Wet ‘n Wild Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Wet ‘n Wild Reviews

Updated 16 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "lifeguard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Lifeguard in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Wet ‘n Wild

    Pros

    this is my first job, great networking and you meet a lot of awesome people employees/guests, don't have to pay for red cross certification, get paid for training and free entrance into UO busch gardens and seaworld. get paid weekly

    Cons

    no out times for lifeguards so you could be working a 12+ hour shift, but overtime is great

    Advice to Management

    hire more people so lifeguards dont have to work such long hours in summer

    Wet ‘n Wild2015-06-17
  2. "rentals lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Wet ‘n Wild part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It was decent pay, they served lunch sometimes and had employee appreciation days. We also had an employee party at the end of the season where the park was employees only for a day!

    Cons

    Constantly outside, management doesn't really like when you go in the office. You're best way to cool off is the mister fan in front of the lockers. There should be a system for employees to cool down. And one of the guys from upper management always put employees down and was very rude. I don't know if he is still there but he made it hard to work there sometimes.

    Advice to Management

    Same as above, a better way for employees to cool down. I also believe that if upper management spent some time with the lower level managers it would help them become a better manager.

    Wet ‘n Wild2015-06-07
  3. "perfect place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Cashier in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Wet ‘n Wild for less than a year

    Pros

    everything was great, from the mangers, supervisors and co workers they were all amazing to work with. Its fast pace but you enjoy every minute of it.

    Cons

    the heat was the only down side

    Wet ‘n Wild2015-06-03
  4. "Lifeguard Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lifeguard Supervisor in Las Vegas, NV

    I worked at Wet ‘n Wild full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Met a lot of awesome people, had fun keeping people safe.

    Cons

    Upper management are idiots, who don't know how to treat there employees, basically slave drivers minimal compensation. Heat,

    Advice to Management

    Compensate your employees better, and you might have more loyal staff.

    Wet ‘n Wild2015-06-10
  5. "Life guard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Lifeguard in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Wet ‘n Wild

    Pros

    Fun job meta lot of people

    Cons

    Never knew when I was getting off work

    Advice to Management

    Make a better switching system

    Wet ‘n Wild2015-05-11
  6. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Food and Beverage in Kapolei, HI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Wet ‘n Wild part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This was my first job and it taught me a lot. I've learned how to deal with good, but mostly bad, customers, and I've learned how to deal with cash. I've also learned how to deal with incompetent people because a lot of spoiled and unethical people get hired and the employees who do care have to do extra work.

    Cons

    Pay is low, customers are crappy, signs around the park are not updated, coworkers are unreliable.

    Advice to Management

    Update the signs and the technology around the park. It's difficult to serve customers when the wi-fi or credit card machine is down.

    Wet ‘n Wild2015-03-19
  7. "Great summer or seasonal job for high school to college aged people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Lifeguard in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Wet ‘n Wild for less than a year

    Pros

    Great summer job with employees who are fun to work with. Learned how to look out for other people even though I didn't know them.

    Cons

    A lot of the time some coworkers were very unreliable with their shifts causing backup in the rotation. Difficult to increase salary.

    Wet ‘n Wild2015-03-03
  8. "Lifeguard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Wet ‘n Wild

    Pros

    Free entry to universal and wet n wild great co workers

    Cons

    It was like high school all over again

    Advice to Management

    Stop going out with your employees and being to much of a friend

    Wet ‘n Wild2015-02-24
  9. "This is a great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
     

    I have been working at Wet ‘n Wild

    Pros

    Great work - family respect

    Cons

    There are no true cons to working for this company

    Wet ‘n Wild2015-02-15
  10. "Lifeguard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Lifeguard in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Wet ‘n Wild

    Pros

    Fun atmosphere and exciting job!

    Cons

    Little room for upward growth

    Advice to Management

    Support Junior employees more and allow more responsibility

    Wet ‘n Wild2015-01-23
Found 59 reviews