Winn-Dixie Customer Service Associate Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Winn-Dixie Customer Service Associate Reviews

Updated 3 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 61 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
50%
Approve of CEO
Anthony Hucker
2 Ratings
  1. "Not a job if you are looking for longterm employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Associate 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Winn-Dixie part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule , wear jeans to work

    Cons

    Hours deviate from week to week...no way to create a budget for yourself. One week you are scheduled 18 hrs the next 35.

    Winn-Dixie2019-06-03
  2. "Great experience for PT/FT work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Associate in Valdosta, GA
    Recommends

    I worked at Winn-Dixie part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Supportive management Advancement opportunities Works with schedule

    Cons

    Customer service=upset customers. It is what it is

    Winn-Dixie2019-05-08
  3. "Don't take the closing shift"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Associate in Gainesville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Winn-Dixie part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They do pay you on time

    Cons

    The store I worked at was open until midnight with a closing shift that was supposed to work from 6PM-12AM and would be expected to stay for an how to organize the store. However it was not uncommon for us to stay until closer to 5AM. The earliest I ever left was 3AM.

    Winn-Dixie2019-05-02
  4. "customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Customer Service Associate 

      I have been working at Winn-Dixie part-time

      Pros

      flexible with time, good co-workers

      Cons

      pay, not enough help, rude customers

      Winn-Dixie2019-04-14
    • "decent first job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Service Associate in Fort Lauderdale, FL

      I have been working at Winn-Dixie part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      A bit of experience to start.

      Cons

      No growth, low pay, customer can get rude.

      Winn-Dixie2019-02-14
    • "Great First Job Opportunity"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Service Associate in Jacksonville, FL
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Winn-Dixie part-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Special associate discount. Flexible schedule for school

      Cons

      Hours at some stores are tough to come by

      Winn-Dixie2019-01-31
    • "It's a good first job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Service Associate in Seminole, FL
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Winn-Dixie part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good hours depending on location

      Cons

      Poor pay, most other grocery stores pay better management is hard to deal with

      Advice to Management

      pay employees fairly

      Winn-Dixie2018-08-12
    • "Underpaid, Overworked"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - Customer Service Associate 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Winn-Dixie part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      I like most of my coworkers and managers. The environment is friendly and laid-back.

      Cons

      I'm technically only a "part-time" employee despite consistently working 40 hours per week. Nobody can survive on $9 an hour. They ask too much of their employees, then wonder why people can't wait to quit.

      Advice to Management

      40 hours per week is full-time. Period.

      Winn-Dixie2018-03-29
    • "customer service associate"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Service Associate in Seffner, FL

      I have been working at Winn-Dixie part-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      good people to work with

      Cons

      Training everyone to close the office and the trainees are making more $$ per hour than the trainer

      Advice to Management

      pay people for performance, they will stick around if you pay them a decent wage

      Winn-Dixie2018-02-21
    • Helpful (1)

      "Winn Dixie is difficult to work for"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Customer Service Associate in Longwood, FL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Winn-Dixie part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Very friendly and enthusiastic coworkers, everyone is easy to get along with.

      Cons

      Low pay, lazy management, jobs being put on you all the time, only one manager doing all of the work.

      Advice to Management

      Take initiative. Don't hide in the back office all day long while everyone is understaffed and struggling.

      Winn-Dixie2018-01-15
    Found 61 reviews