Wet ‘n Wild Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Wet ‘n Wild Reviews

Updated 22 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 56 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Wet ‘n Wild

      Pros

      it was a great place to work

      Cons

      this place was awesome for everyone

      Wet ‘n Wild2017-07-02
    • "Water park"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Wet ‘n Wild

      Pros

      Fun, great people, benefits, great experience.

      Cons

      Some skip rotation. Many missed breaks.

      Wet ‘n Wild2017-07-02
    • "Part time front line cook"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Wet ‘n Wild part-time

      Pros

      Open scheduling, fun atmosphere, fast paced

      Cons

      Poor management, minimum wage

      Wet ‘n Wild2017-06-15
    • "awesome"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Food and Beverage in Orlando, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Wet ‘n Wild part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Loved my co-workers and every single customer

      Cons

      don't like confrontation very much

      Advice to Management

      Loved the mangers and mangement. felt like home

      Wet ‘n Wild2017-04-26
    • "Great"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Guest Service Representative in Orlando, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Wet ‘n Wild full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      everything was great, pay, benefits, the people just wonderful

      Cons

      No cons I loved everything

      Wet ‘n Wild2017-02-27
    • "Lifeguard Supervisor"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Lifeguard in Palm Springs, CA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at Wet ‘n Wild full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Learning new skills and working together as a team. Also free entrance to the waterpark, free drinks and awesome employees.

      Cons

      Extremely hot in the valley that can sometime hit the 120's and lots of heat exaustions.

      Advice to Management

      Great job to the new operation manager Corion Wynn. On his first year earning a platinum award on safety at Wet n Wild. He will be a large asset to us and a great team player.

      Wet ‘n Wild2017-02-14
    • "Lifeguard"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Lifeguard in Las Vegas, NV
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Wet ‘n Wild for less than a year

      Pros

      Free tickets, half off on food

      Cons

      rotations were slow, guests were always rude

      Advice to Management

      pay attention to your employees

      Wet ‘n Wild2017-01-13
    • Helpful (2)

      "Lifeguard"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Wet ‘n Wild full-time

      Pros

      They are pretty cool. They are shutting down. I am sad

      Cons

      They are shutting down so you probably can not get a job there sorry

      Advice to Management

      move to volcano bay because that is opening and you are closing guys

      Wet ‘n Wild2016-11-20
    • "Great Experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends

        I worked at Wet ‘n Wild part-time

        Pros

        Gain experience working with customers. Free training certification classes(usually $200+). Good pay. Fun people. Management is good. Park is clean.

        Cons

        Long hours. Skin problems being in the water and sun. Bathing suit a little uncomfortable. No flexibility in schedule. Working with people can be aggravating.

        Advice to Management

        Hire more guards, so that you don't overwork your current employees. Make sure the food in the cafeteria is cheaper for employees.

        Wet ‘n Wild2016-10-21
      • "2 years"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I worked at Wet ‘n Wild for more than a year

        Pros

        consistent raises, lots of great people, lots of great people coming in

        Cons

        The weather will always be a Con if you do not come prepared with ways to deal with the fact that it is hot outside

        Advice to Management

        Keep up the great work, stay consistent in promoting the right candidates like you have done

        Wet ‘n Wild2016-08-26
      Found 56 reviews