Vestas Wind Systems Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Vestas Wind Systems Engineer Reviews

Updated 1 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 69 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Vestas Wind Systems CEO 	Anders Erik Runevad
Anders Erik Runevad
25 Ratings
  1. "It has been a pleasure to work in this organisation. I have been given ample opportunities to grow."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vestas Wind Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance, Largest in the market, High end technology, Skilled employees, Pro active management

    Cons

    Decreasing market share, losing with competition, not lean, layoffs, high costs

    Vestas Wind Systems2012-06-28
  2. "Good company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer Trainee in Porto, Oporto
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vestas Wind Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment and great people

    Cons

    Nothing special to say where

    Vestas Wind Systems2019-06-01
  3. "Wind field my ambition"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Diploma Electrical Engineer in Coimbatore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vestas Wind Systems full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I am life full wind field work my dacisan. Theni am select number one wind companies vestas selected,

    Cons

    Vestas machine Don't work

    Advice to Management

    Training completed next iam full work taken by

    Vestas Wind Systems2019-05-20
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Boring"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - R&D Engineer in Porto, Oporto
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Vestas Wind Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's the leader in a very nice industry. Age average around 30. Semi flexible hours. Nice for trainees.

    Cons

    Not for R&D engineers, but for Documentation Engineers. Its purpose is to execute tasks for the headquarters in Aarhus, those tasks that they don't want to do. Boring company. No career development strategy nor salary raising foreseen. Hierarchical structure. Don't listen to improvement ideas (I've given some). Could be doing the exact same thing from home.

    Vestas Wind Systems2019-05-16
  5. "good private company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Engineer in Coimbatore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vestas Wind Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    safety culture and good management system . provide everything like accommodation , mobile phone , laptop etc

    Cons

    need to travel every where

    Vestas Wind Systems2019-05-03
  6. "Big Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - R&D Engineer in Porto, Oporto
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Vestas Wind Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Many opportunities inside the company.

    Cons

    Disparity inside the company between different countries.

    Vestas Wind Systems2019-05-15
  7. "Generally good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Vestas Wind Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Big company with lots to learn

    Cons

    Difficult to have a good career perpective

    Vestas Wind Systems2019-04-11
  8. "Electrical Incharge"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Electrical Engineer in Tirunelveli
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vestas Wind Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Safety Procedure followed by this company

    Cons

    Looking an Same like

    Advice to Management

    Sustain the follow procedure

    Vestas Wind Systems2019-03-24
  9. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Vestas Wind Systems (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good managers and many experienced mentors willing to help junior engineers.

    Cons

    Not a lot of hands-on projects for the Portland engineering office.

    Vestas Wind Systems2019-03-28
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Electrical Enginner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Test Automation Engineer in Chennai

    I worked at Vestas Wind Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Global number one in renewable energy

    Cons

    due to less salary .so i went out

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    Vestas Wind Systems2018-12-31
Found 69 reviews