Find jobs for Store Director

Winn-Dixie Store Director Reviews

Updated 12 Oct 2016

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
29%
Recommend to a Friend
Winn-Dixie President and CEO  Anthony Hucker (no image)
Anthony Hucker
0 Rating
  1. "Store Director"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Store Director in Jacksonville, FL
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Winn-Dixie for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They are striving to improve and trying to treat employees better

    Cons

    Work life balance is still poor and compensation continues to be cut

    Winn-Dixie2016-10-12
  2. "Used to be a great place to work before they got bought out"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Director in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Winn-Dixie full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    TheSalary was good Most of the employees were very dedicated a lot of long timers . Generations of families worked there and cared about the company

    Cons

    The reduction. I workforce was horrible. Having to let go people and cutting their hours to nothing was very hard. Lots of hire ups had their hands in the pot ruined the company

    Continue reading
    Winn-Dixie2016-07-17

    Winn-Dixie Response

    July 21, 2016Employment Branding Specialist

    Thank you for this feedback on your experience with Winn-Dixie; I'm sorry it didn't end on a better note. However, we do value your feedback and feelings on all the changes happening. Yes, there are a lot of changes being made and it may seem chaotic but there is a plan and a goal to achieve greatness! With that said, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review; we really do value your feedback. Good luck in the future!

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Upper management spends more time trying to fire you rather than take action to accomplish goals."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Director 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Winn-Dixie full-time

    Pros

    Good pay Employee discount Generous relocation package Its possible there are good regions to work for There isn't much else to say, sadly

    Cons

    Poor ethics Job threats toward everyone regularly No cooperation from HR Not a team environment Horrible training Irresponsible upper management No maintenance Disorganized Unrealistic goals No life outside your job No loyalty

    Continue reading
    Winn-Dixie2016-04-28
  4. "Meat mgr"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Store Director/Area Manager in New Iberia, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Winn-Dixie for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work pays well

    Cons

    Paperwork, paper work ,processes labor

    Winn-Dixie2016-03-06
  5. "Decent salary."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Assistant Store Director in Fort Walton Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Winn-Dixie

    Pros

    Paycheck shows up every week. Competitive prices, getting better technology slowly but surely. Decent insurance with high premium. Putting money back into company.

    Cons

    Not enough hours. Not enough of your experience, more what corporate thinks should happen.

    Continue reading
    Winn-Dixie2016-02-21
  6. "Store Director"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Winn-Dixie full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The company has recently taken a sharp turn for the better. New CEO Ian really gets it, Bill is a fantastic Vice President with very high expections but also an open door policy for feedback. The Company is headed in the right direction, and if you are considering a change I highly recomend SouthEastern Grocers. Work-Life Balance, Great upper management, Empowered to run your store, High Expectations with clear goals to get you there, career advancement opportunities

    Cons

    PTO based on tenure

    Continue reading
    Winn-Dixie2016-01-11
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Manager"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Director in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Winn-Dixie full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    5% discount getting to know your guest. Couching your team to succeed

    Cons

    After Randal bought the company the personal feeling went away to many in position who did not understand what really made the company go forward it was what they wanted not the best for the store teams or the guest

    Continue reading
    Winn-Dixie2015-10-04
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Assistant Store Director"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Director in Panama City Beach, FL

    I have been working at Winn-Dixie full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    If you work hard you can move up easily

    Cons

    The hours for management need to be better

    Winn-Dixie2015-08-08

    Winn-Dixie Response

    August 31, 2015Specialist, Talent Attraction

    Thank you for your continued hard work at Winn Dixie! We are glad to hear that your efforts were recognized and appreciated, as giving our associates room to grow is very important to us. Retail is a very exciting and fast paced industry that can involve working variable hours, at all levels of the business. We will take your feedback in to consideration, and we hope you continue your career with us!

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Store Director"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Store Director in Mobile, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Winn-Dixie

    Pros

    I had the opportunity to work with some great leaders within my store.

    Cons

    Old grocery store mentality still exits in this company. If you are not a favored person, you're probably not going to advance in the company.

    Winn-Dixie2015-06-13

    Winn-Dixie Response

    June 16, 2015Specialist, Talent Attraction

    Thank you for being a leader in our stores! We appreciate your hard work and service to your store, customers, and community. Winn-Dixie has been a trusted grocery store for our customers of the South for many years. We are confident that with the leadership our new CEO is bringing, a new culture is being built by associates who are friendly, innovative, and hard-working. At Winn-Dixie, we want all associates to feel valued and like they are contributing to something special. Thank you for providing your feedback. We are constantly trying to do better.

  10. "Very few intelligent people in management."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Assistant Store Director in Mobile, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Winn-Dixie

    Pros

    Pay, the people that work for me, flexible scheduling

    Cons

    Upper management, they have no problem working you till midnight and then making you come back in at 5:30 AM even if you live an hour away.

    Continue reading
    Winn-Dixie2015-05-03

    Winn-Dixie Response

    May 8, 2015Specialist, Talent Attraction

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad you have a great team of associates who work for you; being part of a team that meshes so well together can be difficult to find in some workplaces. Retail is a tough industry and isn't for everyone, but it seems like you have learned a lot and have advanced into store leadership, so keep up the good work! Thank you for your hard work and dedication to Winn-Dixie. We value your service in store leadership and we appreciate your feedback; we will use your suggestions to get better. All associates have access to a Human Resources Generalist and Associate Relations Specialist; we encourage you to reach out to them to discuss performance or any job-related issue. At Winn-Dixie, we are always looking for ways to improve our stores for our associates and customers.

Found 24 reviews