WinField Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

WinField Solutions Reviews

Updated 23 Oct 2018

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Great employees and a lot to do"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at WinField Solutions

    Pros

    Great people to work with and always something to do

    Cons

    The manager there always talked over others.

    WinField Solutions2018-10-24
  2. "Lab Tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommends

    I have been working at WinField Solutions

    Pros

    The people were great to work with!

    Cons

    The job is contract only which is sad.

    WinField Solutions2018-09-07
  3. "Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at WinField Solutions full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great company, just worried growth has been too fast.

    Cons

    Lots of middle management and there are not enough sellers.

    Advice to Management

    Too many people having jobs that’s do not generate income.

    WinField Solutions2018-01-09
  4. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at WinField Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Extremely personable coworkers, Vice Presidents know your name, seem to care, lots of passionate people working there

    Cons

    Ag market has been bad, sometimes lack of communication about what new innovation coming down the pike

    WinField Solutions2017-08-16
  5. "Great Company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at WinField Solutions

    Pros

    Lots of perks and opportunities available.

    Cons

    Long hours during the summer in certain positions

    WinField Solutions2017-08-15
  6. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at WinField Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits Good Homelife Great Pay Great people to work with. Would definitely work there again

    Cons

    Lots of travel Nothing else I can really think of if you do not like your crew then I could see not liking your job but that's with most jobs.

    WinField Solutions2017-06-01
  7. "Was a very good growing experience, I would not trade it."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Warehouse Supervisor in Homestead, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at WinField Solutions

    Pros

    Upward professional growth is challenging and requires lot of work and dedication of time and effort but is very possible.

    Cons

    Advancement is slow unless you are able to relocate often and or lots of TDY special projects, such as tour other locations to help assure compliance with company policy's.

    Advice to Management

    Need to pay closer attention to local competition for pricing

    WinField Solutions2017-05-23
  8. "Winfield Solutions Supply Chain"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at WinField Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Great insurance and other benefits.

    Cons

    Somewhat unorganized, not enough communication between divisions.

    WinField Solutions2017-03-23
  9. "Decent job that offers no job security"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Leawood, KS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at WinField Solutions for more than a year

    Pros

    The company offered many different career paths based off of the distribution coordinator position. The full time positions at WinField Solutions offered good job security.

    Cons

    Getting a full time position at WinField Solutions was difficult as options for full time employment rarely became available. The company was also unresponsive to new ideas.

    Advice to Management

    Seek the opinions of all employees, not just the seasoned employees who have old, outdated habits. Make the workplace more modern.

    WinField Solutions2016-11-04
  10. "Wonderful Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Research Intern in River Falls, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at WinField Solutions for less than a year

    Pros

    full time employees treat interns very well. intern program is strong and helpful. allows young college students to really work as an important member of the team.

    Cons

    no cons to working there. company is doing well and people are wonderful.

    Advice to Management

    great job.

    WinField Solutions2016-06-02
Found 13 reviews