Xilinx Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Xilinx Reviews

Updated Sep 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 675 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Xilinx CEO Victor Peng
Victor Peng
57 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No career growth, no idea when senior management will close the site for another low cost center(in 27 reviews)

  • "Work life balance can take a toll during deadlines(in 26 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good learning curve"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Design Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xilinx full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Sharp learning, Easy communication,

    Cons

    Hectic, Low work-life balance, Swinging decisions from mid-level management

    Xilinx2019-08-13
  2. "Employee Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Xilinx

    Pros

    Pool of talented people working together.

    Cons

    Too much Bureaucracy and managers working for the own benefit No longer the old Xilinx which takes care of Employee benefits

    Advice to Management

    Less politics and more hardware

    Xilinx2017-03-03
  3. "Best company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Design Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xilinx full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Intellectual Staff and Innovative Minds

    Cons

    Sometimes the work gets repetitive

    Xilinx2019-09-11
  4. "Friendly Large Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Verification Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Xilinx full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free gym, Gym/Classes Sports during Lunch, Flexi Time. Good working Enviroment, can always ask questions. Free Snacks (fruit, cakes) Free Health Insurance Good benefits

    Cons

    Not enough training, especially during on-boarding. Low to No travel Slow Progression

    Advice to Management

    High turnover rate is due to not exciting younger staff. Need to improve the work/life balance and have more companying bonding.

    Xilinx2019-09-11
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Alright if you don't mind the slog"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in San Jose, CA

    I have been working at Xilinx full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, fascinating hardware products, team I worked on was very helpful and encouraging.

    Cons

    Not a good place for a software engineer. Expect software products to be 5-10 years out of date. The skills and tools you learn will not be useful to other companies. Once you're in, it's hard to get out.

    Xilinx2019-09-03
  6. "Customer operations account manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Xilinx full-time

    Pros

    Great people and facilities on site

    Cons

    Satellite to american office, a bit of a disconnect

    Xilinx2019-08-12
  7. "Excellent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Xilinx full-time

    Pros

    Excellent opportunities for those who like to innovate

    Cons

    Slow revenue growth during the time I was there

    Xilinx2019-08-09
  8. "Software Development Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Xilinx full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    you will get a chance to work on latest technologies and are in Sync with market

    Cons

    Managment is not employee freindly

    Xilinx2019-08-22
  9. "Great but Something Old"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Design Engineer in San Jose, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xilinx full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good to learning of design exp.

    Cons

    Lot's of old employee staying for long time with old design style never look forward the fashion and methodology in the state-of the art

    Advice to Management

    Hire young and keep tech and environment fresh

    Xilinx2019-08-17
  10. "good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Product Characterization Engineer 

    I have been working at Xilinx full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good benefits. will add specifics later

    Cons

    none right now. will add later

    Xilinx2019-07-24
Found 675 reviews