Yell Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Yell Reviews

Updated Oct 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 466 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Yell CEO Claire Miles (no image)
Claire Miles
1 Ratings
Pros
  • "Beyond organised, clear objectives & fantastic work life balance(in 26 reviews)

  • "Great people, fantastic bonus potential(in 22 reviews)

Cons
  • "None really, long hours but the monetary rewards are worth it(in 18 reviews)

  • "I have no cons at the moment as I have only been here for a week(in 15 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Yell full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very little bureaucracy, quick decision making

    Cons

    Traffic in the area around the office

    Yell2019-09-27
  2. "Brilliant company to be a part of."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Derby, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Yell full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great working environment Superb training Fantastic earning opportunities

    Cons

    There really aren’t any cons. I’ve been here 8.5 years and still enjoy what I do.

    Advice to Management

    Keep driving the strategy.

    Yell2019-09-19
  3. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yell full-time

    Pros

    Fast paced, exciting company with excellent rewards and bonus structure.

    Cons

    Could deliver more sophisticated solutions that offer greater flexibility for larger clients.

    Yell2019-09-16
  4. "New Starter Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Expert in Scarborough, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yell part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Beyond organised, clear objectives & fantastic work life balance

    Cons

    More flexibility with part time hours

    Yell2019-09-13
  5. "New starter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Expert in Scarborough, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Yell part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    part time hours to suit work life style benefits

    Cons

    Working hours over 4 days instead of 5 days

    Yell2019-09-13
  6. "Great Training and Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Executive in Scarborough, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yell full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Staff were very inviting and knowledgeable. They worked very hard to make sure all the new starters were sufficiently trained and supported before entering live calls.

    Cons

    There are no cons I can see with yell.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Yell2019-09-13
  7. "Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Specialist in Scarborough, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yell part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I have recently moved into the onboarding role and the training provided for this has been excellent and has given me the confidence to move forward in this position. Family friendly place to work.

    Cons

    I don't have any at the present time.

    Yell2019-09-13
  8. "Like a breath of fresh air"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Specialist in Scarborough, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yell part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent training materials and trainers, Interactive and up to date. Feeling valued. Encouraged to ask questions.

    Cons

    Just finished second week of training. So would have to say none at the moment.

    Advice to Management

    Personally, would have to say, during the training to include role plays with another staff member who has not been part of the actual training course. I feel this would be a positive move to practice a few calls with "dummy" customers.

    Yell2019-09-13

    Yell Response

    September 30, 2019Telesales Director

    Thank you for your feedback and the suggestion around the play with another staff member, we will take this away and look at how we can make this happen. Please keep giving us feedback both positive and areas we can improve on either through Glassdoor or just simply talking to the management on site in Scarborough.

    Show Less
  9. "Great atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Specialist in Scarborough, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Yell full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly team, Good career progression, bonus scheme, lots of benefits, brilliant training

    Cons

    Haven't encountered any so far

    Advice to Management

    I have felt extremely welcomed by my trainer and the general mangers in the office. Everyone is friendly and approachable and I feel supported in my role.

    Yell2019-09-13
  10. "Good opportunity if only it was fair"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Digital Account Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Yell full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good money to be earnt, focus on staff is good

    Cons

    Very unfair, certain people get all the advantages Moral low ‘It’s not what you know, it’s who you know’

    Advice to Management

    Put your team first

    Yell2019-09-27

    Yell Response

    September 30, 2019Telesales Director

    We appreciate your feedback. The Premise Digital Account Manager role has had a significant number of changes to support our customer contact strategy, one of which, is that each customer now has a Relationship Manager. This now means the role of Premise is to take the opportunity to engage more with potential new to Yell customers, rather than servicing existing. We have listened to the feedback from a recent engagement exercise and some of this will be featuring in our Quarter 3 plans to support our People.

    Show Less
Found 466 reviews
</>Embed