Vestas Wind Systems Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Vestas Wind Systems Engineer Reviews

Updated Aug 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 73 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Vestas Wind Systems CEO 	Anders Erik Runevad
Anders Erik Runevad
30 Ratings
  1. "It has been a pleasure to work in this organisation. I have been given ample opportunities to grow."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vestas Wind Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance, Largest in the market, High end technology, Skilled employees, Pro active management

    Cons

    Decreasing market share, losing with competition, not lean, layoffs, high costs

    Vestas Wind Systems2012-06-28
  2. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Load Engineer in Porto, Oporto
    Recommends

    I have been working at Vestas Wind Systems full-time

    Pros

    + Team Environment + Job Content

    Cons

    + Very big company. It can be a disadvantage if you want to grow fast.

    Vestas Wind Systems2019-07-22
  3. "Nice place to start out!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Trainee Software Engineer in Porto, Oporto
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vestas Wind Systems for less than a year

    Pros

    Many experienced professionals with which you will learn a lot.

    Cons

    Not a software company, so some processes are not well implemented.

    Advice to Management

    Update salaries to be competitive with other companies.

    Vestas Wind Systems2019-07-14
  4. "Good one"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Vestas Wind Systems for less than a year

    Pros

    Everything is good.. Work life balance great

    Cons

    Nothing much as I know

    Vestas Wind Systems2019-07-08
  5. "Vestas experience multi cultural environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Professional Engineer in Porto, Oporto
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vestas Wind Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good environment with cross functional teams Nice to have different cultures

    Cons

    No process No communication among tewma

    Advice to Management

    Be more present among the team hear the complaints from the team

    Vestas Wind Systems2019-07-13
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Bad company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Vestas Wind Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work-life balance and good if joining in senior role

    Cons

    Politics in citing team. HR total cheaters. Came to find out after joining that package is less. No job security.

    Advice to Management

    Fire the HR.

    Vestas Wind Systems2019-08-01
  7. "Good company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer Trainee in Porto, Oporto
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vestas Wind Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment and great people

    Cons

    Nothing special to say where

    Vestas Wind Systems2019-06-01
  8. "Wind field my ambition"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Diploma Electrical Engineer in Coimbatore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vestas Wind Systems full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I am life full wind field work my dacisan. Theni am select number one wind companies vestas selected,

    Cons

    Vestas machine Don't work

    Advice to Management

    Training completed next iam full work taken by

    Vestas Wind Systems2019-05-20
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Boring"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - R&D Engineer in Porto, Oporto
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Vestas Wind Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's the leader in a very nice industry. Age average around 30. Semi flexible hours. Nice for trainees.

    Cons

    Not for R&D engineers, but for Documentation Engineers. Its purpose is to execute tasks for the headquarters in Aarhus, those tasks that they don't want to do. Boring company. No career development strategy nor salary raising foreseen. Hierarchical structure. Don't listen to improvement ideas (I've given some). Could be doing the exact same thing from home.

    Vestas Wind Systems2019-05-16
  10. "good private company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Engineer in Coimbatore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vestas Wind Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    safety culture and good management system . provide everything like accommodation , mobile phone , laptop etc

    Cons

    need to travel every where

    Vestas Wind Systems2019-05-03
Found 73 reviews