Vestas Wind Systems Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Vestas Wind Systems Reviews

Updated 17 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 598 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Vestas Wind Systems CEO 	Anders Erik Runevad
Anders Erik Runevad
193 Ratings
  1. "Good working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Vestas Wind Systems full-time

    Pros

    Good environment to work in

    Cons

    Nothing Everything fine and good

    Advice to Management

    Good management skill and friendly atmosphere

    Vestas Wind Systems2019-07-22
  2. "good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Vestas Wind Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Best wind technology Good working environment, frequent trainings provided, good range of benefits.

    Cons

    need to work long hours

    Advice to Management

    to be more transparent with the team

    Vestas Wind Systems2019-07-15
  3. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Technical Writer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Vestas Wind Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work-life balance Transparent culture Lateral movement within the organization Compensation is the best in industry HR policies and practices are friendly

    Cons

    Still some way to become a true MNC When business is now doing good, it is not good for you too Office politics in manufacturing plant Outside the city limits meaning less time with family

    Vestas Wind Systems2019-07-08
  4. "Asistant Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vestas Wind Systems full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Safety, Quality, Procedures, management & personal growth.

    Cons

    Employees satisfaction to be increased.

    Advice to Management

    to give many good salaries who working really for the company.

    Vestas Wind Systems2019-06-20
  5. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Logistics Coordinator in Windsor, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vestas Wind Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, good atmosphere and culture. Fast paced manufacturing

    Cons

    Great place, no downside in Windsor.

    Vestas Wind Systems2019-06-13
  6. "Good company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer Trainee in Porto, Oporto
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vestas Wind Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment and great people

    Cons

    Nothing special to say where

    Vestas Wind Systems2019-06-01
  7. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Architect in Aarhus
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vestas Wind Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Dynamic environment, with challenging projects and good leadership.

    Cons

    You need to like challenges and be good at adapting to change, as it is a company in a very dynamic industry.

    Vestas Wind Systems2019-05-21
  8. "Wind field my ambition"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Diploma Electrical Engineer in Coimbatore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vestas Wind Systems full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I am life full wind field work my dacisan. Theni am select number one wind companies vestas selected,

    Cons

    Vestas machine Don't work

    Advice to Management

    Training completed next iam full work taken by

    Vestas Wind Systems2019-05-20
  9. "Great and enlightening"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Supervisor in Marsabit
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vestas Wind Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Employee satisfaction and general safety and welfare of the employees

    Cons

    Constant changes that may not be good

    Advice to Management

    It’s incredible to work here. There’s however room for improvement

    Vestas Wind Systems2019-05-20
  10. "good private company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Engineer in Coimbatore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vestas Wind Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    safety culture and good management system . provide everything like accommodation , mobile phone , laptop etc

    Cons

    need to travel every where

    Vestas Wind Systems2019-05-03
Found 598 reviews