ZF TRW Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

ZF TRW Reviews

Updated 12 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 544 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Dr. Franz Kleiner
78 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great work environment that still celebrated - 'take your child days' with zest while I was working there(in 29 reviews)

  • "Good people, good product development process(in 17 reviews)

Cons
  • "upper management are nice but some people are put in the wrong position(in 16 reviews)

  • "I did not experience any downsides at ZF(in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "amazing experience, learnt a lot"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at ZF TRW

      Pros

      it is a multinational company and gave me an exposure to automotive industry

      Cons

      I cant think of any.

      ZF TRW2014-04-30
    • "If you really love this for you"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at ZF TRW full-time

        Pros

        Pay is ok they need better wages

        Cons

        Too much overtime no days off

        ZF TRW2019-07-12
      • "GREAT AUTOMOTIVE COMPANY"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Engineering Co-Op 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at ZF TRW full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Great company with incentives and support for professional and technical growth

        Cons

        Hardly any cons were noticed whilst working there.

        ZF TRW2019-06-22
      • "Great company to work for"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Supervisor in Gray Court, SC
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at ZF TRW full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        They help grow each associate. Great benefits.

        Cons

        I worked at a new plant which was basically like a startup. Allot of growing pains

        ZF TRW2019-06-17
      • "Good and bad points"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Woodstock, ON
        Doesn't Recommend

        I worked at ZF TRW full-time

        Pros

        People are nice to each other

        Cons

        People are not treated equally there. In the office in one department people are paid for overtime hours, in other department they stay long hours for free. Everything depends on your manager, if you work for the person who respects and want to keep employees you are fine, but if you work for manager who thinks that everyone can be replaced, you can expect bad treatment and long unpaid hours. The same problem is with...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Stop complaining about having labour problems, start treating people equally and with respect and your problems will gone.

        ZF TRW2019-06-20
      • Helpful (1)

        "Bad organization"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Planner in Timişoara
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at ZF TRW full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Good data systems and procedures.

        Cons

        Chaotic management, bad communication, lack of motivation

        Advice to Management

        Improve communication and motivation.

        ZF TRW2019-06-14
      • Helpful (1)

        "Great place to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Senior Paralegal in Livonia, MI
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at ZF TRW full-time for more than 10 years

        Pros

        The staff and people in Livonia are great to work with

        Cons

        The pressure from Friedrichshafen can be unbearable

        Advice to Management

        Communication is key

        ZF TRW2019-05-20
      • Helpful (2)

        "Good employer, poor management"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Calibration Engineer in Livonia, MI

        I worked at ZF TRW full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Job responsibilities will challenge you and advance your technical abilities. Pays pretty well. Prepares you to find your next job.

        Cons

        Management is lacking. Training is minimal / non-existent. Management has very little idea of what goes on at lower level and makes decisions based on very little actual knowledge. Opportunity for advancement is poor. Lots of gossip and negative talk about co-workers.

        Advice to Management

        Find a way to add checks and balances to management structure.

        ZF TRW2019-05-27
      • "Awesome team"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - IT Student Worker in Timişoara
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I worked at ZF TRW full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        IT team was one of the best and very professional

        Cons

        The Hr was not so good but, maybe that i was hired as an external

        ZF TRW2019-05-30
      • "Assembly"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Assembler in Fenton, MI
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at ZF TRW full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Easy work, paid-breaks, 8 hour shifts, some over-time.

        Cons

        Unprofessional atmosphere, Rude co-workers, lazy supervisors

        Advice to Management

        If you have rules in place they should apply to everyone. To provide a professional atmosphere and structure on the shop floor the rules shouldn't change based on race, sex, or age. I witnessed drinking alcohol on shop floor and women who were close to their supervisors get away with everything they wanted too. I refused to be flirtatious with all the old men and minded my own business. There were times I was the only...

        Show More
        ZF TRW2019-05-13
      Found 544 reviews