Zenefits Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Find your next job here

Zenefits Reviews

Updated 14 February 2018
447 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Zenefits CEO Jay Fulcher
Jay Fulcher
53 Ratings

447 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • Fully stocked kitchen which is nice since you won't want to / be able to go out for lunch on some days since you will be so busy (in 25 reviews)

  • Free Food, Good location for SF and Tempe offices (in 27 reviews)

Cons
  • Awful manager/ employee communication No work/life balance (in 56 reviews)

  • High expectations and long hours (in 50 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Helpful (3)

    "Not a winning environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative in San Francisco, CA (US)
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative in San Francisco, CA (US)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zenefits full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The company is still finding itself and could blow up

    Cons

    In PR mode. Everything it does is for the public nothing is actually smooth internally.
    May be bought out within a year. Upper management makes a lot of promises they don't deliver on.There has not been an internal promotion in sales in almost a year.

    Advice to Management

    Develop your team internally more. Be honest more often.
    Help your reps grow, and give them a chance to win.

    Zenefits Response

    12 Feb 2018 – CPO

    Thanks for your feedback, and we are sorry you feel that way. We take your feedback seriously and it has been communicated to the appropriate people to review. If you would like to discuss this... More


  2. "This is our YEAR!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zenefits full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    After 3 years of maturation and seeking direction the company has the kind of leaders at the helm to take this unique product mix to the level it deserves. Our experienced CEO and COO work in tandem with common goals, culture sensitivity, excellent C-Suite and a group of dedicated long term employees to provide the go power needed for profitable success.

    Cons

    Continued attention to perfecting the existing products and carefully introducing new ones will eliminate the client's lack of loyalty issues seen in the past. Having experienced leaders such as current CPO, CMO, CFO, and SVP of Product will fix these situations.

    Advice to Management

    Be patient but firm in your adherence to budgetary issues. Try to place a semblance of people understanding into every company endeavor. We are a software product designed for use by people about people issues. Metrics are NO substitute to the need for good people oriented managers. Continue to use your valuable previous life and professional experiences to guide you to doing what is right for our company.

    Zenefits Response

    5 Feb 2018 – CPO

    Thank you for your positive review and constructive feedback! We take your advice seriously and appreciate the time you put in to write this.


  3. "Zenefits is changing for the better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zenefits full-time

    Pros

    Since i started 6 months ago, there have been many big company changes. The biggest being that they're actively listening and acting on the reviews that employees give the company!

    Cons

    At the moment, there are no cons.

    Advice to Management

    The managers are great and actively act on training opportunities

    Zenefits Response

    5 Feb 2018 – CPO

    Thank you for the positive review and the contributions you are making to Zenefits!


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. Helpful (1)

    "Once promising company can't get out of their own way"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Manager in Tempe, AZ (US)
    Former Employee - Operations Manager in Tempe, AZ (US)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Zenefits full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Some of the most intelligent people I have ever met or worked with.

    Cons

    Terrible upper management that continue to double and triple down on failed philosophies.


  6. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Payroll Specialist in Tempe, AZ (US)
    Current Employee - Payroll Specialist in Tempe, AZ (US)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zenefits full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Benefits, culture, pay, coworkers, events

    Cons

    Job security, upper management at times

    Advice to Management

    Show more transparency like you preach


  7. "Best Place Ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zenefits full-time

    Pros

    Love the people, atmosphere, and culture. Not many companies take care of their employees like they do.

    Cons

    I HAVE NO CONS FOR THIS PLACE

    Zenefits Response

    30 Jan 2018 – CPO

    Thank you for your feedback and we're so happy to have you!


  8. Helpful (1)

    "The thrill is gone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Zenefits full-time

    Pros

    Snacks, Commute, good mix of earnest, honest people

    Cons

    Options are underwater, pay raises are low, no matter how hard you work your bonus depends on management

    Zenefits Response

    30 Jan 2018 – CPO

    Thank you for your feedback, we take responses seriously. If you would like to discuss this further please reach out to the People Team.


  9. Helpful (6)

    "Not a good fit for anyone who cares about people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Tempe, AZ (US)
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Tempe, AZ (US)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Zenefits full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Food- some of the people. Location is good. Work hours are ok until they change their focus again. Did I say food?

    Cons

    Do not trust this place. Do your research. They have had layoffs the last two years in Feb. Buyer beware. Use for Temporary employment only!! You can’t count on them to keep any of their promises to their employees or give you time to learn and grow. Unstable. Constantly changing what they claim their focus is on. Spend too much time doing “lots” of things, but they do them all very badly. Very stressful work environment but has a good ole boy mentality that is hidden until they decide they don’t like you. Then you’re blindsided. Do not trust this organization.

    Advice to Management

    Need more managers who will stand up for their people and who care about more than the numbers.


  10. Helpful (2)

    "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Zenefits (More than a year)

    Pros

    Good team and good culture (initially)

    Cons

    Poor leadership, poor management of growth


  11. Helpful (1)

    "AE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Zenefits full-time

    Pros

    Great people and great experience.

    Cons

    Limited skill development within sales.

    Zenefits Response

    20 Nov 2017 – CPO

    Thank you for your feedback!


Showing 447 of 457 reviews
Reset Filters