Volvo Car USA Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Volvo Car USA Reviews

Updated 10 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 63 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Volvo Car USA CEO Anders Gustafsson
Anders Gustafsson
30 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Charleston, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Volvo Car USA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is a start-up environment! So much fun and energy, as well as various experiences at some amazing companies to learn from! The Swedish culture makes for a great place to work!

    Cons

    This is a start-up, so not everything is in place, yet.

    Advice to Management

    Maintain the Volvo culture!

    Volvo Car USA2018-06-13

    Volvo Car USA Response

    July 12, 2018Corporate Communications Manager

    Thanks for sharing your feedback with us!

  2. Helpful (6)

    "Volvo Team Member - < 90 days"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Member in Ridgeville, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Volvo Car USA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    My Supervisor is a passionate, confident leader. He has a positive attitude, excellent communication skills, and values each team member. Effortlessly, he motivates us to believe in the mission and vision of Volvo .

    Cons

    N/A...Volvo is a great place to work!

    Advice to Management

    Please disregard the negative reviews that are posted. "Negative people complain about everything, are ungrateful, and blame others"...while, " a thankful person is thankful under all circumstances"

    Volvo Car USA2018-05-28

    Volvo Car USA Response

    July 12, 2018Corporate Communications Manager

    Great to hear your perspective.

  3. Helpful (4)

    "Starting soon will review more afterwards. So far the process has been smooth."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Multi Craft Maintenance Technician in Ridgeville, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Volvo Car USA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone I have spoke to about the position from maintenance to superintendent has been amazing! They have been helpful with all the on coming processes. HR is really responsive to answering all questions.

    Cons

    I have no cons at this time. The process of becoming hired is long and gruesome. But you know they are looking for the best candidates.

    Volvo Car USA2018-05-16
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company and Culture. Amazing New Product"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Market Manager in Charleston, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Volvo Car USA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Volvo Cars has a people first culture. They value you as an employee and welcome your input. Regional management is great in my region and really creates a great team environment. Great pay and benefits and then employee lease is a great perk too!

    Cons

    None that I have found yet, the only recommendation is improving the on-boarding process. It was good overall but everything can be improved.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great job and we are all proud to work for the Company and Brand!

    Volvo Car USA2018-05-11
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Satisfied employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ridgeville, SC

    I have been working at Volvo Car USA full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Cons

    None at all. Very pleased

    Volvo Car USA2018-05-06
  6. Helpful (1)

    "team member"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Volvo Car USA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great salary and an overall nice place to work.

    Cons

    Still learning but no complaints

    Advice to Management

    Help us get used to the Volvo way of doing things.

    Volvo Car USA2018-05-05
  7. Helpful (1)

    "A "Cool" Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Purchasing in Charleston, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Volvo Car USA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Strong upper management that provides clear direction for the company Produces a product/culture that employees can easily get behind Autonomy and diversity in job roles are encouraged Solid pay with great benefits and perks Especially with all the recent momentum, there is a ton of excitement around US operations which naturally translates into good employee morale

    Cons

    Some growing pains, but that is expected with current environment (i.e. new plant)

    Advice to Management

    Continue emphasizing the need for more global collaboration. For that matter, we could use more local cross team collaboration as well. Keep up the good work!

    Volvo Car USA2018-04-26
  8. "Financial Controller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Controller in Charleston, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Volvo Car USA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The Swedish work culture, great work - life balance, the company care a lot about their employees, many opportunities within the company, interesting products.

    Cons

    The average age is high and a predominant number of men

    Advice to Management

    Employ more young driven proffessionals, let them do a fast career, influence and be part of shapeing the future digitalized products.

    Volvo Car USA2018-03-22
  9. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Volvo Car USA full-time

    Pros

    great products, good corporate culture

    Cons

    some of the management

    Volvo Car USA2018-03-02
  10. Helpful (1)

    "A Fabulous place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Volvo Car USA full-time

    Pros

    Everyone is always smiling and working in harmony.

    Cons

    One must be willing to work

    Volvo Car USA2018-02-18
Found 63 reviews