Winn-Dixie Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Winn-Dixie Reviews

Updated 18 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1668 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
46%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
Anthony Hucker
133 Ratings
  1. "Cool"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bakery Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Winn-Dixie full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Everything was great and fun.

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of.

    Winn-Dixie2019-06-27
  2. "N/a"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bagger in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Winn-Dixie part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good company some. Money to keep in my pocket

    Cons

    Tired when I get home

    Advice to Management

    I’m a respectful person

    Winn-Dixie2019-06-03
  3. "Awesome place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Crowley, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Winn-Dixie part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great management, awesome atmosphere, good pay

    Cons

    None. I loved this job

    Winn-Dixie2019-06-03
  4. "First Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Marco Island, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Winn-Dixie part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A great first job for a high school student.

    Cons

    Did not seem like there were many avenues for advancement.

    Advice to Management

    I'm too inexperienced to give worthwhile advice. But I can say that management for me was very personable and nice. They really cared about my well being.

    Winn-Dixie2019-05-31
  5. "Great job for a teenager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Produce Associate 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Winn-Dixie part-time

    Pros

    Extra money Good people nice great place five words words

    Cons

    Sun up til Sun down management too many hours oh yeah

    Winn-Dixie2019-05-28
  6. "Purchasing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Purchasing in Klang
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Winn-Dixie full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best place for fresh grade and they will willing to teach

    Cons

    System always down and it needs extra time to wait

    Advice to Management

    Good and nice management

    Winn-Dixie2019-05-16
  7. "Great experience for PT/FT work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Associate in Valdosta, GA
    Recommends

    I worked at Winn-Dixie part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Supportive management Advancement opportunities Works with schedule

    Cons

    Customer service=upset customers. It is what it is

    Winn-Dixie2019-05-08
  8. "I love my job!!! I love the company I work for!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager Customer Service in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Winn-Dixie full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Will invest in hard working team members! Our CEO is for front line associates and builds working relationships with them. Great benefits, PTO, great leadership training opportunities and will not abandon you when you need help.

    Cons

    They cut tuition assistance however offer internships

    Advice to Management

    Work together and help show the young team members their worth and that it doesn’t matter the title they too can make a difference in a customers life!

    Winn-Dixie2019-05-05
  9. "Good job for a student"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Associate in Bradenton, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Winn-Dixie part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good hours, somewhat flexible to my class schedule.

    Cons

    None. I enjoyed my time working there.

    Winn-Dixie2019-04-27
  10. "best job ever . worked there 10 years first job at 16 and still best memories 20 years later"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Danville, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Winn-Dixie full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    great pay , great managers and co-workers . missed having them in my area. lots of room for advancing to management

    Cons

    none management was the best

    Advice to Management

    none , management was great

    Winn-Dixie2019-04-03
Found 1668 reviews