Workplace Systems Reviews

Updated May 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 90 of over 92 reviews

4.6
97%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Workplace Systems CEO David Farquhar
David Farquhar
75 Ratings
Pros
  • "The benefits are unbeatable and the work/life balance is unreal(in 10 reviews)

  • "The best part of working at Workplace is the senior management team(in 8 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "It does have some legacy technical debt(in 7 reviews)

  • "I have yet to find too many cons, it is hard work and there is a pressure that comes from a strong need to play your part and support your peers(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great people = great company!

      Jan 26, 2016 - Financial Accountant (Australia) in Sydney
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work/life balance, great corporate culture, relaxed environment, incredibly welcoming and thoughtful staff.

      Cons

      Yet to find any that are significant.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Workplace Systems Response

      Group CEO

      Thanks for the really encouraginbg feedback -David

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Just a great company

      Jan 26, 2016 -  in Sydney
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great interaction between all levels of employees and leadership team

      Cons

      Getting better dialogue between similar roles in different countries

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Workplace Systems Response

      Group CEO

      Short, sharp and to the point! I'd agree we need to keep stimulating the inter-office collaboration agenda which is a sign of a truly healthy business. That's why I am in Aus this week and Lisa was last week. My aim is never to let the passion factor drop. - David

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to work! Love the culture and atmosphere

      May 12, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have been working at Workplace Systems for almost 4 years. I joined Workplace 4 years ago after I graduated from university as an international student. Once I was worried that I would be bullied because of my background and language barriers, but it turned out that my worry was uncalled-for. I felt completely comfortable in the office. Everyone is happy to share knowledge and help out.

      Cons

      Need more great people to join our team.

      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Senior Sales Executive

      May 13, 2015 - Sales in Sydney
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Niche specialist application cloud software provider that knows its market and has a strong list of long term existing clients Strong leadership with focus on customer and employee satisfaction and proactive r+d program to improve existing products and innovate

      Cons

      Significant change in leadership, tactics, systems and processes over past few years has meant occasional hiccups but the change is an investment in improvement and should be rewarded

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Organisation

      Oct 23, 2014 - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It's a great company to work for. Lots of big smiles and friendly people. The work is very challenging at times but is also very rewarding. You will learn a lot in a very short time. The pay is reasonable and the training program is exactly what you need to help you get on your feet and succeed in the company.

      Cons

      Can't think of any Cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place now. Heading in an even better direction

      Oct 23, 2014 - Manager in Sydney
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Genuine focus on great product and happy customers. Best I have seen. Great people. Positive team attitude. Good work-life balance. Career and personal growth opportunities - internationally

      Cons

      Some growing pains - but these are minimal relative to the direction and speed we are travelling. The cons are also minimal relative to the many pros. Finally - any cons are being addressed professionally - so it is only a matter of time before they will disappear.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Encouraging Workplace

      Oct 27, 2014 - Consultant in Sydney
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Extremely nurturing environment with leaders who strive to provide staff members with an opportunity to continue to grow both personally and professionally. Co-workers who are always eager to help and share their knowledge.

      Cons

      At times lacking in communication with other international offices although the company is clearly taking a step in the right direction in trying to rectify this.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      An organisation in transition with a purpose and a defined mission to excel and be something special

      Oct 23, 2014 - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Clearly communicated vision and mission, established practices that are constantly being refined to meet the demands of a growing customer base. Exposure to industry best practices through a diverse customer group spread across the globe. A company willing to learn and grow and constantly innovate and deliver value to its customers through quality product and service.

      Cons

      Compensation does not reflect the potential market leadership trajectory that the business in on. May compromise the organisations ability to retain "A" players. Should review compensation and benefit options if relevant.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Global company with a single vision

      Oct 23, 2014 - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company has a single vision that is clearly articulated and while there is regional freedom there is also a global mindset which helps us feel like we belong.

      Cons

      Keeping in touch and interacting with the team members in other regions sometimes requires odd-hour phone calls and full day response delays.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Good

      Oct 23, 2014 - Consultant in North Sydney
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company is expanding globally so I'm interested to experience working for a global company.

      Cons

      Because the company is going 'global' I'm wondering how long my position will be tenable.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 90 Reviews

    Work at Workplace Systems? Share Your Experiences

    Workplace Systems logo
    or