Wet ‘n Wild Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Wet ‘n Wild Reviews

Updated 14 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
76%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Aquatics Lifeguard in Kapolei, HI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Wet ‘n Wild full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Get in for free, discounted on some things and food,

    Cons

    Pay is horrible at $9.25 for standing the hot sun while dealing with annoying guest who doesn’t wanna listen to the rules. No breaks from 10:30 am- 3:30 pm or 4:00 pm. Management doesn’t care if your sick or dying . They will make you work in the hot sun.

    Advice to Management

    Get a new management . Horrible management

    Wet ‘n Wild2017-11-28
  2. "Ride operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Wet ‘n Wild part-time

    Pros

    Free sunscreen Cool job Location good Fun to work

    Cons

    11 hour shifts Bad attire Not enough diversity

    Wet ‘n Wild2017-08-22
  3. "Maintenance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Maintenance Supervisor in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Wet ‘n Wild part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    learning new skills and traits, people in the staff

    Cons

    admin, troy, not safe, tough hours, not enough water breaks, algae everywhere, frogs, dirty baskets, quick fixes that break sooner or later, terrible pay

    Advice to Management

    spend money to actually fix things that break and listen to your employees. compensate those that work hard and stop exploiting everyone

    Wet ‘n Wild2017-08-11
  4. "great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Wet ‘n Wild

    Pros

    it was a great place to work

    Cons

    this place was awesome for everyone

    Wet ‘n Wild2017-07-02
  5. "Water park"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Wet ‘n Wild

    Pros

    Fun, great people, benefits, great experience.

    Cons

    Some skip rotation. Many missed breaks.

    Wet ‘n Wild2017-07-02
  6. "Part time front line cook"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Wet ‘n Wild part-time

    Pros

    Open scheduling, fun atmosphere, fast paced

    Cons

    Poor management, minimum wage

    Wet ‘n Wild2017-06-15
  7. "awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Food and Beverage in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Wet ‘n Wild part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Loved my co-workers and every single customer

    Cons

    don't like confrontation very much

    Advice to Management

    Loved the mangers and mangement. felt like home

    Wet ‘n Wild2017-04-26
  8. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Guest Service Representative in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Wet ‘n Wild full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    everything was great, pay, benefits, the people just wonderful

    Cons

    No cons I loved everything

    Wet ‘n Wild2017-02-27
  9. "Lifeguard Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Lifeguard in Palm Springs, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Wet ‘n Wild full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learning new skills and working together as a team. Also free entrance to the waterpark, free drinks and awesome employees.

    Cons

    Extremely hot in the valley that can sometime hit the 120's and lots of heat exaustions.

    Advice to Management

    Great job to the new operation manager Corion Wynn. On his first year earning a platinum award on safety at Wet n Wild. He will be a large asset to us and a great team player.

    Wet ‘n Wild2017-02-14
  10. "Lifeguard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Lifeguard in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Wet ‘n Wild for less than a year

    Pros

    Free tickets, half off on food

    Cons

    rotations were slow, guests were always rude

    Advice to Management

    pay attention to your employees

    Wet ‘n Wild2017-01-13
Found 61 reviews