Vestas Wind Systems Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Vestas Wind Systems Reviews

Updated 20 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 580 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Vestas Wind Systems CEO 	Anders Erik Runevad
Anders Erik Runevad
184 Ratings
  1. "Work Impression"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Construction HSE Manager in Bangkok
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Vestas Wind Systems full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I saw how bad the management and team work was and I found the way out to do thing that will not repeat to them

    Cons

    Very poor, panic and chaos management team

    Advice to Management

    Work in a systematic way

    Vestas Wind Systems2019-04-13
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Manager in Seoul
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Vestas Wind Systems full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Global company Leader in market Renewable energy

    Cons

    Compensation Difficult between global and local business Support function

    Vestas Wind Systems2019-03-25
  3. "Electrical Incharge"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Electrical Engineer in Tirunelveli
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vestas Wind Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Safety Procedure followed by this company

    Cons

    Looking an Same like

    Advice to Management

    Sustain the follow procedure

    Vestas Wind Systems2019-03-24
  4. Helpful (1)

    "If OSHA walked in place would be shut down"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Industrial Painter in Pueblo, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Vestas Wind Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits and pay are alright

    Cons

    Was forced to work in unsafe conditions, after approaching management they advise me if I didn’t work I will be replaced advise this to management above him which didn’t care two weeks later im Fired

    Advice to Management

    Takes some Management classes your lossing good workers look at your churn ratio 😂🤦‍♂️Which means u have a lot of work but no workers current workers are doing double the work for the same pay.

    Vestas Wind Systems2019-04-26
  5. "Vestas a good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Delivery Manager in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vestas Wind Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    In Vesats you are expected to contribute and you are heard when you have ideas on how to do things more efficiently and at a lower cost, this gives a sense of ownership and it is nice to be appreciated for your ideas.

    Cons

    We work hard - but we have fun doing it.

    Vestas Wind Systems2019-03-14
  6. "Good company to start building your career with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Accountant in Manila, Manila
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vestas Wind Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Relaxed environment -Fringe benefits -Flexible schedule -Career opportunities

    Cons

    -Compensation almost below industry standard -lack of support from Leadership team

    Advice to Management

    Take care of your employees.

    Vestas Wind Systems2019-03-12
  7. "Overall a good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vestas Wind Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work culture varies from department to department. In my department it is excellent.

    Cons

    There are silos . It is a natural development cycle for any company. Hope it will improve in future

    Vestas Wind Systems2019-02-28
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Vestas Blades"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manufacturing Supervisor in Brighton, CO
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Vestas Wind Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people, good pay, good benefits.

    Cons

    Salaried employees are on the clock 24/7. You come in on your days off and between shifts. Work most holidays. Cut-throut / finger pointing mentality in prevelant 12 hour shifts can be brutal. Especially night shift

    Advice to Management

    Take care of the people that work for you. There are great people there, but that will not be the case for long if things continue.

    Vestas Wind Systems2019-02-28
  9. "Vestas"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vestas Wind Systems full-time

    Pros

    Its a good company to learn lot things, lot opportunities available

    Cons

    Changes has to be limited.

    Vestas Wind Systems2019-02-18
  10. "Analist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist in Chennai

    I have been working at Vestas Wind Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Its really nice place to work

    Cons

    Nothing to say consern I feel pay is less

    Advice to Management

    Please understand employees work life balance

    Vestas Wind Systems2019-02-12
Found 580 reviews