Volkswagen Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Volkswagen Reviews

Updated 15 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1335 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Volkswagen CEO Herbert Diess
Herbert Diess
56 Ratings
Pros
  • "en general tiene todo positivo la excelente remuneracion lo cual en otras empresas no existe el trato con superiores dan un excelente clima laboral(in 75 reviews)

  • "timo ambiente de trabalho, excelente gest(in 70 reviews)

Cons
  • "Falta de um plano de carreira espec(in 82 reviews)

  • "o e utilidades, plano de carreira um pouco restrita aos descendentes dos alem(in 68 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Case manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Case Manager in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Volkswagen full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good working environment Great incentives ( u get to drive the latest cars )

    Cons

    Poor management . The turn over was quite high

    Advice to Management

    The turn over is too high .

    Volkswagen2019-03-22
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good pay terrible culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chullora
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Volkswagen full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay is decent. Free car at a manager level

    Cons

    Culture is terrible. Very hierarchical. Very dictatorship orientated. No investment in what customers want. Every manager is out for themselves.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your people. Some Directors and people mangers are only interested in themselves and their brand not the business.

    Volkswagen2019-01-18
  3. "sales executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in Artarmon
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Volkswagen full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    rewarding pay short time of training is need

    Cons

    work /life is not balance

    Volkswagen2018-01-02
  4. "inventory manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Volkswagen for more than a year

    Pros

    good pay and bonus

    Cons

    high stressed and internal competition

    Volkswagen2017-10-08
  5. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Volkswagen full-time

    Pros

    Great cars on offer for staff

    Cons

    Long hours and poor location

    Volkswagen2017-09-13
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chullora
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Volkswagen

    Pros

    Really good products and people who are completely committed to the brand despite not all being well below the surface. Good pay and conditions but terrible location.

    Cons

    The company desperately wants to grow at all costs ....at all costs! The attitude is that anything is able to be overcome with money and that means all resources are funnelled into paying for discounting cars or pushing more and more equipment into them to make them appealing enough to overcome buyer resistance to issues that are surfacing about quality and reliability. Staff turnover is high in some departments due to...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Dont pretend to care about your customers or staff, actually care enough and respect that they are valuable. Selling more cars is not going to solve the problems in the brand or at the dealerships.

    Volkswagen2016-06-24
  7. "So you think your driving a Mercedes?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SERVICE ADVISOR in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Volkswagen full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fun to drive and good to look at. Good technology

    Cons

    Bad to own. So many issues with quality of parts

    Volkswagen2016-01-22
  8. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Human Resources Generalist 

    I worked at Volkswagen full-time

    Pros

    Benefits, work life balance, management

    Cons

    No cons to working there

    Volkswagen2019-08-15
  9. "I have been working as Cost Analyst for the last 6 years, and since 2011, I have been working in OEMs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Costing Manager in São Bernardo do Campo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Volkswagen full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work environment and Work conditions;

    Cons

    In my opinion. there is a lot bureaucracy; (although they are trying to improve)

    Volkswagen2019-08-12
  10. "Great company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Volkswagen full-time

    Pros

    Best organization to start your career with and great work culture

    Cons

    As per my experience no cons at all

    Volkswagen2019-08-11
Found 1335 reviews