Wet ‘n Wild Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Wet ‘n Wild Reviews

Updated 13 May 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 53 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "consistent raises, lots of great people, lots of(in 4 reviews)

  • "(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "Underpaid, as a lifeguard I expect 22ph minimum, you get(in 6 reviews)

  • "Extremely hot in the valley that can sometime hit the 120's and lots of heat exaustions(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Fun Summer Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lifeguard in South Sydney Municipality
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Wet ‘n Wild part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great People Fun Environment

    Cons

    Long Hours Theme park Award wage

    Wet ‘n Wild2019-01-22
  2. "Wet n wild"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lifeguard - Bronze Qualified in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Wet ‘n Wild (Less than a year)

    Pros

    - after gaining a certain amount of hours you get free tickets for family and friends. - Lifeguard has great pay - Consistent shifts - Sometimes get to ride the slides

    Cons

    - Standing in the sun and the breaks aren't great - Customers can be rude - Management can be rude

    Advice to Management

    Think about your workers more

    Wet ‘n Wild2018-11-25
  3. "Lifegaurd"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Wet ‘n Wild part-time

    Pros

    - Competitive Pay - Great Management - Enjoyable Workplace

    Cons

    - Not guaranteed hours given (depends on high and low seasons) eg. Winter and Summer

    Advice to Management

    Great place to work

    Wet ‘n Wild2018-01-14
  4. "Sydney Lifeguard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Wet ‘n Wild

    Pros

    mixed would be the word is used to describe this job, your fellow workmates are normally really good, it turns into a big fa amity after a few weeks so everyone gets along really well, a fast paced day is a good day, but quiet ones can also be good, very multicultural so you meet heaps of different people.

    Cons

    Wasn't overall positive for me, some bosses are hard to get along with, logic doesn't exist within the workplace, long days you are expected to work 10 hours regularly everyday and adding travel time it's quite taxing. Underpaid, as a lifeguard I expect 22ph minimum, you get $17 - $19ph. Breaks are short and unpaid, bosses do play favourites, making it tough to progress and they expect to much for to little. Amd the water...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Memorable experience and glad I did it but much better jobs out there. Management should listen to all employees if they have other approaches, some have more efficient ideas, employ more people and not burn employees out.

    Wet ‘n Wild2016-07-12
  5. "Cool Place to workk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Member in Sydney
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Wet ‘n Wild (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Time goes fast when it is busy Helpful staff/leaders Everyone communicates Emails saying career opportunities

    Cons

    Not guaranteed hours Fixed hourly rate, highest rate for team member is $18.47 and thats if you're 20 years old and above. They don't pay much for a famous water park.

    Advice to Management

    UPGRADE THE COMPUTERS.

    Wet ‘n Wild2016-04-22
  6. "fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier in Greensboro, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Wet ‘n Wild part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    fun environment, nice, great opportunity

    Cons

    nothing really bad about working here

    Advice to Management

    great teams

    Wet ‘n Wild2019-05-13
  7. "Wonder full place to work. friendly managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Wet ‘n Wild part-time

    Pros

    Great Experience for students good pay

    Cons

    Nothing. Keep up the good work

    Wet ‘n Wild2019-04-17
  8. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Wet ‘n Wild full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    hours, benefits, discounts, incentives, fun environment

    Cons

    seasonal - full time, employee parking, sometimes long hot hours,

    Advice to Management

    new teams, new times. looking great

    Wet ‘n Wild2019-04-13
  9. "Lifeguard at WNW"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Lifeguard 
      Recommends

      I worked at Wet ‘n Wild part-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Fun job, free access to WNW, perks.

      Cons

      It is hot in Arizona, loads of sunscreen application

      Wet ‘n Wild2019-04-04
    • "Fun"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Wet ‘n Wild full-time (Less than a year)

        Pros

        Great place to begin working.

        Cons

        Pay is average. Work is extensive.

        Wet ‘n Wild2019-04-03
      Found 53 reviews