Vestas Wind Systems Specialist Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Vestas Wind Systems Specialist Reviews

Updated 31 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
16%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Vestas Wind Systems CEO 	Anders Erik Runevad
Anders Erik Runevad
3 Ratings
  1. "review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Training Specialist 

    I have been working at Vestas Wind Systems full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    good benefits, colleagues, culture, open dialogue

    Cons

    poor management, slow decision making

    Vestas Wind Systems2019-07-31
  2. "Great people but little investment from management in the employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Specialist in Copenhagen
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Vestas Wind Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You get to work with very nice and dedicated people on a great product in an international environment.

    Cons

    The system in place are outdated and their is an internal policy to invest as little as possible in it while expecting same outcome as if operating with a best in class ERP solution which leads to a lot of manual work and frustration. In addition their is little room and investment from managment to ofer growth opportunity to their employee. This all lead to a quite high turnover unfortunatly.

    Advice to Management

    Truly care about your employee and their development and give them the tools to succeed and you will see them sticking around.

    Vestas Wind Systems2019-06-02
  3. "Analist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist in Chennai

    I have been working at Vestas Wind Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Its really nice place to work

    Cons

    Nothing to say consern I feel pay is less

    Advice to Management

    Please understand employees work life balance

    Vestas Wind Systems2019-02-12
  4. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Specialist in Brighton, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Vestas Wind Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and some fantastic people

    Cons

    Brighton Blades struggles with understanding what the production issues really are, so they have difficulties fixing problems. Morale is in the toilet.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Vestas Wind Systems2019-01-24
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Meh..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Logistics Specialist in Brighton, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Vestas Wind Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    4 day work week is the best, pay is good as well, benefits are outstanding. Team members are awesome and you really get to know them as family

    Cons

    Management here is awful. Upper management is even worse. If you have an issue it's best if you figure it out on your own because it looks bad on the company if you do the right thing. See something, say something? No way. Safety is a top priority? Yes but they use it as a scare tactic for keeping your job..

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your staff when they have issues. Address them seriously. Not as an excuse

    Vestas Wind Systems2017-11-01
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Poor Leadership, but good people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resource Specialist in Portland, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Vestas Wind Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The only positive from my time at Vestas was my HR colleagues in the US.

    Cons

    Programs pushed down from EU headquarters didn't make business sense in the US. Sr. Leadership was completely disconnected from our business. After being sent to India to train an outsourcing team, I returned home to learn that I was being laid off. Not a classy move.

    Advice to Management

    Get out of the way and learn from your employees. There are good people among the lower ranks.

    Vestas Wind Systems2016-06-24
  7. "engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Vestas Wind Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good technology and highly skilled professionals , excellent growth opportunities

    Cons

    Not much, but Very Sales Focused and employee turnover

    Advice to Management

    we are losing best talent and no one seems to think it's an issue. People here want this company to be great, and will stay for the long

    Vestas Wind Systems2016-02-25
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Specialist in Aarhus
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Vestas Wind Systems full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities Great colleagues Challenging workday Making a difference

    Cons

    still recovering from turnaround new management should be more visible

    Advice to Management

    Set clear priorities and lead the way

    Vestas Wind Systems2015-03-19
  9. "It was a pleasant experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist in Aarhus
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Vestas Wind Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A nive talk about my responsibilties as an employee at Vestas

    Cons

    Lower salary than other gets in Denmark having the same qualifications.

    Vestas Wind Systems2015-01-23
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Semi0controlled chaos"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resource Specialist in Portland, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Vestas Wind Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Competitive pay, great benefits, enjoyable colleagues.

    Cons

    Management acts before they think. Constantly changing directions. Communication is terrible.

    Advice to Management

    Slow down and listen to your employees.

    Vestas Wind Systems2012-06-26
Found 10 reviews