Western Dental Services Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Western Dental Services Reviews

Updated Sep 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 276 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Western Dental Services CEO Dan Crowley (no image)
Dan Crowley
80 Ratings
Pros
  • "Fast paced; lots to learn and a strong steady organization(in 8 reviews)

  • "WDS receives 3 stars because it is a great place to get established in the industry(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "Upper management changes frequently, turnover is high among employees, the employees are paid very low, but managers and above are above market(in 13 reviews)

  • "Low pay, they send you to different offices without even asking if you’re okay with going(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "How I got hired"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Dental Assistant in Loma Linda, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Western Dental Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Kristina helped me get a job after helping find an office to do my internship. Without her it couldnt have been possible . She believed in me and I am beyond grateful. This will be my first job fresh out of school , and I can tell my office is going to be amazing. There’s nothing but good vibes there.

    Cons

    I don’t have any cons at the moment.

    Western Dental Services2019-08-27
  2. "Disappointing in the fact that they talk a lot to make the job sound good with room to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dental Assistant in Folsom, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Western Dental Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Its busy so the day goes fast

    Cons

    Working Saturdays and people you work with are not really willing to train. The Dr told me the first week I was there "I'm going to tell you one time and that's it" Also they say that they promote growth but when it comes down to it...they tell you that there are too many people in your area that are in classes for RDA exam and exam prep. This way they control who will get there RDA and who doesn't and they dont have to pay more salary.

    Continue reading
    Western Dental Services2019-09-05
  3. "Nice doctor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dental Assistant in Lo Roy Acres, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Western Dental Services part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Doctors are really nice to everyone

    Cons

    Need more money in my paycheck

    Western Dental Services2019-08-27
  4. "Bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Dentist 

    I worked at Western Dental Services full-time

    Pros

    Good at finding patients daily

    Cons

    Bad at teaching and instructing

    Western Dental Services2019-08-21
  5. "No good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Western Dental Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The salary was pretty decent.

    Cons

    Everything else. Don’t work here

    Western Dental Services2019-08-22
  6. "Terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative in Orange, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Western Dental Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Some of the people are nice

    Cons

    Worst place I've ever worked. The corporate office is a complete mess. Terrible leadership. Complete chaos on a daily basis. No dental office has more than 1 sta on yelp. Not one. I cant believe they can operate at all. Please please stay away. Save yourself the misery.

    Continue reading
    Western Dental Services2019-08-20
  7. "BM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Western Dental Services full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    NA due to leadership since last change

    Cons

    NA best to leave sooner than later, then to have regret

    Continue reading
    Western Dental Services2019-07-09
  8. "Busy, Crazy, Fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Dental Assistant in Roseville, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Western Dental Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I enjoyed all of my workers and the fast pace environment.

    Cons

    Sometimes the fast-paced environment needs to be slowed down.

    Western Dental Services2019-06-04
  9. "Low wages and over worked employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Receptionist 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Western Dental Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Steady work schedule Fast paced Most holidays off

    Cons

    Low wages Favoritism Doctors are so rude Business managers don’t do anything

    Western Dental Services2019-06-03
  10. "Excellent work environment to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dentist in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Western Dental Services part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    on job learning, good vaction, great culture

    Cons

    busy at times however rewarding

    Continue reading
    Western Dental Services2019-05-16
Found 276 reviews