Xilinx Senior Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Xilinx Senior Engineer Reviews

Updated 17 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
56%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Xilinx CEO Victor Peng
Victor Peng
11 Ratings
  1. "Good learning curve"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Design Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xilinx full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Sharp learning, Easy communication,

    Cons

    Hectic, Low work-life balance, Swinging decisions from mid-level management

    Xilinx2019-08-13
  2. "healthy company but may lay off people when stocks go down"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Design Engineer in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Xilinx full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    in terms of cash flow and financial, a healthy company. pay is good, give a lot of stocks.

    Cons

    too sensitive to board and wallstreet, some temperary go down will cut people to make board and wallstreet happy. Lack of long term investment, short sighted.

    Continue reading
    Xilinx2020-02-17
  3. "Senior software engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xilinx full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent place to work. Work life balance

    Cons

    Nothing to mention all good.

    Continue reading
    Xilinx2019-12-08
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Good highly competetive work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Design Engineer II in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xilinx full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Small company, lot of learning, management are young

    Cons

    less health benefits, no sabbatical

    Xilinx2019-11-18
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Toxic place with good benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Xilinx full-time

    Pros

    -ESPP Purchase Plan -Pay is Ok -Work-life balance

    Cons

    -Internal Politics -Work gets pushed around often and gets fixed by whoever it lands on rather than the parties responsible -Seniors practice "secret knowledge" mentality by keeping domain knowledge from you -Crappy code cause of seniors who dun give a damn and do it to "keep their jobs" -Hacks done because of laziness rather than doing the right thing -Dated technologies -Bad Managers (Some only know how to shout at people without providing solutions)

    Continue reading
    Xilinx2019-10-01
  6. "Great but Something Old"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Design Engineer in San Jose, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xilinx full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good to learning of design exp.

    Cons

    Lot's of old employee staying for long time with old design style never look forward the fashion and methodology in the state-of the art

    Continue reading
    Xilinx2019-08-17
  7. "it is good for freshers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Xilinx full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nice pay salary and bonus

    Cons

    no personal life , lot of workload

    Continue reading
    Xilinx2019-06-24
  8. Helpful (3)

    "You boss will threaten to reduce your salary if you want to have personal leaving for vacation."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Staff Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xilinx full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you meet boss regard himself as the king, it will be a disaster. The manager want to control your life, ask you to work on the weekend, attend meeting in early morning or late evening. Even worse, when I want I have personal vacation, my boss told me “it seems your are rich. I will reduce your package and salary” Be careful, choose a good team and a good boss.

    Cons

    The pressure is less than other Asian technology company

    Continue reading
    Xilinx2019-04-22
  9. "Good company if you want work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xilinx full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Stock price is increasing like anything. Won't feel any work pressure

    Cons

    uses older technologies. learning will be zero after some time

    Xilinx2019-02-17
  10. "Great Time to Work Here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Applications Engineer in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xilinx full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Cutting edge technology. Way ahead of it Competitors. Great Positive Outlook for the company as FPGA are making into AI and Data-centers. Exciting job Opportunities within the company and great employee benefits.

    Cons

    Some areas of the campus like cafe and vending machines needs renovations. Need more company events and team activities.

    Continue reading
    Xilinx2019-01-05

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 101 reviews