Jul 8, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 78 of over 80 reviews

4.4
87%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Venquis Group MD  Steve Garner (no image)
Steve Garner
27 Ratings
Pros
  • "The training academy is fantastic, it gives you all the tools you need but encourages you to interpret and utilise them in your own way(in 10 reviews)

  • "The hard work is paying off and now we are heading into a new era(in 9 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours are common but that is recruitment as a whole(in 9 reviews)

  • "As the previous review mentions 'This is recruitment, you need to be able to put in the hard work to get the rewards, like everywhere else(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great company that's going places

      Jul 8, 2021 - Finance Director in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      An established organisation in an exciting market that recognises and places its people at the forefront of everything. Very tech savvy with a modern view of the way people want to work and has remained agile in order to maximise opportunities as and when they present themselves.

      Cons

      In the process of refining it's proposition with a rebrand to come which will provide a refresh and energy to move to the next level

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Solid business, strong team and lots of opportunity

      Jul 1, 2021 - Operations in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've worked in the recruitment sector for over 15 years, and Venquis is the most progressive business. Management has a genuine appetite for changing everything that makes the client, the candidate and the employee journey better - budgets back it up, and a great team make it happen. It's a nice place to work.

      Cons

      Transformation moves fast, so do our clients, and so do we. So if you find it difficult to embrace change and do things differently, it will be a tricky environment.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      THE Leicester employer

      Jul 1, 2021 - Delivery Consultant in Leicester, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Exciting growth plans, especially in Leicester New office is out of this world, can't wait to working there. Vision of the business is so exciting and so refreshing for the staffing industry. Ryan is a star

      Cons

      Old office is a bit tight (our fault for growing so quickly) but i'll be glad when we are out of here next few weeks.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee

      No real words to describe

      Jun 24, 2021 - Delivery Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - You get a salary (albeit a terrible one)

      Cons

      - no real push for work/life balance - WORST commission structure in the industry - nepotism bred promotions and “clique” like management - no career progression - a culture of bullying and threatening

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Forward thinking, positive, ambitious business

      Nov 23, 2020 - Senior Consultant in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Management on board to keep the business growing and moving in a positive direction - Managed to retain a hard-working, fun culture during the Covid home-working period - Some very talented people in the business to learn from

      Cons

      - Early starts and late finishes but that is standard in recruitment

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Leading the way...

      Nov 5, 2020 - Client Solutions Consultant in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Such an exciting place to be right now. Really embracing positive change. At Venquis people are ambitious , bright, supportive, creative and inventive. The overall support - training, technology, finance and leadership - is outstanding. Makes me feel loved!

      Cons

      Not spending enough time together

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Free to perform

      Jul 31, 2020 - Client Solutions Manager in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Really supportive culture, support & admin is excellent, being a well respected brand lends me an edge. It feels innovative and different.

      Cons

      I'm looking forward to the ongoing sales training - the coach is really impressive.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Jul 20, 2020 - Marketing Executive in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Positive atmosphere, flexible working, good work/life balance, friendly staff

      Cons

      Nothing I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Loving the flexibility of WFA

      Jul 6, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Love the people I work with and the vision we are working towards. The introduction of Work From Anywhere going forward will have a really positive impact on my work/life balance. Brilliant!

      Cons

      Recruitment can mean some long hours but that's to be expected.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Culture is fantastic

      May 29, 2020 - Divisional Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      So brilliant the way we have moved online during lockdown Clear leadership and communication from the Senior management team Despite tough times we have an amazing culture and are doing loads of deals! Every Friday we get together for a fab company update

      Cons

      Missing my colleagues but also enjoying WFH

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 78 Reviews

    Work at Venquis? Share Your Experiences

    Venquis logo
    or