Find jobs for Manager

Vestas Wind Systems Manager Reviews

Updated 23 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
55%
Recommend to a Friend
43%
Approve of CEO
Vestas Wind Systems Group President and CEO 	Anders Erik Runevad
Anders Erik Runevad
17 Ratings
  1. "Vestas a good place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Delivery Manager in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vestas Wind Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    In Vesats you are expected to contribute and you are heard when you have ideas on how to do things more efficiently and at a lower cost, this gives a sense of ownership and it is nice to be appreciated for your ideas.

    Cons

    We work hard - but we have fun doing it.

    Vestas Wind Systems2019-03-14
  2. "Overall a good company to work for"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vestas Wind Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work culture varies from department to department. In my department it is excellent.

    Cons

    There are silos . It is a natural development cycle for any company. Hope it will improve in future

    Vestas Wind Systems2019-02-28
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Poor management, low discipline, paper pushers, no decision making power at frontline, very little collaboration"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Vestas Wind Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice people Good pay Flexible hours Nice office

    Cons

    Poor management - in particular top management Crap IT solutions and IT service Poor management infrastructure Powerpoint pushers all over

    Continue reading
    Vestas Wind Systems2019-02-03
  4. Helpful (5)

    "Great benefits with no job security"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Portland, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Vestas Wind Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits are great and pay is good

    Cons

    Job security... yearly changes lay-offs due to the company structuring for the future. This seems to have everyone on edge about their jobs and makes them less open to doing things better. Not the most professional atmosphere.

    Continue reading
    Vestas Wind Systems2018-12-04
  5. "ASSISTANT MANAGER"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Vestas Wind Systems full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great Place to Work and Work life balance company

    Cons

    Frequent lay off which has a very big drawback of the company

    Vestas Wind Systems2018-10-13
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Just another Danish corporation with leeches"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Copenhagen
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Vestas Wind Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    In comparison with Siemens Wind Power (currently Siemens Gamesa), Vestas is a much better place if you are looking forward to work on interesting projects or implement initiatives. Plus, it's always uplifting to work for something sustainable.

    Cons

    However, it's just another corporation with numerous corporate leeches with no initiative, looking for a 8:00-16:30 job and a Danish pension afterwards. Awkward coworkers and lunches as usual.

    Vestas Wind Systems2018-07-26
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Manager"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Vestas Wind Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    People, benefits, location, atmosphere, flexibility

    Cons

    Lack of corporate direction when peak season hits

    Continue reading
    Vestas Wind Systems2018-06-14
  8. "good"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Vestas Wind Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good salary , i joined through campus, there was a technical test then gd and interview.

    Cons

    great company, although no female employees here

    Continue reading
    Vestas Wind Systems2018-03-17
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Leadership and Strategy vacuum"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Portland, OR
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Vestas Wind Systems full-time

    Pros

    Great people, great products and position in the industry Exciting and dynamic environment.

    Cons

    Work harder, not smarter approach. Strategy implementation throughout the business is weak. Silos and poor processes are abundant. Strongest leadership has left, slow to back-fill. Feels aimless.

    Continue reading
    Vestas Wind Systems2018-01-31
  10. "Very volatile but interesting and challenging work environment."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Construction Project Manager in Hamburg
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vestas Wind Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Always interesting tasks and challenges ahead, with a global and "green" footprint within a healthy and leading company with very good corporate culture.

    Cons

    Sometimes too volatile, as decisions in SBU are often defined by short term goals and planning only starts at firm-order-intake.

    Continue reading
    Vestas Wind Systems2017-09-25
Found 44 reviews