WorldVentures Holdings Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

WorldVentures Holdings Reviews

Updated 23 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.6
33%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
WorldVentures Holdings Chief Executive Officer Josh Paine
Josh Paine
27 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Internship in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at WorldVentures Holdings part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company culture and vision.

    Cons

    No cons that come to mind

    WorldVentures Holdings2020-02-22
  2. Helpful (1)

    "One Big Nightmare"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Operations/Support Analyst in Plano, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at WorldVentures Holdings full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Lots of good employees on lower levels. A few good leaders scattered around the company, if you get into the correct department.

    Cons

    Unethical practices by managers. Terrible decisions made by leaders. Employees who work hard are not valued. The core values are a lie. They were created by a group of employees who really lived by them, but most of those employees are no longer employed by the company. Reorganization strategy is a nightmare.

    Continue reading
    WorldVentures Holdings2020-03-24
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great Culture and Fantastic Management on the Tech Side"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Developer in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WorldVentures Holdings full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Culture. I love the people I work with in Tech. Fully-automated, intense nerf battles and gaming tournaments. - Work from home 2 days a week if you're part of IT. - Managers / directors are friendly and respectful. No micromanaging. They listen and care, so you know you have a voice. The best management I have ever worked under. - Fantastic CTO. Great vision, inspiring leader. He talks to his developers, and digs into code alongside us. - Getting to kill old technology and replace it with cool, new stuff. - Company really does try to make the culture fun with frequent events and happy hours (alcohol provided). - Medium-sized company, with a start-up type vibe. It's not hard to get to know other people in the company.

    Cons

    - Company is in some financial strain, so there are worries about stability. There have been many lay-offs in the past, unfortunately. - The company is an MLM, which understandably bothers a lot of people. However, management (on the IT side, at least) does try to be transparent. - The break rooms are a little depressing. Often behind on restocking resources (like cups, paper towels, plates, bowls, silverware). Coffee could be better. - The office is not in the best of shape, but there are renovations planned this year. - If you're used to having a cafeteria, there isn't anything like that here. Just a small convenience store-like area on the first floor. - Planning issues on the business side, particularly with new features and products. We are often not allocated enough time or notice to do this work the right way. Many of the events surrounding these launches are annual, so this could be avoided with proper planning. - Occasional weekend releases, which eats into our personal time.

    Continue reading
    WorldVentures Holdings2020-02-05
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Cadillac Escalade with 250k Miles on it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Plano, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WorldVentures Holdings full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Location Work from home although that is sketchy as he&* Coffee (somewhere i guess) Air Conditioning Elevators work

    Cons

    Leader s amazing for 1994 Closed-door policy for leaders Technology is stuck in the 1990s Every problem is blamed on employees we all know its the 2k sq ft office that causes a company to succeed or fail

    Continue reading
    WorldVentures Holdings2020-01-26
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Company is going down hill, no room for advancement, the culture is now negative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - N/A 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at WorldVentures Holdings full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Comfortable, relaxed environment, great hours and a local company

    Cons

    Management plays favorites, the execs only look out for the reps and not the employees who work for the company. Everyone has to beg for a jump in pay.

    Continue reading
    WorldVentures Holdings2019-12-17

    WorldVentures Holdings Response

    January 27, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We’re glad to hear that you enjoy our casual environment, which helps support our core value: Live Fun, Freedom and Fulfillment. We also strive to provide an environment where our team members feel they’re valued, treated fairly and respected. Promoting from within or hiring the best talent for our team to support the overall company goals and objectives as well as our culture has been a top priority for us. We value your feedback and hope you decide to stay and continue to grow with us both professionally and personally. If there’s anything we can do to make your experience better, please don’t hesitate to reach out to your HR business partner.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Used to be a Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager in Plano, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at WorldVentures Holdings full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great co workers. HR and the "Culture Crew" try really hard to keep up morale.

    Cons

    Many, many layoffs in the last couple of years. Employees know it's not a matter of "if" but "when" their time will come. The survivors are overwhelmed and exhausted. Their workloads are suddenly doubled, or more. Specialists and subject matter experts are gone with no warning and no knowledge transfer. This is a huge problem, especially when priorities change overnight. I know from experience that the remaining people are expected to deliver former employee's projects. They are told to drop everything and get it done NOW even though they never worked on it before. The ones who knew everything about it are gone and the ones who are still there have to just figure it out. Then they are berated for not finishing their own assignments. WV used to be a "Great Place to Work." Now it's someplace where too many employees, rightfully, are looking elsewhere. Recruiters smell blood in the water. They blew up my phone every day. I should have listened to them then. My bad. I hope my friends who are still there don't make the same mistake I did. The people in Public Relations post the glowing reviews on Glassdoor themselves, or put others up to it. Even if they respond to this post saying they don't do this, be assured that they do.

