Workforce Logiq Employee Reviews about "let go"

Updated Nov 12, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 36 of over 865 reviews

4.0
86%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Workforce Logiq Chief Executive Officer Jim Burke
Jim Burke
47 Ratings
Pros
  • "Choose your schedule; work from home; keep up with the recent trends(in 196 reviews)

  • "Perfect work form home employment with flexible hours(in 57 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Too bad the project with Google came to an end and all the ads quality raters were let go(in 36 reviews)

  • "no feedback or notice of assignment ending(in 34 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "let go"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 2.0
      Former Contractor

      Ads Quality Rater

      Nov 12, 2018 - Anonymous Contractor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Decent Pay and Flexible Hours

      Cons

      Everyone let go at once.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Former Contractor

      Rater

      Nov 10, 2018 - Anonymous Contractor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work your own balanced schedule

      Cons

      Late response when need help. Let you go without notice or feedback

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great work-from-home opportunity

      Nov 22, 2017 - Ads Quality Rater 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great opportunity for stay-at-home mothers to make some money. You choose your time of work and the amount of work (not less than 10 hours a week). Great pay.

      Cons

      Too bad the project with Google came to an end and all the ads quality raters were let go.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      A inconsistent income on the side

      Jul 8, 2017 - Ads Quality Rater in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay is a bit nicer than others, work on your own time.

      Cons

      Got an email stating that my contract will no longer have a specified end date. then got let go a month later. Hours are never guaranteed.

      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Freelancer

      website rater

      Mar 24, 2017 - Anonymous Freelancer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Awesome company, especially compared to the other internet rater positions.

      Cons

      let you go with NO explanation

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Stay away!! WASTE OF TIME

      Feb 15, 2017 - Ads Quality Rater 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are just cons....stay away from this company who hires many contractor at the same and fires them for no reason.

      Cons

      A recruiter (from overseas) called me to work and then I did all the tons or paper works and giving out ALL my personal information (SS#, BANK ACCOUNT...ETC). I started a training and then within one week I received:" Effective mm/dd/2017 12pm pst, your current assignment with ZeroChaos will come to an end. Thank you for all your hard work in connection with the Google Quality Rating Project. We appreciate your commitment and dedication". My assignment was ended for reason and without giving a single explanation. Now I am worried about my SS#, Bank account since the first recruiter who called is overseas..... This very unprofessional company and unethical way to let go an employee.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Ads Quality Evaluator

      Feb 13, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work your own schedule. Good pay.

      Cons

      Short lived. I was let go with a one day notice after only 2 weeks of employment.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Good while it lasted

      Jan 4, 2017 - Ad Evaluator in Philadelphia, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great pay, Easy work, can work whenever you want. No phone calls, just simple mind numbing online work. Very little management involvement.

      Cons

      They will let you go whenever they want with no explanation and no warning. I worked they for every bit of 3 weeks. and Literally New years day I couldn't sign on to work. then 2 days later (of not being able to work) they send me a email saying my services are no longer needed, and that was it.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Waste of Time

      Jan 3, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible schedule and they always paid on time.

      Cons

      Took 2 months to complete paperwork. Start date pushed by 3 times. Contract is supposed to last 12 months and mine only lasted 2. You get very little feedback and they just let you go with no explanation. Read these reviews before sending in your application.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Former Employee

      My experience

      Dec 30, 2016 - Google Ads Quality Rater in Orlando, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good pay always on time job working from home

      Cons

      lots of paperwork to be hired and then let go after month!

      3 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 36 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Workforce Logiq Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Workforce Logiq? Share Your Experiences

    Workforce Logiq logo
    or