Vestas Wind Systems Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Vestas Wind Systems Reviews

Updated 15 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
71%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Vestas Wind Systems Group President and CEO 	Anders Erik Runevad
Anders Erik Runevad
214 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Denmark relocation in my current company(in 29 reviews)

  • "poor management, slow decision making(in 22 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Fantastic Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Paralegal in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Vestas Wind Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic staff, great benefits, open door office policy, bonus scheme and people that really believe in the company.

    Cons

    IT services could definitely be improved.

    Vestas Wind Systems2020-01-25
  2. "Leader in the renewable energy space"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Vestas Wind Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Global view, many career opportunities, good team and flexible work

    Cons

    Poor HR, Below market pay and conditions.

    Vestas Wind Systems2020-01-09
  3. "Amazing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vestas Wind Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company with opportunities for those who seek it

    Cons

    No major cons at vestas

    Vestas Wind Systems2019-10-25
  4. "good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Vestas Wind Systems full-time

    Pros

    good company, and can learn many things

    Cons

    threat of layoff always and food is worst and no transport,

    Vestas Wind Systems2018-09-06
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Worst company I have worked for in more than 15 years of career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Management in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Vestas Wind Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Short hours, good vacations and business meals.

    Cons

    Poor management, condescending attitude of Danish headquarter, low pay, low benefits, resentment from customers, lack of local technical knowhow, no accountability by the management. Complex and inefficient management structure.

    Continue reading
    Vestas Wind Systems2017-12-16
  6. "It has been a pleasure to work in this organisation. I have been given ample opportunities to grow."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vestas Wind Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance, Largest in the market, High end technology, Skilled employees, Pro active management

    Cons

    Decreasing market share, losing with competition, not lean, layoffs, high costs

    Vestas Wind Systems2012-06-28
  7. "Get ready to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technician in Petersburg, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Vestas Wind Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Guaranteed work, Plenty of opportunities to learn and advance( to a certain point), part of a growing industry

    Cons

    Worked until you burn out is common, some of the industries lowest wages yet highest job demand

    Continue reading
    Vestas Wind Systems2020-02-15
  8. "Live a life full of purpose"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Worker in Brighton, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vestas Wind Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay, hours, and benefits.

    Cons

    None the best company I’ve worked for

    Vestas Wind Systems2020-02-14
  9. "Work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vestas Wind Systems full-time

    Pros

    Trust and transparency among employees

    Cons

    Nothing specific to share as cons

    Vestas Wind Systems2020-02-02
  10. "Good placr"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Vestas Wind Systems full-time

    Pros

    Good place to work most of the times

    Cons

    A lot of crisis are normal

    Vestas Wind Systems2020-01-31

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 661 reviews