Vestas Wind Systems Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Vestas Wind Systems Reviews

Updated 9 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 597 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Vestas Wind Systems CEO 	Anders Erik Runevad
Anders Erik Runevad
193 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Working style is hierarchical however, the office operates under the facade of a flat organization as promoted in Denmark(in 24 reviews)

  • "Poor management - in particular top management(in 20 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Vestas Wind Systems full-time

    Pros

    good company, and can learn many things

    Cons

    threat of layoff always and food is worst and no transport,

    Vestas Wind Systems2018-09-06
  2. "Worst company I have worked for in more than 15 years of career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Management in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Vestas Wind Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Short hours, good vacations and business meals.

    Cons

    Poor management, condescending attitude of Danish headquarter, low pay, low benefits, resentment from customers, lack of local technical knowhow, no accountability by the management. Complex and inefficient management structure.

    Advice to Management

    Decrease your workforce in Denmark, hire senior executives who are experienced in the wind industry and Asia, give ownership and accountability to local people.

    Vestas Wind Systems2017-12-16
  3. "It has been a pleasure to work in this organisation. I have been given ample opportunities to grow."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vestas Wind Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance, Largest in the market, High end technology, Skilled employees, Pro active management

    Cons

    Decreasing market share, losing with competition, not lean, layoffs, high costs

    Vestas Wind Systems2012-06-28
  4. "Software engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Vestas Wind Systems full-time

    Pros

    Good environment Good work / life balance

    Cons

    Some work can be repetitive, but overall good for learning

    Vestas Wind Systems2019-08-06
  5. "review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Training Specialist 

    I have been working at Vestas Wind Systems full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    good benefits, colleagues, culture, open dialogue

    Cons

    poor management, slow decision making

    Vestas Wind Systems2019-07-31
  6. "Lots of overtime. Poor pay structure."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Forklift Operator in Brighton, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Vestas Wind Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good people. Lots of overtime if you want it. Great benefits. Free health insurance for single people. Catered lunches. Year end giveaways. Really hard to get fired.

    Cons

    Mandatory overtime. 5 10-12 hour shifts. Promotes imbeciles. Retains lazy people and no-call-no-shows. Uses a staffing agency to find employees. No chance of moving up beyond supervisor in the company. Little baby raises equal to pocket change.

    Advice to Management

    Work your employees less. Pay more to those who perform. Give raises more often or of more money.

    Vestas Wind Systems2019-08-09
  7. "Great vision, challenging atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Copenhagen
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Vestas Wind Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Competitive pay and benefits Nice offices Good onboarding program

    Cons

    Long hours everyday and affecting family life. But it was more my team that worked like that. I saw many teams actually having a good work-life balance.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work in developing innovative products and services. Don’t rest in the area of improving work-life balance for the staff.

    Vestas Wind Systems2019-07-25
  8. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Load Engineer in Porto, Oporto
    Recommends

    I have been working at Vestas Wind Systems full-time

    Pros

    + Team Environment + Job Content

    Cons

    + Very big company. It can be a disadvantage if you want to grow fast.

    Vestas Wind Systems2019-07-22
  9. "Good working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Vestas Wind Systems full-time

    Pros

    Good environment to work in

    Cons

    Nothing Everything fine and good

    Advice to Management

    Good management skill and friendly atmosphere

    Vestas Wind Systems2019-07-22
  10. "Good environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Vestas Wind Systems

    Pros

    Benefits for employees are good

    Cons

    Unplanned Lay off , sudden withdrawal of policies

    Advice to Management

    Plan well n

    Vestas Wind Systems2019-07-19
Found 597 reviews