Vrbo Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Vrbo Reviews

Updated Nov 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
64%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Vrbo CEO John Kim
John Kim
188 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Austin are the ones that actually deliver value(in 22 reviews)

  • "Work/Life balance can sometimes be a challenge(in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Fantastic supportive culture of inclusion!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vrbo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people and an amazing culture - they actually walk the talk when it comes to the Company Values!!

    Cons

    Where are the senior leaders - not in the AU office it seems

    Continue reading
    Vrbo2018-07-17
  2. "Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Vrbo full-time

    Pros

    Great culture with access to global talent. Part of Expedia group with company perks like accommodation discounts and small bonus.

    Cons

    Pat isn’t as high as other companies I’ve worked at.

    Continue reading
    Vrbo2019-04-14
  3. "Excellent Team Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vrbo full-time

    Pros

    One of the best team cultures I have have experienced in a company. The office spaces are excellent. The work-life balance is great and career opportunities are available for those individuals who are proactive enough.

    Cons

    None I can think of.

    Continue reading
    Vrbo2018-07-12
  4. "Love working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vrbo full-time

    Pros

    I'm new here (6 months), but I'm loving the place. Good sense of technology, fun place to work, and doing interesting things.

    Cons

    Management isn't very top-down directive - which is generally good, but some stuff does seem a bit undirected.

    Vrbo2018-07-12
  5. "Great people but facing issues because of the scale"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Product Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vrbo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Global approach to building teams

    Cons

    Too many stakeholders resulting in slow pace

    Continue reading
    Vrbo2018-06-07
  6. "HomeAway is great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vrbo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great team, great culture - it feels like a family and all the offices are awesome.

    Cons

    Technology can slow us down due to many different acquisitons.

    Continue reading
    Vrbo2016-02-11
  7. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst 

    I have been working at Vrbo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful company to work for. Culture, worklife balance is amazing

    Cons

    None so far... its great.

    Vrbo2019-11-26
  8. "Satisfactory"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Product Manager 

    I worked at Vrbo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good work, good benefits, lots to learn

    Cons

    too much is changing too fast

    Vrbo2019-11-24
  9. "Constant Growing Pains"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support Representative in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vrbo full-time

    Pros

    The benefits are incredible. Insurance is good at an low cost, lots of wellness, tech, travel and metro discounts. Ample PTO. Good colleagues, fun and relaxed atmosphere.

    Cons

    Drastic policy changes are pretty constant and employees are often not given adequate training or resources to assist customers with adapting. Base pay is low for the cost of living in Austin unless you have years of previous experience. They present that options to switch shifts or departments are possible upon hiring, but they are dependent on performance targets that are hard to meet due to the aforementioned changes and miscommunications to customers. The customers really hate the company and do not have a lot of trust in it. It makes it difficult to advocate for the changes. Training inconsistencies often results in a lot of time spent cleaning up other agents' messes (which again kills your numbers).

    Continue reading
    Vrbo2019-11-17
  10. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant 

    I have been working at Vrbo full-time

    Pros

    great culture, access to many opportunities

    Cons

    i have none at this time

    Vrbo2019-10-30
Found 595 reviews
</>Embed