Vestas Wind Systems "great benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Vestas Wind Systems Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated 11 de Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 605 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Vestas Wind Systems CEO 	Anders Erik Runevad
Anders Erik Runevad
196 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Working style is hierarchical however, the office operates under the facade of a flat organization as promoted in Denmark(in 24 reviews)

  • "Poor management - in particular top management(in 20 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Logistics Coordinator in Windsor, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vestas Wind Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, good atmosphere and culture. Fast paced manufacturing

    Cons

    Great place, no downside in Windsor.

    Vestas Wind Systems2019-06-13
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Decent Pay, Great Benefits, Terrible Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Technician 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Vestas Wind Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay Great benefits Safety department that cares

    Cons

    Frequent mandatory overtime Terrible management No work/life balance

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees. There is a massive disconnect between upper management and the people on the floor.

    Vestas Wind Systems2019-06-14
  3. "Good people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in Pueblo, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Vestas Wind Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and work life balance

    Cons

    Rotating shifts and unpredictable schedule

    Vestas Wind Systems2019-05-30
  4. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Specialist in Brighton, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Vestas Wind Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and some fantastic people

    Cons

    Brighton Blades struggles with understanding what the production issues really are, so they have difficulties fixing problems. Morale is in the toilet.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Vestas Wind Systems2019-01-24
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Great benefits with no job security"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Portland, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Vestas Wind Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits are great and pay is good

    Cons

    Job security... yearly changes lay-offs due to the company structuring for the future. This seems to have everyone on edge about their jobs and makes them less open to doing things better. Not the most professional atmosphere.

    Advice to Management

    Stop the yearly layoffs and allow employees to apply to open positions.

    Vestas Wind Systems2018-12-04
  6. Helpful (1)

    "SAP Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Vestas Wind Systems full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, empower employees, and great growth possibilities.

    Cons

    Unstable career field to work in.

    Advice to Management

    Provide stability in employment that is not dictated by government subsidys.

    Vestas Wind Systems2018-09-21

    Vestas Wind Systems Response

    November 25, 2018

    Dear former employee, We sincerely hope you gained both professionally and personally from your time at Vestas. We would kindly like to thank you for your review, as your experiences and recommendations will be used for further development of our organization. Best wishes ...

    Show More
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Heavy Equipment Operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vestas Wind Systems full-time

    Pros

    Healthcare benefits are great here.

    Cons

    Home life balance is odd with 12 hr shifts

    Vestas Wind Systems2018-08-01
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Don't do it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Worker in Brighton, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Vestas Wind Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay is great Benefits are great

    Cons

    They say they care about work/life balance but will turn around and command you to work 6 12 hour shifts. They treat workers like cattle and will not hesitate to fire you. Safety is supposed to come first, or so they say, but then will force you to do insanely unsafe things like crane blades with employees inside. If somebody gets hurt, they don't know what to do. We had an employee cut himself with a box... cutter and they removed all box cutters. We then had to cut things with chisels which is even more unsafe.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees. They are your backbone, not your slaves.

    Vestas Wind Systems2017-06-28
  9. "Human Resources"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Vestas Wind Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Large company with great benefits. Opportunities to learn and be a part of a team that can help drive results

    Cons

    Some managers are in place that shouldn't be but due to local area politics they are able to remain employed even though they they are unable to deliver results.

    Vestas Wind Systems2017-01-18
  10. "Vestas"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Vestas Wind Systems

    Pros

    Great Benefits and the Technology

    Cons

    Management was lacking and so was the training.

    Vestas Wind Systems2017-01-10
Found 605 reviews