Zuora Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Zuora Reviews

Updated 21 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 284 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Zuora CEO Tien Tzuo
Tien Tzuo
237 Ratings
Pros
  • "Product is awesome - your dealing with C-Level guys - Strategic conversations on how to move to a Subscription Economy(in 13 reviews)

  • "Company culture is honestly so unique and wonderful(in 12 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zuora

    Pros

    Keep their employees engaged. Good career progression. Great events for the staff.

    Cons

    This company is not for everybody. Nature of the product means you need to have good knowledge.

    Zuora2017-02-18
  2. Helpful (3)

    "leadership boys club in SFO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zuora full-time

    Pros

    Tien is genuine and an inspiration

    Cons

    Sales leadership very crass, unprofessional and disrespectful

    Zuora2019-07-29

    Zuora Response

    August 1, 2019

    Really appreciate your feedback. We agree Tien is genuine, inspirational and a phenomenal leader! I want to personally apologize for your experience with our sales leadership team. Hiring and growing strong leaders is critical and an area we are seriously focused on. We’ve added ...

    Show More
  3. Helpful (9)

    "Mysoginistic culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Zuora

    Pros

    Niche company, can still improve if the head office chooses to do.

    Cons

    You will not survive in this company if you are used to a professional environment. The leaders in Australia don’t care about employee grievances, so they don’t invest or even look to investigate or improve internal culture. They expect people to just do as management instructs them to do ‘regardless’ of anything. If you speak up then expect to be terminated. The local management tram are so driven by money that they...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Hire LEADERS not arrogant SALES people who are only focussed on hitting targets. Train them well. Invest in your employees.

    Zuora2019-04-20

    Zuora Response

    April 23, 2019HR Director

    Thank you for your feedback! We take our culture very seriously and work hard to create a unique and inclusive ZEO culture where every employee has ownership of their Zuora experience all the while empowering and supporting our people to do their best work. That said, we’re both surprised ...

    Show More
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Global Services Solution Architect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Solution Architect 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zuora full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Every day is different, Clients spread across a variety of different Industries, Company is transparent

    Cons

    Attracting the right talent to evangelise the Subscription Economy

    Advice to Management

    Keep at it

    Zuora2018-01-08
  5. Helpful (2)

    "They believed in me!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Engineer in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zuora full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They will train you, they will support you and they are transparent in everything they do as a company. Great team environment, it's all about working hard and having fun! Great balance!

    Cons

    Sometimes I feel a bit distance from HQ - which technically we are - they need more communication with their international offices - which I know they are working on.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work and hiring great managers in our region!

    Zuora2016-06-15
  6. Helpful (7)

    "Not all that glitters"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Engineer in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Zuora full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast moving company in a growing niche, with a good product. Good marketing efforts are building a brand. Interesting range of client.

    Cons

    Don't walk the talk - hostile culture with little room for people who deviate from the desired approach. Highly turnover of people leaving or being pushed. Very focussed on performance, especially in sales, which can be especially challenging in new regions or where there is a lack traditional target companies, as there are in Silicon Valley. Don't really invest in people. Have terminated number of people for quite capricious...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Strong focus on growth may undermine your brand promise. Built a diverse, inclusive and supportive culture that values people. This has to stayer with senior management, many of whom are clearly on the autism spectrum and have social skill weaknesses.

    Zuora2015-09-05
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Not yet time."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Zuora full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The solution offered is improving. It's very US centric, which is surprising given the global focus - at least from marketing. Some of the people at Zuora are great.

    Cons

    It's relatively niche, so a few more years and the solution offered might make further inroads, but a lot has to change for that to happen. Each market is different and the different needs are not addressed.

    Advice to Management

    A reality check might be in order in terms of market penetration/addressability.

    Zuora2015-01-29
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Exciting to be a part of something that will change the world -Subscriptions is the way forward Zuora are the Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zuora

    Pros

    Freedom to notice something that needs improvement, and being empowered to take it on -getting the attention of the most senior management when you need it. Flexibility of working hours and location

    Cons

    Not much to say -this is small growing company and things are still developing so every process is not 100% perfect and nailed -but that is the fun of it -getting involved.

    Advice to Management

    Keep sharing the vision, and inspiring the teams across the world

    Zuora2014-12-12
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Fantastic company that is going places"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Zuora full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Zuora is recognized as the premier provider of the new category of Relationship Business Management - which goes beyond subscription / recurring revenue billing systems and instead covers the total ambit of commerce, billing and finance. As part of the Sales team, I get to working with a C level executives in a wide range of businesses across a vast number of industries - all of whom are changing how they sell and...

    Show More

    Cons

    Like any rapidly expanding company, there are growth pains as we move to different regions and verticals. Internal systems can take time to get in place and it can sometimes be hard to know who is who. Culture, especially in the Sales team, can be a little aggressive at times.

    Advice to Management

    More all-hand town-halls and better two way communication. Put a bit more effort into creating an even more supportive and inclusive culture. Otherewise, keep up the good work.

    Zuora2014-12-11
  10. "New starter, so far so good!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Architect in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zuora full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fast growing Organisation who value each and every employee. Never have I worked in a place with so many smart people from the top to the bottom of the organisation. The CEO is an inspiration and his passion percolates throughout.

    Cons

    For a growing organisation you expect some fluidity in the ways of working and Zuora's no different, if you need structure this isn't the place for you but if you thrive on delivery and change come and join the revolution

    Zuora2014-09-17
Found 284 reviews