Winn-Dixie Fort Lauderdale Reviews

Updated 22 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
0%
Recommend to a Friend
Winn-Dixie President and CEO  Anthony Hucker (no image)
Anthony Hucker
0 Rating
  1. "Pharmacist"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pharmacist in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Winn-Dixie full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work as a community pharmacist.

    Cons

    No cons for working at this company.

    Winn-Dixie2016-11-23

    Winn-Dixie Response

    December 5, 2016Employment Branding Specialist

    We're thrilled that you enjoyed your time with Winn-Dixie as a Pharmacist. Good luck to you in the future! - Winn-Dixie Glassdoor Team

  2. "A satisfying job for a short term.period"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deli Associate in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Winn-Dixie part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible scheduling & open opportunities

    Cons

    Communication is lacking between staff.

    Winn-Dixie2020-04-22
  3. "decent first job"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Associate in Fort Lauderdale, FL

    I have been working at Winn-Dixie part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A bit of experience to start.

    Cons

    No growth, low pay, customer can get rude.

    Winn-Dixie2019-02-14
  4. "Good For a first job"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front End Cashier in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Winn-Dixie part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is a pretty good job for your first job but definitely get out after your first year.

    Cons

    they will overwork you to your last drop, they will have you do things that are definitely not in your job description and will ridicule you.

    Continue reading
    Winn-Dixie2018-02-08
  5. "Just need a raise"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Winn-Dixie part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get paid every week.

    Cons

    Work a lot but you don't get paid a lot

    Continue reading
    Winn-Dixie2018-01-29
  6. "Used to be a great place to work before they got bought out"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Director in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Winn-Dixie full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    TheSalary was good Most of the employees were very dedicated a lot of long timers . Generations of families worked there and cared about the company

    Cons

    The reduction. I workforce was horrible. Having to let go people and cutting their hours to nothing was very hard. Lots of hire ups had their hands in the pot ruined the company

    Continue reading
    Winn-Dixie2016-07-17

    Winn-Dixie Response

    July 21, 2016Employment Branding Specialist

    Thank you for this feedback on your experience with Winn-Dixie; I'm sorry it didn't end on a better note. However, we do value your feedback and feelings on all the changes happening. Yes, there are a lot of changes being made and it may seem chaotic but there is a plan and a goal to achieve greatness! With that said, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review; we really do value your feedback. Good luck in the future!

  7. "liquor store"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stock Associate in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Winn-Dixie part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    i enjoy working its easy

    Cons

    not much was taught to me but i manage to get my work done

    Continue reading
    Winn-Dixie2016-05-26

    Winn-Dixie Response

    May 31, 2016Employment Branding Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback on the training program. Our Learning and Development team is hard at work revamping our training program for associates in stores. We apologize that you didn't have a better experience when on-boarding. I will forward this message along to the team. Thanks for your feedback!

  8. Helpful (2)

    "Voted Worst managed supermarket chain in America!"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pharmacy Manager in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Winn-Dixie full-time

    Pros

    The Winn Dixie chain of supermarkets are poised to have better times, since it can't get any worst. "Noway but up" but many skeptics claim they are innovative and it could still find ways to discourage employees and potential shoppers. Recently the CEO and CFO announced their departure on January 1 2015. They both are taking their Golden Parachute Executive Option. Randall Onstead sold out his Bilo associates with the ill fated merger several years ago. He lives in his beautiful ocean side 2.1 million dollar home while employees have seen their salaries cut, benefits reduced and they are the lucky ones. The others simply were fired. So from a Pros standpoint ... Hopeful It can't be any worst despite the critics who are still unconvinced.

    Cons

    Decreasing benefits and salaries. Pharmacist disrespect Lack of support Lack of in house Hardware and software support. Short sighted management Army of field chiefs but lack of employees Worst relief pharmacists in industry. Expect to work hours above those scheduled without pay

    Continue reading
    Winn-Dixie2015-01-02
  9. "Glad I had a job, not crazy about it ."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Department Manager in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Winn-Dixie full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Did not need experience to be hired. Pay on weekly basis. Good training. Chance to learn different departments. Chance to be promoted if you are a good employee.

    Cons

    Change of ownership ended lots of benefits. Also trying to get rid of full time positions. Open every holyday.

    Continue reading
    Winn-Dixie2014-05-30
  10. "Cashier"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Winn-Dixie part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    flexible schedule, great for a student

    Cons

    pay was not the greatest

    Winn-Dixie2013-09-03

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 10 reviews