Woolworths Group Employee Reviews about "flexible hours"

Updated Jan 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 137 of over 3,344 reviews

3.8
75%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Woolworths Group CEO Brad Banducci
Brad Banducci
938 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay rates that increase by age(in 164 reviews)

  • "Flexible hours for work life balanace(in 137 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours and lots of overtime(in 84 reviews)

  • "No work life balance and also must work at least one weekend day(in 32 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "flexible hours"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      I have been working at Woolworths supermarket as a part-time customer service team member for 1 year

      Jan 7, 2021 - Customer Service Team Member in Melbourne
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible working hours, excellent company culture, and job security.

      Cons

      No cons on my end.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Best Job!

      Aug 16, 2020 - Customer Service Representative - Insurance in Mascot
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Great culture - Friendly staff - Incentives and bonuses - Work from home opportunities - Super flexible working hours - Staff discounts - Amazing maternity program - Supportive management and HR - Great work/life balance - Plenty of OT and potential to make good $$$ I initially took the position at Woolies Insurance anticipating that it would be a short term role, however, I have been here for almost two years and absolutely love it. I have met some lifelong friends, developed plenty of industry skills and have been consistently supported by team leaders and management. I recently had a baby and have been so well taken care of by the company that I couldn’t possibly thank them enough. Not only was I allowed to work from home to ease stress during the pregnancy, management also worked around my doctors appointments. I was given 12 weeks paid maternity leave and allowed to take a total of 2 years off. The process was so easy and smooth and I am looking forward to returning to work! While it’s not the highest paying job I’ve had, it is definitely one of the best. I genuinely enjoy going to work and that’s the way it should be!

      Cons

      Some communication issues between departments, as well as a few tech issues with the platforms we use but can be forgiven as the insurance hub is still a relatively new department. Some campaigns have been rolled out terribly by marketing, which the customer service hub has had to deal consistently with. Dealing with angry customers is pretty regular but it’s what you sign up for.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee

      My experience

      Jan 22, 2021 - Checkout Cashier in Adelaide
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible hours Some nice staff Room for promotion

      Cons

      Bad management Rude customers Lots of gossip between staff

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Good place to work

      Jan 12, 2021 - Online Shopper 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible hours Good people to work with (if you're lucky)

      Cons

      Can be a lot of drama

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Service cashier

      Jan 9, 2021 - Service Cashier in Brisbane
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible hours, Competitive pay, calm working environment.

      Cons

      Not really valued as a member of the team.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Overall good pay

      Jan 7, 2021 - Online Member in Mascot
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good for students Flexible hours for work life balanace

      Cons

      Not that bad Management could improve in employee relationship

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Not bad for a part time

      Dec 23, 2020 - Retail Assistant in Perth, Western Australia, Western Australia
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Sometimes flexible hours, rewarding at times, some good workmates

      Cons

      customers, depending on management can be hectic with rostering

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Flexible hours, good for a first job

      Jan 9, 2021 - Sales Assistant in Sydney
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of young people working there, easy to make friends Flexible hours Willing to hire people who have no prior working experience Opportunity to be promoted

      Cons

      Lack of communication within staff (e.g. when new promotions start) Whether you are happy really depends on who your direct manager is - some play favourites Unrealistic demands at times, often understaffed Repetitive

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Okay

      Dec 21, 2020 - Assistant Manager in Brisbane
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible hours Low stress Great coworkers

      Cons

      Upper management Limited career development Under staffing

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good Place to Work

      Nov 23, 2020 - Shift Supervisor in Melbourne
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible Hours, Good Work Environment, Friendly Staff.

      Cons

      Can be stressful sometimes, Pay rate a bit less for part-timers.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 137 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Woolworths Group Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Woolworths Group? Share Your Experiences

    Woolworths Group logo
    or