Zuora Reviews

Updated 28 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
77%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Zuora Founder & CEO Tien Tzuo
Tien Tzuo
253 Ratings
Pros
  • "Empowerment as ZEO to voice out any concerns - Glint Survey brings out key aspects of employee engagement(in 16 reviews)

  • "Great culture, lovely central offices, investment in staff(in 15 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "You definitely feel you're part of something bigger and helping shape the industry shift"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Account Executive in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zuora full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great environment where you can really excel and be yourself at the same time

    Cons

    Internal collaboration needs to lift to the next level

    Continue reading
    Zuora2019-10-25

    Zuora Response

    October 28, 2019Talent Team

    Thank you for your feedback, being yourself at work and helping to make shift happen! We couldn't agree more - collaboration is critical to our success and we're optimistic about the efforts we've put in place to keep our cross-functional teams aligned and winning teams as we scale.

  2. "Company that cares more about bottom line than the people"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Development Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Zuora full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A good product that is helping to change the way business is conducted in the future.

    Cons

    The on-boarding process is really unstandardised, there is no explanation of culture or policy. I didn't hear from the HR department until my 5th week in the company, they tried to make changes to my employment contract after it was changed.

    Continue reading
    Zuora2019-12-12
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to build career, but not for everyone"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Consultant in Sydney
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Zuora full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Flexibility in working hours and option to work from home 2. Birthday celebration once a month 3. Opportunity to work with multiple projects and domains 4. Opportunity to work sometimes on multiple technologies 5. Annual Subscribe event for the local region 6. Open for using any technologies to get the job done

    Cons

    1. Long hours work at least 2 days a week 2. Lack of technical expertise in the local region, therefore hard to convince why there are seasons in a year. 3. More sales and solution architect driven approach, therefore your opinion has less or no weight. 4. Lack of visibility on upcoming projects which could be a little risk, if you plan your career growth based on this visibility. 5. US team has more influence while making decisions.

    Continue reading
    Zuora2019-10-30
  4. "Awesome place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engineering Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zuora full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Emphasis on individual empowerment and responsibility. Great product with a huge future. Talented 'in-touch' leadership. Diversity. Perks (e.g. maternity/paternity leave).

    Cons

    Recent IPO has necessitated some adjustments.

    Zuora2019-10-18

    Zuora Response

    October 18, 2019Talent Team

    Awesome, we're glad to hear it. Thanks for your feedback!

  5. Helpful (4)

    "It hurts because you know how much you loved the company."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engagement Manager in Sydney
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zuora full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Zuora has great vision for what its technology does for the subscription revolution, and it used to be a super fantastic place to work when I first joined, with lots and lots of great people who are willing to help you be successful. Very polished sales team and always down to have some fun. Many smart people you can learn from. Most still holds true but the values are starting to erode.

    Cons

    Pre-IPO Zuora and post-IPO Zuora are very different companies... Still has major product gaps not addressed for years, and career opportunities and career development has been a huge talent retention problem left to be addressed. Won't be taken seriously until you're willing to walk out.

    Continue reading
    Zuora2019-09-16

    Zuora Response

    October 14, 2019Talent Team

    Thank you for your thoughtful feedback and years of contributions to Zuora. It's not easy building something that's never been done before and for many of us, the challenge is part of the fun! But we know that in order to maintain our leading market position, we must remain steadfastly focused on our customers, products and our ALL of our ZEOs as each of these is critical to the success of Zuora and the Subscription Economy.

  6. Helpful (3)

    "leadership boys club in SFO"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zuora full-time

    Pros

    Tien is genuine and an inspiration

    Cons

    Sales leadership very crass, unprofessional and disrespectful

    Zuora2019-07-29

    Zuora Response

    August 1, 2019

    Really appreciate your feedback. We agree Tien is genuine, inspirational and a phenomenal leader! I want to personally apologize for your experience with our sales leadership team. Hiring and growing strong leaders is critical and an area we are seriously focused on. We’ve added new leadership talent in sales operations, field enablement, and demand generation and we'll continue to focus on our Z-Leadership and all ZEO development to build our company for the future. Any way I can help improve please feel free to reach out to me, I am always looking to improve our organization. RTL

  7. Helpful (9)

    "Mysoginistic culture"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Zuora

    Pros

    Niche company, can still improve if the head office chooses to do.

    Cons

    You will not survive in this company if you are used to a professional environment. The leaders in Australia don’t care about employee grievances, so they don’t invest or even look to investigate or improve internal culture. They expect people to just do as management instructs them to do ‘regardless’ of anything. If you speak up then expect to be terminated. The local management tram are so driven by money that they don’t care about the people.

    Continue reading
    Zuora2019-04-20

    Zuora Response

    April 23, 2019HR Director

    Thank you for your feedback! We take our culture very seriously and work hard to create a unique and inclusive ZEO culture where every employee has ownership of their Zuora experience all the while empowering and supporting our people to do their best work. That said, we’re both surprised and concerned to hear of your experience, particularly since we have started to do a lot of work locally on what practical things we can do to have a more inclusive culture and how we can better represent the community we are part of. Should you want to follow up and discuss your experience, please contact us.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Global Services Solution Architect"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Solution Architect 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zuora full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Every day is different, Clients spread across a variety of different Industries, Company is transparent

    Cons

    Attracting the right talent to evangelise the Subscription Economy

    Continue reading
    Zuora2018-01-08
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zuora

    Pros

    Keep their employees engaged. Good career progression. Great events for the staff.

    Cons

    This company is not for everybody. Nature of the product means you need to have good knowledge.

    Zuora2017-02-18
  10. Helpful (3)

    "They believed in me!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Engineer in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zuora full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They will train you, they will support you and they are transparent in everything they do as a company. Great team environment, it's all about working hard and having fun! Great balance!

    Cons

    Sometimes I feel a bit distance from HQ - which technically we are - they need more communication with their international offices - which I know they are working on.

    Continue reading
    Zuora2016-06-15
Found 308 reviews