Winn-Dixie Customer Service Associate Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Winn-Dixie Customer Service Associate Reviews

Updated 25 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
50%
Approve of CEO
Winn-Dixie CEO Anthony Hucker (no image)
Anthony Hucker
4 Ratings
  1. "Decent Part Time Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Winn-Dixie part-time

    Pros

    Flexible scheduling with school and getting time off

    Cons

    No positive outlook from full time employees.

    Advice to Management

    Higher pay

    Winn-Dixie2019-09-26
  2. "Customer Service Associate/Self Checkout"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Customer Service Associate 

    I have been working at Winn-Dixie part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Scheduling Able to meet new people

    Cons

    Only Eight hour Shifts Available Low pay No benefits

    Winn-Dixie2019-09-23
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Why can’t we get our schedules posted on Friday by 4pm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Associate 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Winn-Dixie part-time

    Pros

    It’s a nice place to work, I see a lot of opportunities for people to grow and advance their careers if they choose and for the youth a nice way to start off with that first job.

    Cons

    You can be scheduled say 6 hours, take a lunch and be sent home after lunch and lose hours you thought you had and many if not most but that lunch or snack and spent money in the store only to come back and 30 minutes later be cut because it’s slow or because they have to cut hours. Scheduling, as employees we have to give 2 weeks notice to request off yet I can’t get my schedule that starts on Thursday till... Wednesday morning?

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I thought it was a company policy or was to post employee schedule by 4pm on Fridays. We have lives too and we need to make a appointments and plans that we don’t always want to ask off just try to schedule around our schedules. If the policy is still to post by Friday at 4 pm you need to get your stores all onboard. We have people transfer who came from stores that post that way not literally the day before the... new week starts! We did for a couple of months start it on Friday being posted now back to waking up Wednesday and it’s there. As corporate and store Mgmt would you like to have your lives on hold like this?

    Show More
    Winn-Dixie2019-08-12
  4. "Great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Cashier, Customer Service, Sales Associate in Chattanooga, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Winn-Dixie for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It was a learning experience!

    Cons

    Understanding job duties and responsibilities!

    Advice to Management

    Visionary in solving personal issues.

    Winn-Dixie2019-07-25
  5. "Customer Service At Winn Dixie"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Associate 

    I have been working at Winn-Dixie part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible scheduling hours and time off

    Cons

    Almost impossible to get raises or work there full-time

    Winn-Dixie2019-07-23
  6. "Horrible, head elsewhere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Associate in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Winn-Dixie part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There’s is honestly not a good think I can think of. You can count the rare “thank you” from your manage and that’s about it.

    Cons

    Winn Dixie is about the “last resort” place you would want to apply for. Not only is that company not interested in appreciation of the employee, but they are broke in terms of giving people enough hours to live by and they love giving min wage out. I’ve worked there for more than a year and I’ve worked almost every department there. Never did I receive any appreciation for doing them the favor of staying later or... doing an overnight shift or working in another department for less pay. Not only do they give less hours but they are very demanding for low paying positions. I worked as a supervisor closing office and opening office and counting the money and i can say I’ve never been so overworked in my life.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Give people proper pay to live by and appreciate the employee for the things they do.

    Winn-Dixie2019-08-21
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Not a job if you are looking for longterm employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Associate 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Winn-Dixie part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule , wear jeans to work

    Cons

    Hours deviate from week to week...no way to create a budget for yourself. One week you are scheduled 18 hrs the next 35.

    Winn-Dixie2019-06-03
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great experience for PT/FT work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Associate in Valdosta, GA
    Recommends

    I worked at Winn-Dixie part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Supportive management Advancement opportunities Works with schedule

    Cons

    Customer service=upset customers. It is what it is

    Winn-Dixie2019-05-08
  9. "Don't take the closing shift"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Associate in Gainesville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Winn-Dixie part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They do pay you on time

    Cons

    The store I worked at was open until midnight with a closing shift that was supposed to work from 6PM-12AM and would be expected to stay for an how to organize the store. However it was not uncommon for us to stay until closer to 5AM. The earliest I ever left was 3AM.

    Winn-Dixie2019-05-02
  10. "customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Customer Service Associate 

    I have been working at Winn-Dixie part-time

    Pros

    flexible with time, good co-workers

    Cons

    pay, not enough help, rude customers

    Winn-Dixie2019-04-14
Found 67 reviews