Xilinx Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Xilinx Reviews

Updated 7 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 659 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Xilinx CEO Victor Peng
Victor Peng
48 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No career growth, no idea when senior management will close the site for another low cost center(in 27 reviews)

  • "Work life balance can take a toll during deadlines(in 26 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Employee Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Xilinx

    Pros

    Pool of talented people working together.

    Cons

    Too much Bureaucracy and managers working for the own benefit No longer the old Xilinx which takes care of Employee benefits

    Advice to Management

    Less politics and more hardware

    Xilinx2017-03-03
  2. "overall good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Xilinx full-time

    Pros

    good company with good products, lots of activities

    Cons

    as many other big companies

    Xilinx2019-06-05
  3. "Software"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Xilinx full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment, Interesting work

    Cons

    Bad career progression, bad pay compensation

    Xilinx2019-05-29
  4. "place to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xilinx full-time

    Pros

    Stock options flexible time life insurance

    Cons

    work culture too much pressure Bad mid level management specially in India macro managment

    Xilinx2019-06-08
  5. "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Xilinx full-time

    Pros

    1. Work on the latest technology node 2. Friendly colleagues 3. Supportive management 4. Relaxed work

    Cons

    Haven't experienced any major cons

    Xilinx2019-05-15
  6. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Xilinx full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Cutting edge technology in niche area.

    Cons

    Poor compensation and poor people management.

    Advice to Management

    Improve transparency in decision making. Personalised approach to retain talent.

    Xilinx2019-05-26
  7. "Very little progression"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Xilinx full-time

    Pros

    Good work environment, free gym and subsidies canteen

    Cons

    Long days and little progression

    Xilinx2019-05-20
  8. "Solid company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff Software Engineer in Longmont, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Xilinx full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good environment and people to work with.

    Cons

    Behind on Software tech at times. More concentration on hardware design than software

    Xilinx2019-05-01
  9. Helpful (2)

    "You boss will threaten to reduce your salary if you want to have personal leaving for vacation."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Staff Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xilinx full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you meet boss regard himself as the king, it will be a disaster. The manager want to control your life, ask you to work on the weekend, attend meeting in early morning or late evening. Even worse, when I want I have personal vacation, my boss told me “it seems your are rich. I will reduce your package and salary” Be careful, choose a good team and a good boss.

    Cons

    The pressure is less than other Asian technology company

    Advice to Management

    Watch out your managers, directors, and sr. director. Unreasonable requirement and high pressure management for the guy who has working experience for decades is not a smart way.

    Xilinx2019-04-22
  10. "System Administrator 2"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Administrator in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Xilinx full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great work culture Opportunity to work in multiple domains Good compensation

    Cons

    Too many meetings Slow in adapting to changing technology Growth will be slow and steady

    Advice to Management

    Working hours are not properly managed

    Xilinx2019-04-03
Found 659 reviews