Waitrose & Partners Reviews

Updated 4 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
75%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Waitrose & Partners Managing Director Rob Collins
Rob Collins
549 Ratings
Pros
  • "lovely people to work with, good pay(in 295 reviews)

  • "Good benefits staff discount across Waitrose and John lewis(in 195 reviews)

Cons
  • "Stacking shelf’s for long hours can be very tiring(in 59 reviews)

  • "Hard to progress when on part time hours(in 57 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Petit pont"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Sydney

    I worked at Waitrose & Partners full-time

    Pros

    Able to work autonomously or in a team environment Friendly but professional Honest, punctual and reliable Ability to work under pressure Enthusiastic and positive minded

    Cons

    I am a perfectionist when I work I learned to work in a group so I like mutual aid

    Waitrose & Partners2020-03-11
  2. "Very enjoyable"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Sales Assistant 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Waitrose & Partners part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Staff work well together and are mostly friendly Clientele are mostly very friendly and warm Overtime welcome and paid

    Cons

    Some customers have overly high expectations but management deals with these people well

    Waitrose & Partners2020-02-23
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good work life balance"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Waitrose & Partners for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance mainly

    Cons

    Managers can be fairly unsympathetic Managers too busy doing paperwork in the office to know how the shop floor really runs

    Continue reading
    Waitrose & Partners2017-03-06
  4. "Shop Assistant"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Waitrose & Partners part-time

    Pros

    Good working atmosphere, supportive managers who schedule daily tasks very well in order to allow for a good working speed and what not.

    Cons

    Sometimes it got quite boring and monotonous doing the same job over and over and over again so maybe a bit better job design could fix this issue and keep the workers more engaged.

    Continue reading
    Waitrose & Partners2016-11-26
  5. "Great company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supermarket Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Waitrose & Partners part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, great benefits, friendly staff and nice management

    Cons

    Had to work at least one weekend shift

    Waitrose & Partners2020-06-04
  6. "delivery"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in London, England

    I have been working at Waitrose & Partners full-time

    Pros

    good pay and great working environment

    Cons

    very much a small cog in a system

    Waitrose & Partners2020-06-03
  7. "Excellent to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Practitioner 
    Recommends

    I worked at Waitrose & Partners full-time

    Pros

    Friendly colleagues, looked after, job security.

    Cons

    lots of hours over Christmas

    Waitrose & Partners2020-06-02
  8. "great"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Duty Manager in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Waitrose & Partners full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    take care of staff, loved it

    Cons

    too many people working who aren't good

    Continue reading
    Waitrose & Partners2020-06-02
  9. "Good place for students"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Hospitality Assistant in Chandlers Ford, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Waitrose & Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Interesting people Work is relatively easy Enjoyable environment

    Cons

    Can be more challenging Restrictive on breaks

    Waitrose & Partners2020-06-02
  10. "Outstandingly amazing employer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Waitrose Supermarket Assistant in Horsham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Waitrose & Partners part-time

    Pros

    excellent pay excellent support excellent benefits

    Cons

    no cons in the job

    Waitrose & Partners2020-05-31
Found 2271 reviews