Vestas Wind Systems "great benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Vestas Wind Systems Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated 18 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 578 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Vestas Wind Systems CEO 	Anders Erik Runevad
Anders Erik Runevad
181 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Working style is hierarchical however, the office operates under the facade of a flat organization as promoted in Denmark(in 24 reviews)

  • "Poor management - in particular top management(in 20 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Specialist in Brighton, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Vestas Wind Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and some fantastic people

    Cons

    Brighton Blades struggles with understanding what the production issues really are, so they have difficulties fixing problems. Morale is in the toilet.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Vestas Wind Systems2019-01-24
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Great benefits with no job security"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Portland, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Vestas Wind Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits are great and pay is good

    Cons

    Job security... yearly changes lay-offs due to the company structuring for the future. This seems to have everyone on edge about their jobs and makes them less open to doing things better. Not the most professional atmosphere.

    Advice to Management

    Stop the yearly layoffs and allow employees to apply to open positions.

    Vestas Wind Systems2018-12-04
  3. Helpful (1)

    "SAP Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Vestas Wind Systems full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, empower employees, and great growth possibilities.

    Cons

    Unstable career field to work in.

    Advice to Management

    Provide stability in employment that is not dictated by government subsidys.

    Vestas Wind Systems2018-09-21

    Vestas Wind Systems Response

    November 25, 2018

    Dear former employee, We sincerely hope you gained both professionally and personally from your time at Vestas. We would kindly like to thank you for your review, as your experiences and recommendations will be used for further development of our organization. Best wishes ...

    Show More
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Heavy Equipment Operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vestas Wind Systems full-time

    Pros

    Healthcare benefits are great here.

    Cons

    Home life balance is odd with 12 hr shifts

    Vestas Wind Systems2018-08-01
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Don't do it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Worker in Brighton, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Vestas Wind Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay is great Benefits are great

    Cons

    They say they care about work/life balance but will turn around and command you to work 6 12 hour shifts. They treat workers like cattle and will not hesitate to fire you. Safety is supposed to come first, or so they say, but then will force you to do insanely unsafe things like crane blades with employees inside. If somebody gets hurt, they don't know what to do. We had an employee cut himself with a box cutter...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees. They are your backbone, not your slaves.

    Vestas Wind Systems2017-06-28
  6. "Human Resources"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Vestas Wind Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Large company with great benefits. Opportunities to learn and be a part of a team that can help drive results

    Cons

    Some managers are in place that shouldn't be but due to local area politics they are able to remain employed even though they they are unable to deliver results.

    Vestas Wind Systems2017-01-18
  7. "Vestas"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Vestas Wind Systems

      Pros

      Great Benefits and the Technology

      Cons

      Management was lacking and so was the training.

      Vestas Wind Systems2017-01-10
    • "Service Technician"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Vestas Wind Systems full-time

      Pros

      Great company to work for as a wind technician. Wonderful training, wonderful learning environment and great benefits.

      Cons

      Ridiculously low starting wage for the expected responsibilities. One of the lowest paid starting wind companies in the business.

      Vestas Wind Systems2016-12-05
    • "Good Company to work for."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Blade Finisher in Windsor, CO
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Vestas Wind Systems for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Good benefits, good co-workers, Great benefits.

      Cons

      I would rather not speculate. My opinions are not relevant at this time.

      Advice to Management

      Management has always been doing a great job despite others complaints, mist of the complaints I have seen are usually brought on by the employee and his or her own short comings or inability to work well with others or lacked the discipline and focus to execute good quality. So many employees have the tendency to not follow the rules.

      Vestas Wind Systems2016-11-22
    • "Steady Yet Unstable"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Production Worker in Brighton, CO
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Vestas Wind Systems full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great benefits for hired employees; good co-workers (the ones who stick it out); four 10-hour days (3-day weekend); higher than avg. wage for the area

      Cons

      Management - completely unfocused, plays favorites, causes drama/unrest for no reason; ridiculous turnover rates; lack of vertical opportunity; poor planning/part shortages... Just an all-around logistics and tactical nightmare!

      Advice to Management

      Quit treating your employees like dirt! Get out on the production floor and work alongside them to find out what the true issues are instead of idiotic things like parking lot flow and penalizing smokers. The ivory tower strategy is failing miserably!

      Vestas Wind Systems2016-09-28
    Found 578 reviews