Wpromote Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Wpromote Reviews

Updated 19 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 105 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Wpromote CEO Michael Mothner
Michael Mothner
71 Ratings
Pros
  • "They also offer startup perks like free massages, yoga classes, snacks/coffee, games, and happy hour(in 13 reviews)

  • "Awesome culture including fine wine fridays, discounted lunches, free breakfast, cereal bar, work from home flexible schedule(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "Salary is far below industry standards-(in 6 reviews)

  • "THERE ARE NO CONS, I had a hard time finding anything wrong with this company(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "It was a great team to coach for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Head Coach in Frisco, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Wpromote part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Lots of good kids and great leadership

      Cons

      None that i can think of

      Wpromote2019-06-19
    • Helpful (2)

      "Perfect Place To Start Your Career"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Paid Search Manager in El Segundo, CA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Wpromote full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Amazing coworkers Unique business challenges not often afforded to people in entry level positions Professional client management training Strong culture and values Fun to come into work Eat club - you'll love it, then hate it, then indifferent... you just don't want to have to leave the office for lunch

      Cons

      Company direction can be reactionary rather than proactive Going through a transition like when Dunder Mifflin got acquired by Sabre

      Advice to Management

      Don't forget about the GMs and Directors. Empower them to help you achieve your business goals.

      Wpromote2019-03-28
    • Helpful (6)

      "This Company is not what it used to be."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Account Manager in Los Angeles, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Wpromote full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Working from home, unlimited paid time off, great coworkers

      Cons

      They have zero loyalty since they took on private equity. This company used to be great, care about their clients and employees. Now they are firing all of their most loyal employees left and right just because they aren't hitting their numbers. It's really sad to see what used to be a great company turn so savage and money hungry.

      Wpromote2019-04-09
    • "A fast growing company with amazing people behind it"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Data Scientist in El Segundo, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Wpromote full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Wpromote is made up of intelligent, creative, and fun loving people who will enable you to grow in your career and find your most productive/authentic self.

      Cons

      Slightly lower pay than you will get at big name companies.

      Wpromote2019-03-27
    • "Decent"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Digital Marketing Manager in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Wpromote full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Amazing benefits, the people are awesome, fun place to work, care about the employee

      Cons

      The company continues to offer low salaries

      Advice to Management

      Bring Salary up to industry standards

      Wpromote2019-03-25
    • "Great environment, perks and people"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - SEO Manager in Melville, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Wpromote full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Worked with Wpromote for about 2 and a half years and have yet to meet a closer knit group of people to work with. Great perks, good environment, and a lot of fun to be had

      Cons

      - A little cookie cutter at times work wise - Work can pile up quickly - Clients can present difficult problems

      Wpromote2019-03-07
    • "Great Place Full of Bright People Kicking Butt"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Strategic Account Manager in El Segundo, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Wpromote full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      There are a lot of good things about working for Wpromote, and the culture and atmosphere here is great. The people are awesome and super bright and highly motivated to do a good job. Everyone who works here takes pride in their accounts and really does their best to help our clients achieve the best results possible. - Great culture -- you can tell employee satisfaction is a top priority - Dog-friendly... EVERY...

      Show More

      Cons

      - Not TONS of health insurance options; you're forced into one of three plans, neither of which met my needs 100% but the coverage is pretty good - Lack of structure in some areas -- some things at Wpromote have tons of structure which is great, but in some areas... not so much. Just know that going in and be prepared to put your own processes in place if needed

      Advice to Management

      Keep on keeping on. I have no real advice other than to keep doing what you're doing, it's working out well!

      Wpromote2019-03-11
    • "Great Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Paid Search Manager in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Wpromote full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Wpromote offers great flexibility and management.

      Cons

      Managers are overworked. Bandwidth is always an issue.

      Wpromote2019-02-22
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great Culture"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Account Manager in Dallas, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Wpromote full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Wpromote has a great culture & attitude. The upper management supports their staff & listens to feedback when given. They really go out of their way to give their workers the best working environment they can.

      Cons

      It's an agency so we are understaffed, but what agency isn't

      Advice to Management

      Keep listening & standing behind your employees

      Wpromote2019-01-23
    • "A Great Place To Work If You're Looking To Get Into Digital Marketing"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in El Segundo, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Wpromote full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      When I joined the company I had limited experience in digital marketing. I learned so much here and was able to work for some big names on exciting projects. Wpromote offers many opportunities to continue learning with presentations, trainings, and workshops happening constantly. They offer great benefits with unlimited PTO and health insurance. Having had a baby while working here, I felt completely supported...

      Show More

      Cons

      Client loads were pretty high by the time I left, but I feel like this is an issue with any agency. Some departments seem significantly better to work in than others due to management.

      Wpromote2019-01-26
    Found 105 reviews