    Continue reading
    WorldVentures Holdings2019-12-06

    WorldVentures Holdings Response

    January 3, 2020

    Thanks for the positive mention about our HR department and Culture Crew. Our unique culture, which embodies great employees, a work-life balance and an award-winning wellness program has always been our top priority and the Culture Crew works hard to create a fun environment. To your point, we do encourage employees to let the world know about our unique culture by leaving an honest review on Glassdoor. We strive to make sure our employees feel valued and appreciated and dislike hearing that your experience wasn’t its best. In the direct selling business, it’s necessary to change priorities occasionally to make sure we are satisfying the needs of our Representatives in the field. Over the past year, we have taken steps to right-size our resources depending on the demands of the business. Some of our recent growth has been the expansion of two new international markets and new products for our members. We value all feedback and appreciate you letting us know some of the pain points you were experiencing during your time with us.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (8)

    "You can put lipstick on a pig...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at WorldVentures Holdings full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    On the outside, they have so many things working for them. As stated by everyone...they have a fantastic culture team that is dedicated to employee appreciation and inclusivity. Their unlimited PTO and WFH policies gave me exceptional work/life balance. They have an award winning wellness program that rewarded employees for making healthy lifestyle choices. It was a fun place to work - honestly. I met some amazing, genuine people with whom I will continue professional relationships. On the surface, we were given huge amounts of autonomy and ability to be creative in our jobs. Almost everyone I worked with were senior professionals in their field with lots of experience to draw from and SMEs in their areas of expertise.

    Cons

    The place is full of huge egos. I got the feeling I worked for an entitled toddler. Leadership wanted what they wanted NOW without any regard to market data, legal ramifications, liability, forecasting....all the things that should be analyzed before jumping into huge company initiatives. And bottom line....they didn't pay their bills. I had vendors call me constantly asking for payment on invoices, and I had nothing to tell them...no one to send them to. My department was blacklisted by vendors for history of non-payment. We were supposed to pretend like this wasn't a big deal...like it was just a part of business. I didn't get it. Oh, and they've had two layoffs in the last six months.

    Continue reading
    WorldVentures Holdings2019-11-06

    WorldVentures Holdings Response

    January 2, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and how valuable you felt our team members are and how you’ve enjoyed our unique culture. We take a holistic approach to our employees’ well-being, which includes a healthy work-life balance. Over the past year, we’ve taken steps to right-size our resources, expanding and contracting as needed, to meet the demands of the business. We’ve recently opened two new international markets (Philippines and Brazil) and have had many new offerings to our products, which sometimes requires us to reorganize our resources. Moving forward, we plan to be sensible and pragmatic about how we implement growth in 2020. We always strive to be better and would love to learn more about your experience. If you wish to provide further feedback, please email us at culture@worldventures.com.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at WorldVentures Holdings full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Culture There is always something new to work on Ample opportunity to learn new things Good stress culture Plenty of events and fun things to do and participate in.

    Cons

    Everything changes rapidly, so one cannot become comfortable or complacent.

    WorldVentures Holdings2019-10-18

    WorldVentures Holdings Response

    December 11, 2019

    Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We do pride ourselves on our unique culture and our team members are always at the forefront of everything we do. In additional to the amazing health/wellness benefits, we also like to provide fun benefits like monthly happy hours, pancake breakfasts, as well as opportunities to learn and grow professionally. At times our environment can be fast-paced, but we always strive to make work-life balance a priority. We hope you decide to stay and continue to grow with us both professionally and personally.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (8)

    "Good environment but terrible business practices"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Solution Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at WorldVentures Holdings full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good environment to work in. People are nice and personal. Good employee activities.

    Cons

    The company has no idea how an organization should operate. Leadership drop requirements on the fly without consulting with anyone. Being a MLM business, there are a lot of gray stuff. Instead of trying to fix them, executives just bury their hands in the sand and pretend everything is ok.

    WorldVentures Holdings2019-10-30

    WorldVentures Holdings Response

    December 11, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We dislike hearing that you felt like your experience with us wasn’t the best. We do strive to have an awesome culture and a great work environment even though sometimes throughout the year, it becomes fast-paced. In the direct selling business, it’s necessary to pivot occasionally to make sure we are satisfying the needs of our Representatives in the field who are selling the product. Also, thanks for the positive mention about our employees. Work/life balance is important to us and we’ll continue to focus on having activities that bring our One Big Team closer together.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (9)

    ""Appreciated" but unorganized"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I have been working at WorldVentures Holdings full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun company events, like monthly Happy Hour and bday celebrations. Nice that they try to be health-conscious Potlucks and other celebrations for holidays, birthdays and random events

    Cons

    Not professional in the distribution of information like program launches No real answers to provide to the members or Reps regarding escalations, a lot of shoulder shrugs and being given the run- around (which we then have to give members and reps the run-around) Poor training program, unimportant processes and information reviewed, missed out on major and key objectives that we're actually doing daily (great trainer though! just give them a better program to teach from) Promises and agreements between the company to the employees broken and no compensation or consideration taken Don't feel comfortable with the actual program, feels like a scam

    Continue reading
    WorldVentures Holdings2019-08-18

    WorldVentures Holdings Response

    October 9, 2019

    Thanks for the kind remarks about our unique culture. Having a casual, fun culture to build employee engagement and recognize our team members is always a priority for us. We’ve recently launched a new membership tier and held several townhall meetings before its rollout. However, we dislike hearing that there might have been a breakdown in communications somewhere. If you have more specifics about what we could do better in the future, please visit the Idea Box on the Intranet homepage and let us know or reach out to your department leader. Direct selling companies have a long and positive history for entrepreneurs. At the core of our company’s foundation is the commitment to provide a solid, valuable opportunity for our WorldVentures Independent Representatives and an unequaled travel experience for our DreamTrips Members. We value your feedback and hope you decide to stay and continue to grow with us both professionally and personally.

    Continue reading
Found 178 reviews